We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food - Great Srvice”
Review of 7 Mile Grill

7 Mile Grill
Ranked #22 of 95 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
Description: Historic Landmark MM 47.5 Restaurant Est in 1954 Casual dockside eatery serving local seafood and Mediterranean specialties. Bring your catch and we will cook it for you.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

We stopped on our way through the Keys to have breakfast. Found the staff to be extremely friendly and the food was delicious. I would definitely recommend to anyone traveling through Marathon to visit for a quick bite. We ate at the counter and really enjoyed the laid back atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pony2922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 762 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

Great Breakfast! Our server, Bonnie was awesome, very friendly and shared information about the area and must see places. Wish we would have stopped here before our last day in the Keys.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank LRBraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

This place was close to the marina we were staying at and had reasonable reviews. My expectations were low and were wildly surpassed, the owner is Greek and clearly has a handle of the cuisine, each of the four of us were delighted by our dinner and even more appreciative once we got the bill. A quality meal at a very reasonable price is very difficult to find in most tourist locations. Don't drive by, this is the best bargain at this end of the island

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samiam433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018

There wasn't much seating but the waitress was very friendly! If you get there early, be sure to get the homemade biscuit. The food was very good.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank juy720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch while waiting to go to the sea turtle hospital. Food was excellent. The high point of the meal was our Server Rosalina (I think I spelled that correctly and apologize if not). Day three on the job a first time server. Very sweet young lady very attentive and was an absolute pleasure. If restaurants hired more people like her then going out to eat would be much more enjoyable.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7 Mile Grill also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to 7 Mile Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing