We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Knowles House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knowles House B&B
Ranked #31 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I really can't say enough great things about this B&B. The location is phenomenal -- easy walking to all attractions, Duval St, restaurants, etc. Christina could not have been more helpful and fun. You really feel like you're at home here -- the rooms are very clean, well appointed, and comfortable, the courtyard area is beautiful, the breakfast is delicious, and the value is incredible. I can't believe we found such good rates in the middle of high season. I didn't think we would find a place at all -- we were having no luck, until Les at the Knowles House called us back. He worked hard to accomdate us, and though we had to switch rooms (which was no big deal -- they took care of everything,) we had a beautiful place to stay in one of my (now) favorite places. Their recommendations were spot on, and we found parking easily. I would absolutely consider Knowles House as one of your first choices when looking for lodging in Key West.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebigmccracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    70
    19
    12
    5
See reviews for
34
396
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This review is coming so, so late (we travelled in November 2008!!) But having just done our second fun US roadtrip adventure we were reminded of just how amazing our Key West stay at Knowles House was!
Knowles House was the first trip where we stayed in a B&B, and since then we stay in them as often as possible, all because of our amazing time at Knowles. Some have nearly measured up, some have left much to be desired, but our first B&B experience in Key West was truly the best.
From the welcome drink, to the great dining advice, and the adorable room added up to the most pleasant 2 nights. We felt very welcome, and I wish all our B&B stays could be as pleasant!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristen_anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We first visited Key West 20 years ago. Since 1997, we have returned annually and stayed at the Knowles House. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and pleasingly decorated. The common area is inviting and relaxing. Each time we have felt like we were visiting friends at home. The place is comfortable, and the location is convenient. It is close to the Harbor and Duval Street, and all that they have to offer.

We have recommended the Knowles House to our friends many times, and will do so again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Forest, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

It was great to return here...like a good bottle of wine,this B&B just keeps on getting better. There is no comparison with the larger Hotels in Key West. You are not an interruption but truly a Guest. What more can you wish for?

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lojlomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

WOW, What can I say, I wish my family treated me half as good as we were at the Knowles House. We were welcomed like old friends, treated like royalty, presented with a beautiful room, courtyard, pool, spa & excellent breakfast. Christina & Les, I have added you to my short list of best people to know, and have added you to my family tree as well, for Christmas I would like....
For those who might take the time to read this, do yourself a favor & stay HERE!!
The best Bed & Breakfast we have ever stayed at, and next year??? We will be back. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Call or take the tour, all rooms are excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Castawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My husband and I were there in January, it was really a nice surprise beginning with the kind welcome from the hosts and ending with warm and kind words for our leaving the hotel. We discovered it by chance, walking around and looking for a place to sleep just for one night. Mr.Paul welcomed us heartily and gave us special price.Our room was rather small but cozy, all was so special, jacuzzi was warm and the whole hotel all of a sudden was the place we felt like our own summer home. The breakfast was quite good,
It is only a few blocks from the marina and also very near to the center of Key West shopping center and famous restaurants.
We had great time there.
We will certainly come back as soon as we come again to Key West TAMARA AND DRAGAN MARKOV FROM SERBIA

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamarakanarev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We had a great time at the Knowles House B & B. When we arrived, Les offered us a glass of wine, and a little time to unwind. When we were ready, Les gave us a very useful overview of Key West, including thoughts on things to do and recommendations on restaurants and bars. We mostly stuck to his recommendations, and they worked out great. The time we went to one of the unrecommended places didn't work out too well, so it was really useful to have a the guidance of a local.

The Knowles House was a really nice place to stay. It featured nice decor, a cute room, a good breakfast, and a cozy backyard with a hot tub, small pool, and plenty of privacy from the surrounding houses. The Knowles house was nice and clean. The air conditioner did a great job of cooling the room off at night.

The breakfast was a self-serve buffet, with flexible hours (8:30-11).

The location was great - it was an easy walk to some great restaurants, and just a little bit further to the bars.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 km away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#33 of 77 in Key West
461 reviews
1.0 km away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
763 reviews
0.1 km away
Artist House on Fleming
Artist House on Fleming
#12 of 77 in Key West
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.1 km away
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
0.6 km away
Artist House
Artist House
#10 of 77 in Key West
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knowles House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knowles House B&B

Property: Knowles House B&B
Address: 1004 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Knowles House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Knowles House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knowles House Bed And Breakfast
Knowles House Hotel Key West
Knowles House B&B Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing