We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another memorable week!!”
Private Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Deck
Studio Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Private Deck
Studio
Kitchen
Bathroom
Sliding Doors
Table & Chairs
Sunrise
Roseate spoonbill & blue heron
Manatees
Friendly guest
Sea Turtles
Bird watch from sofa
Tiki hut & picnic area
Manatee
Treasured resident
Sunset
State Park
Fish watching
Relax under the palms
Two roseate spoonbills
Bird watch from hammock
Nature
Evenings
Blue Heron
Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Larry D
Burleson, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another memorable week!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I decided to return to The Keys this summer and we decided to return to this place. I honestly have nothing bad to say about this place. Jerry is a gracious host who keeps a well maintained property. We were impressed with the accommodations last year, but many improvements had been made since 2014. Located in the middle of Marathon and Islamorada, you have easy access to restaurants and activities. But Layton is so quiet and peaceful when you just want to relax.
There is a full kitchen setup, just bring your food.
Full laundry
Bicycles
Canoes/ Kayaks
Outdoor grill and gazebo

We will be returning again for sure!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: The Manatees didn't visit us this year
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhuri R
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic setting”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great vacation! Relaxing, quiet, peaceful; just what we needed. We loved using the kayaks, canoe, snorkel equipment and bicycles. We'll come again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna_ber...
Cos Cob, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nature lovers Paradise”
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Situated on the edges of a State park, this peaceful quiet place is just awesome. Located right on the water with Mangrove trees and beautiful views. In our one week stay, from our deck, we saw stingrays, jumping fish, pelicans, blue and grey herons, ibis, rosate spoonbills and an eagle up close and personal while kayaking. The studio is small but in a cozy comfortable way. It was clean and Jerry is attentive to all your needs. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the studio was small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rising Sun, Maryland, United States
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and attention to details
Liked least: no changes needed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Burleson, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, nature and views.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing