We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So cozy. Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Curry House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #41 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed one night passing through Key West, wish I'd have stayed longer. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem for me would have been arriving too late. The office closes at 5pm, so there's no check-in after that time unless you make special arrangements. Breakfast was fantastic with a gorgeous little patio & pool outside.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GypsyStylist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Curry House B&B. The staff was amazingly helpful with tips on where to go and getting us cabs to the airport. The room was clean and a nice size for us choosing the smallest room in B&B. The location is also very nice, only about three blocks from duvall st. The place was quiet at night but you were very close to night life. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MO526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We took the ferry from Fort Myers and were able to walk from the ferry dock to this b & b, down quiet residential streets. We were pleased with the location close to a number of good restaurants including Cafe Sole and Pepe's as well as the Harbour Walk. We choose Room 7 on the third floor with a nice view on a semi-private balcony. The bathroom was small but adequate and the king size bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canadianpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I have stayed at The Curry House twice and I love it there. A great location just a few blocks from Duval, and also very close to the boardwalk and the marina.
There are also two great restaurants in the same neighborhood, Michael's and Mangia, Mangia. Two of my favorite restaurants, Pepe's and BO's Fish Wagon are also close by on Caroline street.
Great pool area with wine tastings and an amazing breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

By the end of our 7 day stay our Innleepers, Lois and Nancy, felt like family (the fun kind). Room 2 was serene with windows on 3 sides, cool breezes and a balcony overlooking the pool. Lois and Nancy's warmth, humor and tips about the area exemplified Key West's motto: One Human Family. Great location, architecture, and pool. After exploring the city and and the lower keys, we always looked forward to returning to the quiet, calm and welcoming spirit of the Curry House. Stay there and say "hi" from Tom and Gary.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great, but Room 2 was our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

..a wonderful experience for a three days stay in Key West.
Lois is a special lady that will make the impossible..possible.
I do suggest everybody to have a stay in Curry House in Key West.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirtilla67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Great location. Quiet neighborhood, yet, walking distance to all major attractions. (not having to drive to everywhere was a major plus for us. Easier to hang out in the margaritaville this way)

We had a room in the 3rd floor room. Room was dated (not antique-y, major difference) with a small bathroom (I meant closet small). But, since we were out to explore key west most of the time, it didn’t bother me.

Pool looked nice. I can’t comment on the breakfasts, cause I never made it on time. (Juice shop down the road was pretty good either for brunch/lunch).

It is a standard 3 star establishment. (The price may seem high for what you get, but, remember that everything in keywest downtown is expensive.)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank u_can_wear_ur_hat_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 km away
Artist House on Fleming
Artist House on Fleming
#12 of 77 in Key West
893 reviews
0.4 km away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#31 of 77 in Key West
473 reviews
0.4 km away
Artist House
Artist House
#10 of 77 in Key West
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.9 km away
The Weatherstation Inn
The Weatherstation Inn
#50 of 77 in Key West
225 reviews
0.2 km away
Garden House
Garden House
#61 of 77 in Key West
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Curry House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curry House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 806 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $211 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Curry House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Old Town home built by ship builders on Green Turtle Cay in the Bahamas, shipped to Key West, and assembled in 1889! Perfect location - 3 blocks from Duval Street and 3 blocks from the Historic Seaport. Quiet, Romantic, Tropical. Nine delightful rooms. Complimentary HOT Country Breakfast and Happy Hour, (during peak season)! Heated pool open 24-hours! 8 rooms have direct access to verandas or wrap-around porches with secluded sitting areas. All rooms - refrigerators, cable television, telephone, and more! Come and enjoy a midwest welcome in paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Curry House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curry House b&b
Curry House Hotel Key West
Curry House Bed And Breakfast Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing