We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“piece of paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Covered Entertainment and Outdoor Jacuzzi Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Covered Entertainment and Outdoor Jacuzzi Hot Tub
PRIVATE TIKI HUT and Boat Dockage Outdoors covered settee
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Covered Entertainment and Outdoor Jacuzzi Hot Tub
PRIVATE TIKI HUT and Boat Dockage
Outdoors covered settee
Living Room Queen Sofabed
Outdoor Jacuzzi with lush tropical Landsceping for Privacy
Entrance with Landscaping
Front Landscaping near Entrance
Driveway View to Covered Entertainment
Freezer for your Catch and Bain
Landscaping Waterside
Fish Cleaning Table and Ladder to the Water
View from Patio and Living Room
Covered Settee with Landscaping
Indoor Dining
Full Kitchen
Full Kitchen Refrigerator and Stove/Oven
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom King Size Bed
2 Person Spacious Walk in Shower
Main Bathroom
Another view of Settee
Covered Entertainment Area with Dining and Gas BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Islamorada, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vinny115
Jensen Beach, Florida
1 review
“piece of paradise”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

the moment I arrived I knew I was at the right place peace and quiet great access to the water my boat looked so good there the little tiki hut was so nice what perfect location there is no doubt that I would rent this piece of paradise again

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbar50
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just as pictured. Peaceful and quiet. Large outside seating.”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay very much. The outside area is spacious with couches and tables and even a Tiki Hut. We fished off the seawall at night and even saw a Manatee one afternoon. The king-size bed was comfy and there is a small TV. Both A/C units really keep it as cold as you want. There is a nice clean kitchen and fridge and a large TV in the front area. You can sit on the couch and watch the boats go by or sit outside under the Tiki Hut. It is located between Islamorada and Key Largo. Close to grocery stores, lots of restaurants and great shopping. You can drift boat fish or rent your own boat or jet skis just a few miles away. Eat at Craigs, Dillons or Islamorada Fish House. Also Jersey Broadwalk Pizza was fantastic. All are within 1 to 5 miles. We brought our little dog, but she barked and it disturbed the neighbors, so I would suggest you leave your furry friends at home. I will rent here in the future. Enjoy...........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: It only sleeps 3
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Place in Islamorada”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I stayed at Serenity Waterfront and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The one bedroom apartment more than met our needs during the week-long stay. Conveniently located in Islamorada with the grocery store right up the road and a multitude of restaurants in the area. Even though we didn't have a boat, the dock came in handy as friends picked us up in their boats throughout our stay. Overall, a great experience

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo K
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven in paradise!!”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cozy, clean, nicely appointed apartment with a gorgeous canal to the bay right outside the door. The owners are warm, friendly, and have thought of every convenience. Wonderful location for a vacation spot in the upper keys. Well equipped kitchen. Great shower!! Close to shopping, dive shops, great restaurants. Nice neighborhood, quiet, well maintained. Even had a great view of the NASA space station. I haven't seen that many stars in ages! We had a great time!! Will definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and how comfortable the property is.
Liked least: there really wasn't any negatives.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for posting such a lovely review and appreciate this when having a great vacation. Please feel free to view our calendar since it updates usually weekly, and hope to hear from you again next winter. Thanks again. Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Verona, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, can't wait to visit again!”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was exactly what we were looking for. Pam and Charlie are wonderful hosts. Charlie gave us some insider tracks on fresh seafood and favorite local restaurants. The rental unit is small but has everything you need. The bed was comfortable.Everything was very clean and tidy. Our absolute favorite part was all the outdoor sitting areas to choose from; the little tiki hut by the canal, a large table and chairs in the shade or a sitting area with couches. We really enjoyed our stay here and look forward to coming back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Outdoor sitting areas
Liked least: Does not apply
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
We really enjoyed ourselves with you also. Charlie was so impressed your visit, since you've made such a difference in his opinion of the younger generation. We would love to have you stay again anytime and thanks so much for the great photos. We were delighted to make a difference in your vacation, especially in your diving needs and desires. Having lived in the Keys for over 30 years, and diving many times ourselves we knew exactly where to refer you. Thanks again, Pam and Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleySco...
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Trip Ever.”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Charlie & Pam's place. The location is perfect on quiet Plantation Key, in-between Key Largo & Islamorada. We came down for a dive trip and fell in love with this place immediately. It's quirky, full of palm trees and very "florida keys" style. Its on the ground floor of a two story house (very private), with a huge breezeway looking onto the canal (where we hung our hammock up). There were three dining areas for us to use, the outdoor Tiki hut covered in fairy lights we used all three nights for BBQ dinners. There is one bedroom, with an adorable kitchen & bathroom (with a larger shower) and couch (for the 3rd person) and living room area (all very clean & organized) plus a BBQ and jacuzzi tub (perfect for coming home after a day on diving). Charlie was so wonderful and gave us many tips when we asked him, he also referred us to our dive boat charter (and took us snorkeling on a reef one day) and recommended many places to eat off the beaten path. Charlie introduced us to his neighbor a stone crab fisherman, who we went back to the next day and bought the most delicious crab claws from. We will be back to stay here again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor dinners on the Canal under the stars.
Liked least: nothing! we loved it!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Absolutely can't beat those fresh stone crabs, discounted prices right off the boat. Had a great time with you also and looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Fabulous photos and we really appreciate you sharing them with us, Thanks, Pam and Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing