We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
349
37
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
37
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit coral reef tour of the grounds small hotel the key lime pie private resort rooms are lovely each morning tiki hut lounge chairs peace and quiet beautiful property a wonderful stay sandy beach the florida keys small beach the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 400 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017

This is our second stay at Ocean House. Rooms are lovely with a full-size frig, small stove and microwave. Each room has a balvony with lounge chairs.The grounds are gorgeous with a nice pool and small beach area. The staff are wonderful, friendly and go out of their way to help with anything you need. We can't wait to return.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geomacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you for returning to the Ocean House for another visit, we truly enjoy having guests come back to stay with us. At the Ocean house you will feel as though you are returning to a close friends Ocean side home rather than a hotel. The greeting from our staff and attention to detail about your plans and needs makes our guests feel as though a close friend is taking care of them during their stay. Our quaint property with beautiful landscaping and spacious rooms is the perfect setting for a private, quiet, and serene getaway. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again for many more visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Amazing Resort for the perfect quite couples getaway. With only 8 suites you feel like you are the only ones there. They serve a delicious breakfast & have 2 or 3 very nice assistants at your service all day for whatever you need.
Great location with a lot of very good restaurants close by. Beautiful views of the ocean & a private sandy beach! Highly recommended !!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

The Ocean House is known for our location and exclusivity making it the perfect couples get away spot. You will find the best service as our housekeepers, property attendant and front desk agents are here to serve you as best as we can. While you were out basking in the sun by the pool or cooling off under a cabana our property attendant was always available to serve you. John was there to make you a tasty cold pina colada to sip on and serve you lunch by the pool such as a tasty grouper Ruben and fish tacos. This service is one of our main amenities at the Ocean house and we are glad you were able to enjoy it to the fullest. We would love to have you back again when you are ready for another perfect private couple getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017

I booked the Ocean House on last minute trip to the keys for my 15 year anniversary . I read reviews to compare to other resorts and to be honest was concerned about my value for the money. Next to the joy of having my kids this experience was amazing! To say the staff is incredible is an under statement. They make every effort to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Even arranged a last minute spa treatment for my wife in the room. The property is awesom! You get the feeling the place is all yours even if there are other guest. The pool and beach amenities are first class. No stress getting a lounge chair or private cabana. The room is cozy yet spacious and the bed is made from clouds. Location close to great restaraunts and a brewery..perfect spot for a couples get away. As far as getting my money's worth I left feeling like I got away with something ( technically I stole a pen from the night table) . My only complaint is that they don't freeze time so eventually you have to check out.
Thank you to all the staff for an amazing stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yarrowman242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

We are delighted that you found your slice of paradise here at the Ocean House. You, as well as many other travelers find our lush, private and quiet grounds the perfect setting for their getaway to paradise. Our staff is here to make sure your vacation is nothing less than excellent, it is our job to make sure you are taken care of from the moment you arrive. Our location is great and a nice distance from local activities, great restaurants, and wonderful breweries! The amenities we offer, great customer service, nice location, and exclusivity truly give you the proper value for your money and we are happy you left feeling that you got your money’s worth. Happy Anniversary and we hope to see you here again for many more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

The Ocean House was an extraordinary destination for our 5 day visit to the Florida Keys with so much to love!

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by the lovely Suzanne who offered us a tour and welcome cocktails that we were too exhausted to receive since it was very late in the evening. Rather, she took us directly to our second floor balcony suite, the "Coral Reef". The room was spacious, comfortable, quiet, clean, and well appointed.

Each morning we took our delicious breakfast pool side or at the beach and the pampering by the amazing staff began. The entire staff was incredibly kind, cheerful, and accommodating as we got to know them by name...Suzanne, Dianne, Todd, Kaila, and Katie to name a few. Every interaction was most positive. The cleaning crew kept our room spotless, towels stocked and we appreciated their responsiveness when we signaled that our room should be cleaned. The staff was completely dedicated to our comfort and willing to tailor our experience to our individual whims all while maintaining the delicate balance of attending to our needs and making us feel as if we had our own island paradise.

The grounds were incredibly well manicured. Lush with natural vegetation, the landscape featured stone pathways, numerous sitting areas, a secluded pool and whirlpool area with quiet cabanas, and an incredible private peninsula beach with a beach side firepit. We were surprised (but not freaked out) by the occasional Bahamian Lizards around the grounds and delighted and enchanted by the friendly Iguanas and Egrets that occasionally show up.

The location off the old highway allows for easy entry and departure from the property. There was plenty of free parking. Additionally, we found the Ocean House location in Islamorada ideal for traveling anywhere in the Keys.

All in all, we could not have picked a better location for our vacation in the Keys. Thank you Ocean House! Troy and Liz

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TroyandLizSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thank you Troy and Liz for your extensive review of the Ocean House. We appreciate you taking the time to write out your thoughts as it helps other travels decide where to stay while they visit the Florida Keys. From our landscapers to the housekeepers to the front desk staff, all of our employees have one thing in mind, making sure our guests are happy. The landscapers make sure our foliage is neat and luscious looking for our guests to enjoy, our housekeepers have very strict cleaning standards and make sure you are left with a spotless room and our front desk agents are here to meet your every request. One thing that sets Ocean House apart from other Islamorada hotels is our staff and our attention to detail. Along with our staff, our hotel amenities such as complimentary bike and kayak use, complimentary breakfast, and access to massage appointments or a gourmet beach dinner on property are other great assets to the Ocean House. We are so delighted you chose to stay with us and we sincerely hope to see you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

Our first visit to the Keys celebrating our 27th anniversary at this secluded resort, it's absolutely beautiful. The entire staff is extremely nice and courteous, catering to your every need but not in your way. If your looking for some alone adult time this is the place to go,we literally felt like we were the only ones in the entire resort! It's a little pricey but well worth the "treat" for you and your love!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank cknapp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

We are delighted that on your first visit to the Keys you chose to stay at the Ocean House. We have the perfect property for romantic anniversary getaways like yours. Our property features lush landscaping with a beautiful beach, tiki, and pool area all accompanied by the scenery of the Atlantic Ocean. Our staff is here to pamper you during your special visit, whether it be with a gourmet beach dinner, a romance package, or arranging a couple’s massage for you and your loved one. Our guests receive complimentary breakfast, kayak, bike and snorkel gear use with their rate, making your stay worth the value. Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to see you here for many more anniversaries to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews