We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House
Reserve with OpenTable
Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 94 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Stonegrill Dining is a new and exciting experience that allows your meal to be presented while cooking on a stone heated to 750 degrees to your table. High temperature sears in all the natural juices, nutrients & flavor giving you a taste beyond anything you've ever experienced. The Stonegrill is moisture activated. When the food is cooked, it will release from the stone, allowing you to turn it over or remove it without sticking. By dining from the Stonegrill, you are able to enjoy a meal freshly grilled to personal taste, whether it be rare, medium or well done. Your food will remain hot, allowing you to dine at leisure. Stonegrill Dining is recognized as one of the healthiest methods of cooking. The absence of oils or fats and the quick searing of food at high temperatures ensure delicious and healthy meals lower in calories that traditional cooking methods allow and taste unique to a Stonegrill.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Our waitress Kristen,was an excellent server,she asked the kitchen to blackened our Mahi, it was delicious. We found out she was from N Idaho in which we have family there. She made our meal enjoyable and will return.

Thank fishkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Owner at Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience and will be back! We appreciate your kind words and your business!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Got there on a busy Friday night. The wait staff was very attentive and friendly. Waited a long time for our food but we expected that for how it was busy. I did not expect cold food for such a long wait. The sauce on my dish was room temperature and the fries were lumpy and cold already. Being this place was rated very high, I was very disappointed. I would not recommend this place for the prices are pretty high for getting cold food.

1  Thank 00seva00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Owner at Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

The sauce you are referring to is a béarnaise sauce and it is recommended that it rest at room temperature for 1 hour before serving. When you complained to the server about the sauce being cold, Maria came out and explained to you that it is made with eggs and butter and is served at 95 degrees. You then requested she re heat it for you. When she advised you that it could not be done because it would get lumpy, however you insisted. When it was reheated it was in fact lumpy. When she brought it out to you she suggested that you not use it and offered you new sauce. The other 11 people at your table were totally shocked at your persistence. Everything was served hot, except the sauce was 95 degrees. I can not understand how you can twist your comments and say the food was cold. If you review our comments on tripadvisor.com most people are of the opinion that our price is very competitive for the quality that you receive. I am very happy that the other 11 people at your table were happy with their dinner and I would advise you to obtain some knowledge as to proper serving of béarnaise sauce before coming up with all your negativity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Stopped by for dinner on Monday evening just after 5. They have happy hour specials at bar from 11:30-6:30, we sat at table and 2 of us got early bird special (3:30-5:30) which included soup or salad, entree and a dessert. Hubby got sushi which was very good, I got stuffed shrimp also very good, my son got crab cakes (it has red mayo type sauce on them...not what we’re used to since we usually have old bay seasoning because we are from Maryland...but he said it was still good. My daughter got chicken tenders and said they were OK. Waiter was attentive and friendly, portions were nice size (we had leftovers) and food came out pretty quick.

Thank Seasidesewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Owner at Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thanks for taking your time to write this review for us! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to have supplied a nice family dinner for you all. Hurry back, it will be our pleasure to serve you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We had a party of nine on June 12 for my husbands birthday that we called in that same day without any problem. They did a fantastic job getting our drinks, appetizers, and delicious meals out to us. This has been our best meal in the Keys, from the food to the service, in all of our visits so far. Thank y’all.

Thank Nomad148493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Owner at Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Wow your are so welcome!!! We thank you for making us your best meal in the Keys. We are happy that we were able to supply a fantastic dining experience for you on such a joyous occasion. Happy belated birthday to your husband! Please hurry back as the pleasure will be all ours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We had a great meal at what I felt was a great price; I had the ultimate surf and turf and it was excellent. The service was great and the banana chocolate ball desert is a must try!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Owner at Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thanks so much for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed dining with us! We are also glad that you are recommending the banana chocolate ball. It is decadent!! Please spread the word and hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing