We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
25
24
7
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
24
7
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marathon key gulf of mexico banana bay key west picnic tables full kitchen great vacation tiki hut timeshare screened office units grounds bedroom pool publix dryer
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 68 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2017

Grounds and rooms are great.....pool area exceptional. Excellent service from the staff. Very close to some great restaurants and shopping. Most assuredly a place I would stay at again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staffman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We exchanged our time share week via II for the Marathon Key Beach Club, February 25th to March 6th, 2017. We were assigned Unit C202 which had a beautiful view of the marina and bay from our screened-in patio. There are 5 identical buildings, each with four 2-bedroom units. We were fortunate to be assigned a unit on the 2nd floor giving us the view which I mentioned.

We arrived after the office was already closed but Terry, one of the grounds staff, told us where we could pick up our keys and welcome package. He proved to be very helpful and efficient with a few maintenance items that needed to be resolved.

The unit was clean and in decent condition with ample bedding, towels, and kitchen supplies. A kitchen ceiling bulb was out and the main bathroom exhaust fan didn’t work but Terry took care of them quickly after I reported the issues to the office. The phones never worked, but we used our cell phones when necessary. The free Internet was the fastest I’ve experienced in any hotel or accommodations. The cable TVs were not very intuitive to use but worked reasonably well once we figured them out. There was a DVD player which we didn’t use.

The air-conditioning worked well, but we only used it a couple of times. The bedroom and porch ceiling fans were adequate most of the time. No ceiling fan in the living room/dining room for some reason.

The kitchen was well-equipped but we were somewhat surprised that there weren’t more plates and utensils. We discovered on the last day that housekeeping hadn’t removed the clean dishes and utensils from the dish washer from the previous guests!

The washer and dryer were a great convenience, though you have to provide your own detergent. There was dishwashing detergent but no sponge to do dishes by hand so we bought our own.

We used the pool a couple of times. Very large, very clean, and well maintained. We didn’t have a chance to use the hot tub but other guests seem to be enjoying it.

Parking is on ground level in assigned spaces. I found it easier to back in due to limited room to maneuver. Be aware that you must carry your luggage up at least 1 flight of exterior steps as there is no elevator. This could be a problem for some folks.

You might want to strike up a conversation with some of the boaters who moor in the marina for months at a time. Very interesting stories.

Barracuda Grill, excellent (and pricey) restaurant right nearby. Good farmer’s market next door as well.

Room Tip: 2nd floor in units A, B, or C provide the best views
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2017

The pool is huge and they let you use the hot tub until 10pm. Has a tiki bar with limited selection but is not always staffed. There is a marina outback and we had an opportunity to observe some manatees at a very short distance(4 feet!) Overall good place and the staff is accomodating.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Dennismc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Stayed here for one week with family. The grounds were very nice outside and well kept. There is a water front area but no actual beach to lay on...we would go to Sombrero beach or drive down to the beach on Key West. Pool area and interior were kept clean but could definitely use some updating. Overall my parents preferred this location compared to a hotel they stayed in Key West the week before because it was more relaxed and quiet. If you are looking for more night life I would recommend staying much closer to Key West.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank natasha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

This was our second time here. We really like it but the condos really need updating. I wouldn't say it was dirty but it's not my level of clean. Several thing didn't work properly like our blinds going out to the screened in balcony, my husband had to open and shut them by hand the pulleys didn't work. Definitely need new bedroom mattresses it's like sleeping on a hard board and every time you move they make tons of noise. The pool is very run down it could use a good cleaning. The pool guy came once while we were there he poured 3 big containers of chlorine in the pool and left. It looks like the hotel banana bay which also shares the pool is trying to fix things up. The grounds are very nicely kept and the views are incredible. The best place to see the sunset. We don't spend that much time inside to be that upset about the condo but it would be nice to see some updates.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews