We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Te Da Hotel(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,937)
Filter reviews
1,937 results
Traveller rating
1,648
216
50
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,648
216
50
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree smoothiesdove ice cream barsfresh muffinsbi levelfull kitchenturn down servicetwo bedroom suitewasher and dryerduval streethappy hourwine coolerpool areasouthernmost pointhalf bathbottled waterevery eveningliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,337 - 1,342 of 1,937 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at the Santa Maria Suites for three nights at the end of March. The accommodations were very nice. Two-level condo, full kitchen, 3 flat screens - one in the living room area and one in each of the bedrooms. The bedrooms were a little tight, but comfortable. The only advice I would give is if you want to be in the midst of nightlife, you really need to stay at the other end of Duval Street. If you're looking for quiet, this is the area. Otherwise, the Pier House or one of the hotels at that end of Duval is closer to all the nightlife! If you don't mind walking, it's not a problem. Also, you have a pass to the private beach at Southermost. The beach is small, but nice, although they don't rake it and there's a lot of seaweed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonJudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

5 stars is generous as this is no Four Seasons but it definately beat expectations. Spacious newly renovated quiet rooms with granite kitchens and separation for parents and kids. No view of water but great pool area with staff who is very attentive to details and customer needs. 1 blk. to Duvall but probably 1/2 mile to "heart" of action... which can be a good thing. Convenient to a variety of restaurants, grocery, and activities. Rent bikes and save the traffic problems. "Workout room" is kind of lacking but for a small hotel - I'm glad they had one.

Room Tip: There are a handful of rooms that overlook the parking lot - but they also have a pool view so I'd say most rooms are good.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Activation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Back from a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Key West at Santa Maria Suites. Stayed in the 2BR, 2.5 bath, 2 story suite. Bedrooms and baths are clean and comfortable, and quiet. Nice balconies overlooking pool. Kitchen is up to date and you can cook any meal there (Fausto's for larger grocery trip, just a few blocks away -took the bikes). We parked the car upon arrival, and biked/walked for the entire stay. Short trip anywhere, yet in the "quiet" part of Key West. Ana's across the street for great coffee and breakfast.
The staff were the best -Derek and Ken -and I'm sure all the other team members, too. Polite, friendly, very helpful and attentive -ensuring everyone was taken care of - smoothies, drinks, towels, water, etc. where to go, see, eat, etc. Our family will definitely stay again. Wonderful and magnificent stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getme2snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I just got back from a girls vacation in Key West. Stayed at the Santa Maria Suites...It was AWESOME. We had a flat on the upper level. It was absolutely gorgeous. The pictures on the website do not do the resort justice. The resort is one block from the beach with chairs offered at no charge for resort guests. There are a few things you should know that are not on the website..Fresh fruit, smoothies and water are offered all day by the pool free of charge. There is also a free happy hour every day from 4-5:30, serving Robert Mondavi wine with chips and hummus. There is turndown service every night. Dove Chocolates are left on ea pillow along with fresh muffins for breakfast and snack size Dove Chocolate ice cream treats in the freezer.
Ken at the Front desk and our concierge Derek were fantastic. They recommended places to eat, made reservations for dinner, reservations for the show at La-Te-Da's and arranged bike rentals. I will definitely recommend this resort to everyone.. If I could, I would give a rating higher than excellent

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Santa Maria in a two bedroom ground floor unit. This was not an inexpensive suite. At $600.00 per night I expected more. Our biggest complain was the lack of cleanliness of the suite. We traveled with my son, daughter-in law and there 15 month old child. We were in the room for about 5 minutes when we realized that the baby's little feet were black! Dirty, dirty floors??? Not acceptable. I immediately called the office and they sent housekeeping to the unit. The housekeeping staff along with the supervisor presented to us that the floor was clean and that it was because we walked in from the outside. Huh? I had to show the supervisor that all throughout the unit the floors were filthy. I did this by using a damp paper towel and lightly wiping the floor in different parts of the unit. Her body language and facial expressions told us that she was annoyed. We were asked to leave the room and they would re-wash the floors! One hour later we returned, left our shoes (flip flops) outside and stepped into the unit. The baby began to explore the unit again. 5 minutes later we check our feet and hers and we find that we ALL have dirty feet! I go into the office and speak with the General Manager he assures me that he will resolve the issue. He sent a gentleman in that night (while we went to dinner) and he was scrubbing the floors when we got back. His cloth was black from the dirt. As for the resort itself the best part would be the pool area and the pool attendant Derek (?) He was wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyrvinbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews