We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,034)
Filter reviews
2,034 results
Traveller rating
1,734
226
50
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,734
226
50
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree smoothiesdove ice cream barsfresh muffinsfull kitchenbi levelturn down servicewasher and dryertwo bedroom suitehappy hourduval streetwine coolerpool areasouthernmost pointhalf bathbottled waterliving areaevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
1,260 - 1,265 of 2,034 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Santa Maria suites was a beautiful resort. The suites were large (2 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, Living Room, and a Kitchen with modern appliances. I liked everything about the place with one exception. The bedrooms were very narrow. The room were slightly wider then the queen size beds, giving very little room to maneuver around. Outside of this, the rooms were very modern and the resort was close to Duval Street (one block from the Atlantic Ocean end of the street).

Room Tip: Continuously monitor the website for deals. Twice after making my reservation new deals were posted and I was able to reduce the nightly cost or upgrade my room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M102129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,
Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!
We are looking into bedframes which will raise the beds higher off the floor and create more floor space around the queen size beds.
The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.
Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with this place. Everything about our stay was perfect. The hotel is beautiful, modern, and immaculate! The rooms are spacious and fully stocked. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful especially kristen who helped with reservations and good reccomendations. Would highly recommend this hotel and looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JThumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,
Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!
Cristin read and appreciates your comments.
The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.
Again, Thank you!
Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a beautiful suites hotel with a lush courtyard, heated pool, and friendly staff. It is a real find.
We stayed in a two bedroom suite which was on the second floor; its balcony overlooking the pool was a favorite place for all of us to relax with a drink or a book, or both.The location is great, easily walkable to Duval Street and all the attractions. It was a pleasure to leave the car in the parking lot for our stay.
It was meticulously clean and exceedingly pleasant, which made for a very relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor suite for the great balconies.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoctorMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,
Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!
The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.
Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2013

By far and hands down, one of the nicest experiences we have ever had on a vacation. It is a small and intimate hotel, with a friendly staff, and nice perks. It is so close to all the hustle and bustle of Key West, but it is really a sanctuary. Suite 11 was nice and secluded, which we appreciated as we celebrated our wedding anniversary. Did not get to try the onsite restaurant but it looked lovely. We would definitely go back again!!

Room Tip: Suite 11 was tucked away in the corner but still close to the pool area, we loved it!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,
Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!
Please try Ambrosia's at your next visit...outstanding Japanese and Sushi restaurant...as good if not better than any big city Japanese restaurant. I also like suite 11...very secluded!
The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West. Thank you again for visiting us and for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers.
Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2013

After staying in Marathon in a dump, we were pleasantly surprised to when we arrived at SM. We were allowed to check in very early and parking was included. Beautifully decorated suite with ultra modern kitchen and fixtures. Clean clean clean is how I would describe entire resort. Perfect location one resort in from the beach and one block from Duval. Very nice touches like towels on the lounge chairs, fresh fruit, smoothies and sunblock by the pool. Drinks were fair priced ($3 for a beer) Much cheaper than most KW places. Other nice touches were the Dove ice cream in the unit as well as the turn down service with chocolates on our pillows and fresh muffin left for us in the kitchen. Did not want to leave! Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking pool area
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saltydogcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. Sorry you had a bad stay at another resort in the Keys.

We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews