We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The customer service was great, however the smell outside...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The customer service was great, however the smell outside was so awful you could smell it from inside the room. The sheets and carpet have stains and Wifi never worked.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank N9892TCamandaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed here for one night with a large group headed to Florida Sea Base. It was the perfect arrangement for our group of dads and sons. Nice rooms well configured for a large group. Friendly, helpful staff. Price was right too.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

If you're planning on staying in Islamorada, either it's for a night in transit from the other keys, or you're there for fishing. I was there for a fishing tournament so I can't complain much. (no wife to impress). The room lay-outs were great. They had a few different options from standard room, to fancy suite. We had all of them and hung out in all rooms. The rooms are well kept and clean minus a few household repairs to ceiling, walls, and cabinets. Beds were comfortable and everything worked decent, minus the storm drains and sewage smell. The parking lot is always flooded. The staff there is always great.(tip them well)
Location is what sells this place. It's central to all marinas, stores, restaurants, and bars. There's an equipment rental company working behind the hotel in a bay area so you can just jump on a boat or jet ski whenever as well.
I don't think I'd stay there with my wife, but I'll definitely be back for the next fishing tournament.

Room Tip: spend more for a better room. It's worth it. nice kitchens for families in the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 620carlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We had a blast. Make sure you check in with Keith. He will take care of you! We came from out of state for a fishing competition. Keith was tentative and understanding of our needs. Everything was clean and ready to go. No complaints at all.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Wow where to begin....I was rather disappointed in my stay at this establishment. First I requested a room that was pet friendly and early check in, so they upgraded my room to ocean view that doesn't allow pets. After we got the room situated they told me I had to pay $50 more for this room because my original room was already booked to someone else. I then asked if you offer a military or law enforcement discount and was told no on this room because it was already as cheap as they could go. The room itself was good size with lots of space, it looked clean as we first entered but looks can be deceiving. There was old bars of soap lined up across the top of the shower, the mattress was hard as a rock and you could feel the springs and had stains on it. There is only 1 A/C unit in these rooms so the bedroom was so hot we could not sleep in it. The front and back doors didn't seal well so we ended up with bugs all over the floor and walls the next morning. I would have been more comfortable just sleeping in my car. Upon checkout I was hoping to speak with a staff member so I could complain about these issues but they never came out of the office and I was tired of waiting so I threw my keys on their desk and walked out. Do not stay here EVER!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

The stay was nice with interesting plants, breakfast included, bed springs are old and son had tough night with mattress. Hey ski rental near by.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank walterbL8352AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The hotel is Average at best but was located near our charter. To the guys it was a place to crash but the accommodation was not up to Mom's standards.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
4.3 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,373 reviews
4.2 km away
Sands of Islamorada Hotel
Sands of Islamorada Hotel
#16 of 19 in Islamorada
207 reviews
1.0 km away
Islander Resort
Islander Resort
#8 of 19 in Islamorada
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
2.7 km away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
711 reviews
3.8 km away
La Siesta Resort & Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina
#12 of 19 in Islamorada
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Address: 82749 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3609
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Price Range: $222 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Islamorada
Days Inn & Suites Islamorada Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Islamorada
Islamorada Days Inn
Days Inn And Suites Key Islamorada Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing