We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent service and a fantastic property. Just...”

Review of SUNSHINE PLACE

Views from Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from Property
View from Property Sandy Beach Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Views from Property
View from Property
Sandy Beach Area
Seawall
View of Pelican Cove Resort
Lounge Oceanfront
Dockage
Private Driveway to Property
Privately Gated
Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Dining Area
Living & Dining Area
Living Area Views
Living Area
Futton in Living Area
Half Bathroom
King Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom in King Bedroom
Back of Property
Oudoor Seating
Back of Home
Laundry Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Islamorada, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ramon O
1 review
“Excellent service and a fantastic property. Just the way rentals should be!”
Reviewed August 22, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Beautiful property! A piece of paradise in Islamorada. Great service from the Keys Holidays Rentals team. We will come back to this piece of heaven.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to having you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWG79
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet atmosphere, Clean facilities, Convenient location”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable bed, sofa not so comfy. Clean and well decorated. Boat dock very close to house. Nearby boat ramp usable during high tide. Gated driveway for added security. Nice view of the ocean. No place to safely get in the water to cool off. Bait and tackle store next door and grocery store less than a mile.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and will pass them along to the owner. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to having you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlynneg
Brighton, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect little piece of paradise”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My husband and I have been visiting Islamorada for the past 5 years. This year we stayed at Sunshine Place for the month of March. Loved it! Great views! Private yet close to resorts and bars/restaurants. Our Pomeranian loved to watch the iguanas and pelicans from the beach. We brought our 18’ bay boat with us the dock was perfect for it and also to launch our paddle boards. Keys Holiday Rentals was a pleasure to work with. Can’t wait to return next March!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Thank you for the great review on Sunshine Place! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return next season.
Keys Holiday Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps85138
1 review
“A perfect piece of outdoor paradise”
Reviewed March 10, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Sunshine Place has one king bed, kitchen, 1&1/2 bathrooms,. a dining area, living area and a futon. The views from the many windows is spectacular with brilliant sunrises. The Pelican Cove Resort and the Post Card Inn surround Sunshine Place and provide activity to enjoy. Sunshine Place has its own large private driveway. We call this place a "one of a kind" location and opportunity. We are planning to return for the fourth straight year. Holiday Keys Rentals are very professional and will take good care of you......

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
"Thank you for your outstanding review. It's was a pleasure having you as a guest at this property. We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return in the future. Keys Holiday Rentals"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joebuzard
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Satisfied”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We were thoroughly satisfied with the sunshine house and staff. We will continue to return when we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
"Thank you for your outstanding review. It's was a pleasure having you as a guest at this property. We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return in the future. Keys Holiday Rentals"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene4419...
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous breezes, quite and private...lovely! Perfect for two.”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Having been acquainted with the area and having been, physically, all 'round the property, occasionally, but never in it - it was a shocking and wonderful surprise that this property existed...never paid attention to it since it's hidden from view due to tall trees. Well, that was then - this is now. Thoroughly enjoyed our stayed there with it's amazing views and sea breezes and most importantly because in case something happened - issues were resolved immediately. A follow-up called was made by them to make sure everything went well. IMPRESSED! We'll stay there again 'in a heart beat'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to ocean, activities and restaurants, bars.
Liked least: Mattress!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnL508
Appletreewick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Gem, highly recommended.....”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A surprisingly tranquil place bearing in mind that it is positioned in its own grounds between two neighbouring resorts. The rental accomodation is the ground floor of a two storey house. The owner occasionally occupies the upper storey but we understand that it is never occupied at times when the appartment is rented out. There is a large private parking area at the front of the property with gates which can be closed if required. At the rear of the appartment there is a large and shady patio area with very pleasant views across the very well tended garden towards the ocean. There are two high quality sun recliners and a goodsized patio table with comfortable chairs. Inside is a large dining area with a table to seat up to 6 persons. The kitchen area is adequately big and very well equipped. The lounge area has comfortable seating and there is a large flat screen television. Off the lounge area is a separate restroom with handbasin and large mirror. The Bedroom has a large and comfortable bed and plenty of wall storage cupboards. There is an ensuite bathroom with a good size floor entry shower, toilet and handbasin with a well lit mirror over it. The laundry facilities are excellent. The wifi gave adequate coverage of the whole of the property and had a very high speed. All of the equipment, furnishings and decor were of a high quality and in very good condition. All in all this was a very pleasing place to stay, we highly recommend it and would seek to rent it again if we stay at Islamorada in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The oceanside location is splendid. It was a pleasure to be in the garden.
Liked least: Unfortunately the garden was rather too shaded to catch the afternoon sun.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing