We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Morada
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands of Islamorada Hotel(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
US$517
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conch on Inn Motel(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$259
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Jolla Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
792
180
44
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
180
44
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suiteprivate islandsunset sailsun suiteboutique hoteloutdoor showerkey westcomplimentary snackspool areapaddle boardssea viewsmall hotelhard boiled eggstotal relaxationoverlooking the waterflorida bayyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a romantic and tranquil hotel with attentive staff then this is it. The gardens are truly stunning and the "island" an oasis. Jennifer and Susan were particularly wonderful. We were made very welcome and felt pampered. We saw dolphins off the dock which was amazing and someone said they saw a manatee but it was too fast for us. Nice outside bed at our room barefoot which was the best place to snooze after a strenuous day of chilling out. Watch out for the mosquitos that come out at sunset (which is beautiful from the dock) but the hotel sells repellent that did the job and Jennifer lit us a citronella candle and another sticky thing that kept the pesky things away. Our room was very large and spotlessly clean. Free kayaks and paddle boards are available and that is worth doing. Lots of really good restaurants within walking diatance and hotel even provide torches for the dark nights. A really relaxing couple of days after the hustle of Miami. Would highly recommend. Thank you all.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018

The hotel is VERY clean and well maintained. The rooms are fine, yet limited on storage, and small due to the age of the hotel. Trust me what Casa Morada lacks in storage they over come in a BIG way with service. This place is AMAZING, all of the staff make you feel at home, and will do everything to make your stay enjoyable. This includes, freezing fish, providing early morning breakfast, and coffee, to constantly checking on our needs. This is the best service ever.!!!!!

Room Tip: We had three couples traveling together, and had three rooms side by side. Add blackout shades on bedrooms facing rear.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jla466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018

My husband and I came across this treasure of a hotel on a last minute cancellation. By the pictures we initially thought we'll see... nothing special. Boy were wrong. Hospitality at highest. You felt like you were the most special person there.

The rooms were spacious for keys boutique hotels. Bathrooms small but modernized and really didn't care as that was not where we wanted to spend our time. We stayed in a garden suite with outdoor shower. Loved the privacy, beautiful gardens and all the amenities you need to keep you occupied or not for a few days.

Im sure I wouldn't like the landscape quite so much during summer if there are no crosswinds as mosquito's were a little bit of a nuisance one eve when the winds laid down and calm.

We went down for one night and loved it so much stayed over for another.

Room Tip: read the property folder that they reference when they show your room.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiamiOnTheWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is tucked away. Very quiet. Very relaxing. The view of the bay is beautiful. Don’t miss the sunset.

The staff is wonderful. They offer you a drink upon arrival and give you a tour of the property. They even gave us bottled water when we checked out since we were driving to our next destination.

We stayed 1 night in a garden view room with an outdoor shower. Our room was decorated nicely (modern) and we were not disappointed. We stayed while passing through from Key West to Fort Myers.

If you want total relaxation and a place to get away, this is it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Our first visit to the Keys and we couldn’t have been more pleased. A quiet, friendly location and the perfect place for a respite away from crowds , noise and activity. Nicely appointed rooms, helpful staff, pool, water views, garden. Would stay again if we ever decide to visit the Keys a second time. 9/10 rating.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dennis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews