We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Vicksburg, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
“Not recommended”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

A substandard property, especially at over $200 per night. Bathroom needs redo. Noisy, dusty exhaust fan, bathroom door rotting at bottom, bathroom vanity light rusty and dusty. Moldy caulk around fixtures. Room not vacuumed by maid. Room obviously not dusted regularly. Debris left in dresser drawers. Advertised "ocean view" is actually an ocean side view. Dirty glass balcony door. Continental breakfast is bare minimun, coffee, packaged muffin, bannana, packaged cereal.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    64
    48
    63
    119
See reviews for
100
152
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We booked a room here and when we arrived they mistakenly had us booked in for the night before. This weekend was super busy and everywhere else was booked including the dasy inn! Their were 4 adults & a ten moth old so were exhausted and just needed a room. They charged my credit card over $200.00 and won't refund it after admitting it was their mistake! The owner and manager wont call me back, not to mention we had to drive 30 minutes to another vacant hotel with no help from the days inn. A couple checked in after us and twenty minutes later cme down and demanded their money back because thier room was filthy and their were opened wine bottles all over the place. The girls at the front desk were swearing because they couldnt find another hotel for us. Its completely unprofessional and I will never recommend this hotel to anyone! They are still trying to charge my card, a month later! Be ware people!!

Room Tip: Anywhere but here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phairis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Islamorada hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

The room was ocean view but disgustingly dirty. Sticky dark carpet, peeling paint on bathroom door. House keeping is a bad joke. They never clean the flloors or vacuum the disgusting rugs. When we complained to management they tried to blame us for bringing in sand to the room. As if that would explain the filthy dust collected around the floors or filthy air conditioner or the blown out light in the ceiling lamp.
Disgusting, filthy, rude. Pitch a tent along side the beach & you would be better off than staying in this pig sty.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mcotelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We went to the kareoke night, great time with Rosa. Luke checked us in as we relaxed on the wonderful patio with a relaxing drink. Kristina and Shawn made up our room and took very good care of us. Our only recommendation would be simply to expect to relax. Everything is right here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamminji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

This hotel cost us $180 plus $25 in taxes for one night. We stayed in the 4-story building. We had stayed at other Days Inns so expected the typical things including a telephone, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, facial tissue, and a breakfast. None of these was provided. There was an ice bucket but no plastic liner or cups. They did have a coffee maker and one trash can in the bathroom. The bath room vanity was very small, only big enough for the sink, so there was little room to put toiletries. The bed was springy, so if one person turned, the other person felt the bounciness. The toilet didn't flush. Fortunately, we found a plunger under the sink.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lei476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

From the time we checked in we felt right at home! The staff was very friendly. I enjoyed chatting with the front desk staff (Rosa and Luke) they kept me very informed on what there was to do around the area. The views there are wonderful at sunset on the beach. Cant wait to go again ;-)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaritamama223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We did a lot of comparison shopping for our trip to the keys. The Days Inn seemed very reasonable, which made me suspicious. I called the day before our arrival because I wanted to let them know we were flying into MIA on a red-eye from California and would be interested in an early check-in if it was available. The person I spoke with said they'd see what they could do but the hotel was sold out so she couldn't make any promises. When we arrived, we were definitely very early. Nothing was available yet so I said that we'd take off and come back later jokingly adding, "We can wait for the best room that's available." We didn't end up coming back until almost 10pm. Remember, I thought we were paying a standard rate so we were especially surprised to find our room had a living room, kitchen and bedroom. The balcony even had a beautiful view of the ocean with a little bit of parking area. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was also far superior than what I normally expect. And the grounds were fantastic. I'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Fifth floor suited us perfectly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flash_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
4.3 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
2.5 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
2.7 km away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
3.8 km away
La Siesta Resort & Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina
#12 of 19 in Islamorada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.5 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Property: Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada
Address: 82749 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Islamorada
Days Inn & Suites Islamorada Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Islamorada
Islamorada Days Inn
Days Inn And Suites Key Islamorada Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing