We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
599
150
20
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
150
20
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool poolside bar starbucks coffee beautiful hotel hot tub rooms are large nice pool area turtle hospital small beach overlooking the water laundry room great room pool side jet ski would definitely stay here again mile bridge fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 780 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

Without a doubt the nicest Courtyard we have experienced. We spent three very pleasant days and nights here. The staff, except for one bartender was courteous and professional. The rooms lovely and the pool, hot tub and beach area were well designed and very pleasant and enjoyable. A great place to stop between Miami and Key West. They have a van that will take you anywhere in the area for meals, shopping or sightseeing for free. The driver, a WVU graduate was a high lite of the stay.
We will be back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Huron68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karly G, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear Huron68.

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Courtyard Marathon. What an honor to be named without a doubt, "the nicest Courtyard" you have experienced! We are more than pleased that you enjoyed our rooms & the plentiful onsite amenities that we have to offer. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team (specifically, Kim, our wonderful shuttle driver) as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you.

We truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you,

Karly G.
Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as a stop over between Miami and Key West. The hotel is only a couple of years so everything is still new. It is well maintained and the rooms are large. Although it was only a stop over for one night there is a nice pool with bar and there is also a man made beach, so could be used for a short break. My only fault was the 'bistro' which had a limited menu, but than again it is the Courtyard brand that does not set itself up as a full serviced hotel. Thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Digitalspy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karly G, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear Digitalspy44,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Marathon. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. How wonderful to hear that you thoroughly recommend our hotel. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the views from our Blue Waters pool bar & grill, even if only for one night! Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Marathon.

Warm wishes,

Karly G.
Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 nights here in mid Jan. This motel is pricy even by a Keys standards, but close
to being worth it everything was top notch outside and inside neat clean and well maintained.
For over $300. per night you would think a complimentary continental breakfast would be
appropriate. The only room complaint was the sofa was very uncomfortable no back, neck
or shoulder support otherwise he room was great. All service personal were excellent.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karly G, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Greetings Phil S,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We cannot be happier to hear that you found the hotel to be 'top notch' as well as being clean and well maintained! We highly value your honest feedback as it helps us to immediately address any shortcomings. Moving forward, we will keep these details in mind as we work to improve our guest experiences. We hope to welcome you back to the Courtyard Marathon again in the near future!

Kindly,

Karly G.
Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

I could not believe the excellent condition of every area of this hotel. Unfortunately the keys and Marathon have been hit very hard by Hurricane Irma. The rebuilding is ongoing and will be for some time. The first impression at check in was flawless. Friendly, efficient, professional. Our room was on the ground level with a sliding patio door to a small patio that had a gate to the car. Perfect for unpacking and repacking for a day trip. The pool area is even better in person. I could spend a lot of time relaxing here.
I had an issue of my own making with my reservation and thought "well it doesn't hurt to ask" about changing it. I'm glad I did! It saved me some money and they couldn't have been nicer about treating me so well.
Usually I prefer to mention by name the staff that are exceptional. but seriously, in this instance every one I met and came across was going out of the way to be the best they could.
We will be back. and definitely recommend to our friends to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank flyindjryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karly G, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Dear flyindjryan,

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind review. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. It means so much to hear you praise our property and staff on such a high level. We truly appreciate your support after Hurricane Irma and hope to host you back at the Courtyard Marathon for another exceptional stay in the future!

Warmest of wishes,

Karly G.
Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

My family frequents Marriott Courtyards while traveling ... The hotels are most often clean, convenient and well appointed. This hotel provides well beyond ... The artwork alone throughout the hotel is gallery quality, and the rooms are much larger than those at most Courtyards. Excellent hotel, will stay again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sbnolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karly G, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear sbnolan,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay. We pride ourselves on providing high quality service so we are very happy to hear that our Courtyard Marathon exceeded your standards! I too am a fan of the artwork, all of our artwork is actually done locally. Again, we greatly appreciate your kind review. The next time you are in the Keys please stop by and see us!


Warm wishes,

Karly G.
Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews