We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private and Quaint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suite Dreams Inn by the beach
Ranked #35 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed here for our first night before meeting up with our friends at larger resort down the street. Excellent location...only 3 blocks to HIggs Beach and Solute restaurant. We had a garden suite and loved the layout..very homey and comfortable. Kitchenette is very functional. The property is private and quiet but we thought if we stayed longer we would want to be able to see the action on the street a bit more. The pool is small, but sized right for the property. It was nice to get in and cool off. Cute little touches too...small putting green and tables to sit at. Staff very accommodating and friendly...we arrived early and felt attended to. Good prices too for suite with kitchenette. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BRKMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

We loved our week at Suite Dreams Inn. The layout of the property is charming, the accommodations clean and bright with nice artistic touches. Our suite consisted of a large living room, two large bedrooms, a small balcony, and small efficiency kitchen. The owner was very friendly and extremely helpful making excursion reservations for us. The inn is located in a quiet residential area about a 20-30 minute walk from the hot spots of Duval Street and Mallory Square. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acpiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Such a cute Inn. We stayed in the Duval Room (1 room with a bathroom) and it was all we needed. It was stocked with everything we needed. They had a small pool that was perfect for the Inn and a little putting green. The common area was so quaint! We would definitely stay here again, was a great value!

Close to Duval Street, watch out for the parking charges though. You might want to take a taxi from Suite Dreams.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCR1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We have 2 rooms, witch cosy sofa and one king bad. Looks like a small - family friendly place. Close to the ocean, but we had small privet pool.

Room Tip: Great for romantic/honeymoon trip but also for familli trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konrad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Love it here, and we will be back!!! The Hemingway retreat is so awesome and the private pool is heated!!! We are grilling out fresh seafood. Perfect stroll to the southernmost point. Easy to get where you want to go. This is the best trip to beat the cold. The staff here are ready to direct you to all the best places. Truly has been a great 4 day getaway:)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honey_Badger552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My fiance, two dogs and I stayed here last summer for a week and loved it. The private pool was fantastic and the space was great. Our only issue was our little dogs can yap when they hear noise and we received a couple calls from staff asking if we could quite them down. Unfortunately, we were out of the room for most of the trip. We rented the largest space we could find in order to minimize distractions to other guests and were a bit disappointed in the nightly calls about the dogs being it is a dog friendly space and the maid was "scared of dogs" so we kept the area clean ourselves.That being said we plan to return this year for another great trip. Really a fantastic experience!

Room Tip: Hemingway was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed at The Suite Dreams Inn while we were in Key West for our 20th anniversary over the New Year's Eve weekend. Duval Street is an easy 10-15 minute walk from Suite dreams and was a fun way to celebrate our anniversary and the New Year. We loved the privacy, peace and quiet of Suite Dreams while still being close to everything. We walked to Higg's Beach ever morning and did our daily walk along the ocean. There were good sidewalks for running, walking, biking if you like that sort of thing. This was our first time in Key West and we were pleasantly surprised. We thought there might be a little too much of a party attitude towards everything, but found it to be just the opposite. Oh sure, you could party if you wanted to, but we found most of what went on in Key West to be relaxing and laid back. But hey, maybe that's what the island vibe is really all about! We enjoyed the historic quaint town of Key West very much. There were wonderful views, fabulous food and fun shopping. And coming back to Suite Dreams to sleep in peace and comfort was perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 km away
Alexander Palms Court
Alexander Palms Court
#37 of 77 in Key West
455 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#20 of 77 in Key West
778 reviews
1.4 km away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#39 of 77 in Key West
351 reviews
1.2 km away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#16 of 77 in Key West
868 reviews
1.5 km away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#17 of 77 in Key West
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Dreams Inn by the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams Inn by the beach

Address: 1001 Von Phister St, Key West, FL 33040-4829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $232 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Dreams Inn by the beach 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Dreams Inn by the beach is a pleasant sophisticated award winning tropical oasis nestled in the heart of the historic Casa Marina Old Town neighborhood, just 3 short blocks from the best Key West beaches and beachside restaurants and only a 7 minute stroll to the world famous Duval Street. This distinctive Inn offers 24 hour guest laundry with 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites including private entrances and pools, living rooms, well equipped kitchens, comfortable king and/or queen beds, free high speed wifi and flat screen TVs. We are children and pet friendly and offer private suites to accommodate clothing optional guests. Our rooms are appointed with high end plush towels and bedding and spa quality soaps. lotions and salt scrubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Suite Dreams Inn by the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Dreams Hotel Key West
Suite Dreams Inn By The Beach Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing