We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome house to rent!”
the Peninsularhouse, it's surrounded by water, except from the driveway.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the Peninsularhouse, it's surrounded by water, except from the driveway.
completely private surrounded by water on all sides apart the driveway entrance view from gulfside, completely private and secluded.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
the Peninsularhouse, it's surrounded by water, except from the driveway.
completely private surrounded by water on all sides apart the driveway entrance
view from gulfside, completely private and secluded.
living room facing open sea
heated pool & spa
2 hammocks
boat dock & shark
new Hot Tub
8 kyacks and 4 paddle boards
tiki hut on point
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jcarlson2...
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome house to rent!”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Just got home to freezing northern Wisconsin from a week at this wonderful home with my husband and 5 adult or adult-size children. Convenient and private location between Key Largo and Key West. We loved our stay here... Next time 2 weeks is in order!! Thanks David for your hospitality! (Inside and outside space terrific)!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Many thanks David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauriebar...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VERY DISSATISFIED”
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We were very dissatisfied with the condition of the interior and exterior of this property. Here are some specifics...pool was nasty with cushions blown into it, the outdoor freezer had refrozen rotten food and stunk, wires were hanging down from house into driveway, outside cabinet full of sand, the gas grill was not hooked up, the outdoor cushions and inside couch very worn out, dirty dishes in the dishwasher, the ice maker was frozen solid and not working, someone's clothes in the dryer and bureau, televisions were both not working and intermittent reception, watched roaches and ants crawling in living room floor during the day, and NO internet. We will not rent this property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Sorry you did not enjoy as much as you did in Sept 2016. IRMA hit the Keys on Sept 10th 2017 and your reservation was for Sept 30th for two weeks. All hurricane repairs were given attention as early as possible. Please read the reviews for parties who visited the week following your stay, all of them are very positive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
82kerr
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
“Perfect pet friendly beach house”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The Peninsular house in Grassy Key .....What Can I say other than perfect. It has the most beautiful setting , looking out every morning hearing the water was so tranquil and soothing. I was recovering from being ill and it was so lovely not to be disturbed .
As for the amenities it has everything even right down to sports equipment , kayaks , paddle boards , fishing rods there was even an outdoor freezer to put your catch of the day in.
The pool and spa was great fior relaxing and the hot tub was great to. We will be back soon as the Keys are our favorite place to be, hurricane Irma didn’t keep us away

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
many thanks for coming to the Peninsularhouse on the Florida Keys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debra e
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“paradise”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is our 2nd visit to this house. And we just love it . it's just paradise . the house wasn't damaged in the hurricane . I would recommend this house to everyone , everything is there right in front of you , you don't have to leave the place.
Don't let hurricane Irma put you off, Stores and restaurants are all open, The keys made a remarkable recovery, looking forward to 3rd visit next year.
And the dogs loved the Kayaking

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
thanks Debbi, it was good to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyS192...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Vacation House Ever”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family booked this house in April 2017, long before Hurricane Irma ravaged the Florida Keys. Our trip was planned for Nov 4-11 and David let us know that the house withstood the Category 5 hurricane largely unscathed. We arrived late on the 4th after traveling all day. The house was wonderful and ready for our family. David made sure we had everything we needed. My youngest son, age 9, spent much of the week in the pool, while my 12 year old fished off the dock. He caught several pinfish that were small but tasty. A small nurse shark broke the line.

This house was very private and extremely well appointed. The beds and linens were very comfortable and there were beach towels enough for an army. Every appliance, utensil or pan we needed was found in the kitchen. We took kayaks out but did not brave the stand up paddle boards available.

We used the grill each day and enjoyed lunch outside. (My husband says it's the best gas grilll he's ever used. The resident iguanas were very interested in meal times. :) Our kids loved the iguanas!! They also enjoyed looking down into the water to see the fish swimming around the dock and in the boat ramp. Pelicans, cormorants and other birds were also frequent visitors.

Grassy Key is nestled right in the middle of the keys and is a great jumping off point for exploration. While we were in the area, there was still notable debris along the highway but this in no way detracted from our experience. The community in the keys is working hard to clean up and rebuild after Irma and continued tourism is critical.

We had a wonderful time in the keys kayaking, snorkeling, fishing, swimming and just lazing about. David was a great host. When we return next year, we look forward to using the Keurig he ordered after we mentioned it would be nice to have!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
it was great to have you come down to the Florida Keys and enjoy your visit so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Tony stayed with his family and friends stayed from October 14 to October 28th. Throughout the time Tony showed himself to be a someone with a very positive approach to life. Tony it was a pleasure to have you stayed at the Peninsularhouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
slsprowl
Oakwood, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything we were hoping for and More!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I fell in love with this place from the first time I viewed the listing of amenities and photos. It was more than we wanted to spend but it was so worth every penny. Not luxurious, but very comfortable and roomy, with lots to offer in the way of things to do without ever leaving the property.
2 adults and 4 teens fit perfect with plenty of room to spread out. From day one, we took advantage of snorkeling and kayaking in the bay just outside our door. Bring snorkel/mask – not much marine life at the dock, but still fun to do. (You'll need a dive flag! Lots of boats coming and going from the campground across the bay) The pool/spa was very refreshing. We made acquaintance with the property iguana, large and small. They came out in abundance when I brought them some fruit or any leftovers. Be careful – the large orange guy can be aggressive.
The TV’s in each room were nice for relaxing in the evening or rainy days. Beds were very comfortable. Kitchen stocked with dishes and such. Strong wi-fi on property. Lots of fishing gear, but some of the poles were tangled and/or broken from previous renters. I did the best I could to get them working and to organize the tackle.
Being centrally located a few miles from Marathon makes shopping for supplies easy, and day excursions to Key Largo, Honda Bahai or Key West are just an hour + drive away.
The owner was very pleasant to work with from start to finish. Very responsive, and we received our security deposit back within a week of being home. If we ever make it back to the Keys, we will definitely consider staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Stacey, thanks for your comments. we have added a katamaran kayak tandem and 3 paddle boards. am sure perfect for your family in future times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing