We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location - perfect weekend!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Merle B
1 review
“Perfect location - perfect weekend!”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The rental is exactly the same as photos - no surprises. The location allowed us the flexibility to walk to just about everything. The unit was extremely clean and ready for us when we arrived. Historic Key Weat Rentals made the rental extremely easy and seamless from start to finish. We were very comfortable and truly enjoyed this unit -- we had a terrific Key West experience and this was a big part of making it great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bpoll
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here, along with my sister and bother-in-law, for a short week this past winter. The accommodation was clean, and met our expectations, based on the advertised information. It is modest in size but, for the area, I believe it was reasonable with two good bedrooms and a very nice kitchen.
The biggest plus is its location. We were right off Duval street, but toward the east(?) end. That made it convenient, but not loud. As retirees, we enjoyed the atmosphere but we're happy to not live it 24 hours a day. Plus you could quickly head down the block to Denny's for a reasonably priced breakfast. Lots of great food In the area, but sometimes a good old Denny's is a great fit for the taste buds and the wallet.

The main reason I did not give it a 5, is the parking is too tight for each renter to have their own spot. One less spot than there are rental units. If you have a car it is first-come-first-served. For us it did not turn out to be a problem, as we spent all but one day in Key West and just left the car parked. We walked or rented bikes or mopeds for everything we wants to do. This might be an issue for those who plan to leave Key West regularly. This is also a ground floor unit, so there was a bit of noise above us. It was not an reasonable amount, though.

In summary, this was a solid rental in a great location. Not cheap, but nothing is in Key West. We recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking and a bit pricey.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Hi bpoll!
Thanks for your detailed review of Margaret Suite located in the Truman Suites. Please let us know once Minnesota gets too chilly and you are ready to return to sunny Key West! We'd be happy to have you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBLinda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean with helpful concierge service”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location was great...less than a block off Duval. The unit was very clean and decorated very nicely. It would have been nice if there had been some staples in the kitchen such as salt, pepper and sugar etc. The only problem I had was that we never opened the blinds since the view from the living room was of the trash bins and the view from the kitchen was of a wall of the neighboring property. If that doesn't bother you it's a great place to stay. The concierge service was a huge plus.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Greetings DBLinda!
We're so happy you enjoyed your vacation time in Key West. Your feedback means a lot to us. Providing food staples in the home will be brought up in the next operational meeting. Thanks for posting your review and we look forward to the next time you visit KW.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bananders
wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean and Awesome Location - Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We just returned from a fabulous stay at Truman Suites - Margaret. A few comments:

(1) The location cannot be beat. Within walking distance of all there is to see in downtown Key West but, somehow, tucked into a relative quiet residential corner.

(2) The unit is upgraded in all respects and immaculately clean. It comes fully equipped with everything you can possibly need for a stay.

(3) The concierge, Phil, was as helpful as can be. He arranged a couple of excursions for us and was both attentive and friendly all at the same time.

We'll definitely return!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upnorthsn...
Altoona, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location, great value.”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The suite was very well appointed, quality throughout from linens to glassware and utensils. We arrived about 30 minutes early but Phil met us at the property and checked us in immediately. It was very clean and perfect for our two couple group. The location, right on Duvall Street was great, the Conch Train just a half block away-A useful mode of transportation the first full day of our vacation in Key West. We felt safe walking all over from there, well lit area away from rowdy bars but close enough to get to them!. Didnt expect any outdoor space but there was a cute little patio to sit out...no view, but a quiet and sunny spot. The price for three nights was cheaper per couple than any hotel in the area yet so close to everything. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri M
Jupiter, Florida, United States
1 review
“Charming , impeccable and fabulous location!”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Upon arrival we found the unit charming, well decorated, and in impeccable condition. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the necessities should you decide to stay in for a meal. .The location was ideal-we were able to keep our car parked for the weekend and enjoy all that Key West has to offer on foot.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan L
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
“Outstanding place!”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This is a great place to stay that puts you in the heart of Key West and has off-street parking! The unit has been completely remodeled including a full kitchen but still maintains the areas unique charm. Everything you could ask is right there within walking distance including all of Duval Streets goodness but still maintains the option for a level of seclusion.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing