We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again... and again.”
Review of Casa Morada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Morada
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

My family and I stayed at Casa Morada for 2 nights and it was truly the most relaxing and beautiful vacation we've ever had. The rooms were stunning, the amenities were luxurious, and the staff were accommodating, helpful, and went way above and beyond to make our stay special. My daughters had fun swimming, kayaking and paddle boarding. Casa Morada helped my family escape from the daily hustle and bustle of everyday life and transported us to a tropical paradise. I cannot recommend Casa Morada enough! I am looking forward to booking my next stay ASAP!
- Neira Family

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank frankneira58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Spent 2 nights at Casa Morada to celebrate my husbands birthday. Wish it had been longer! What a relaxing retreat less than 2 hours from Miami. The staff is nothing short of exceptional. The pool area has lots of comfy nooks and crannies, hammocks, and even a crows nest with a comfy couch to watch the stunning sunsets. Manatees and dolphin spottings throughout the day was such a treat! We stayed in a garden room- it was spacious and quite comfortable, with a nice size screened porch to enjoy the evenings. We can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traceyh351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This had to be the most relaxing vacation we have had. Casa Morada is beautiful and peaceful from check in to check out. The staff are terrific. They are there to assist with any need without being intrusive. It feels like your own private beach house. We would have loved to extend our stay by two days but couldn't get out of our reservation at the hotel in Miami. (Believe me, we tried!) From the sleepy cats at the front desk to the manatee coming by for a drink of fresh water right outside our room, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Plus, you can't beat no kids under 16, no parking fees and no resort fees.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

If you want to relax, be close to both sea and pool, see sunset and dolphins, be taken care of by friendly staff, Casa Morada is the place.
I can recommend the Shangri-La Suite.

I hour drive from Miami and two left to Key West. Good restaurants within 10 min walk.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hamster100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We had a spectacular time at Islamorada's gem Casa Morada for 4 nights. Wish we had gotten to stay longer. We stayed in the Iguana Suite and took a kayak out every morning we were there after early breakfast. Our favorite restaurant in the area was Marker 88, followed closely by Lazy Days (but you really can't go wrong anywhere in the area- fresh seafood anywhere you go!)

The staff and hotel were both excellent- the many, many amenities can't be beat. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mebear401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My husband and I went to Casa Morada last week for a quick getaway. My husband said it was like the Caribbean with great wi-fi. Private, secluded, great way to take a break with only an hour and a half drive from Miami. It's by far not a five star hotel, a bit no-frills, but the room was modern and very clean, they had a delightful free breakfast with lots of fresh fruit, and a sweet bartender serving great drinks overlooking the bay. The bay (and ocean) in Islamorada are not as inviting to enter as the soft sands in Miami Beach, but the adults only pool at the hotel was nice and I also enjoyed just swinging on the hammock between the palm trees. We also spent a night at the nearby Cheeca Lodge which was a totally different experience (full resort with spa, tennis, golf, lots of kids, etc.) While there are times we definitely prefer a full-on five star resort, on this trip my husband and I enjoyed the peaceful, smaller boutique hotel experience of Casa Morada much more.

Room Tip: We loved the Shangri-La room overlooking the bay. Just know it's not a regular shower but a (la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyGirl12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Myself and my partner stayed here for only one night whilst we made our way down to Key West and we really regret not booking for longer.
All of the staff were very welcoming and friendly and couldnt do enough for you but at the same time let you have your privacy. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the gardens were fantastic...we then walked down to the water and were amazed at how beautiful Casa Morada is...this is definitely the biggest reason to stay here. Such amazing views over the keys either sat at the bar, in the pool or the sunbeds and hammocks...we found it difficult to check out.
Breakfast was really nice and in a relaxing setting and we made the most of the kayaks and snorkel gear which was free to use.
We ate a great restaurant nearby called Pierre's. Highly recommend that, the food and service was second to none.
I could go on but basically staying at Casa Morada was a huge highlight of our tour around Florida and The Keys. A piece of paradise.

Room Tip: We had a hot tub room at the back of the site however some of the water side rooms looked fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank joseph m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
3.6 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,410 reviews
15 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,394 reviews
23.6 km away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
719 reviews
1.2 km away
The Moorings Village
The Moorings Village
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
307 reviews
4.5 km away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Morada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Morada

Address: 136 Madeira Rd, Islamorada, FL 33036-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range: C$450 - C$880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Morada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Morada is an upscale sixteen suite privately owned hotel inspired by the informal character of the Caribbean. The atmosphere is private, peaceful, and serene. The staff is known for their warmth and attentiveness. Raymond Jungles, a renowned Miami Landscape Architect known for his natural lush landscapes, designed the award-winning garden spaces throughout the property. The highlight of the resort is Casa Morada's spectacular private island. The island is accessed by a dramatic footbridge and features a fresh water pool, secluded cabana and the Sunset Gazebo bar with stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico. Casa Morada is a 90 minute drive south from Miami International airport and 90 minutes north of Key West. Guests of Casa Morada may also arrive to the hotel by boat. Casa Morada is a pet-friendly hotel and welcomes children 16 and older. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Morada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Morada Hotel Islamorada
Casa Morada Islamorada, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing