We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Ranked #15 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Very good location and value, very close to Disney, target and restaurants. Walking distance to 7-11 and McDonald. Breakfast is included, we just eat and go. There were some ants in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HilltopsB-and-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

The hotel was nice and the rooms were very clean. We stayed at the hotel because our daughter was playing in a softball tournament and the team stayed here. Chuck, the hotel manager, checked with the group every day to see what our plans were and offered us tips. He even drove 30 minutes to watch ones of the girls games. As the girls departed for their bus ride home, he even offered them a bottle of ice cold water. Very impressed!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryantcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed here for a week whilst on business and would happily stay again in the future.
The hotel was clean and my room was tidy and had everything I required - hot shower, hairdryer, comfy big bed, coffee maker, fridge, desk, excellent internet connection etc.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the manager couldn't do enough for his guests.

The free breakfast was popular and great to start the day off, but got busy towards 9am with groups of holidaymakers - perfectly quiet at 7am! Food and drink were constantly being replenished.

I had a quick swim in the hotel outdoor pool which was clean and quiet.
There were a few restaurants, a gas station and a McDonalds next to the hotel, with further restaurants and a Super Target about a mile away. The Disney theme parks were close by and the hotel ran a complimentary shuttle bus each morning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Comfortable, really clean, nice people. A great hotel, very near to disney parks. Breakfast was good too, but the breakfast-place was too small. Everything else, just perfect. The room had microwave, fridge and even an iron. Bed was big and comfortable. Employees were nice and eager to help with everything. A really good experience, we will be back!!!

Room Tip: Every room is great, theres an ice machine in each floor, that can be a little noicy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trixx K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I would like to start by saying is a very nice hotel, the only thing is the management & by this I mean the manager Chuck. He is very rude, not only with his guest but with the employees, At one point I saw him throwing a stack of papers at another manager (he was the one who did my checking in) not only did he do that but he was also yelling at the rest of the staff. I think that was very unprofessional on his part, to the point where one of the employee walked out cause she couldn't take his yelling at her in front of everybody.
Other then that my stay was very nice, the rest of the staff where very nice and helpful, my room was nice and clean and very comfortable.

Room Tip: I wouldn't mine staying again if you they do something about Chuck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

A reasonably-priced hotel with all of the amenities one would find at a more expensive establishment. Courteous employees, quiet room, comfortable bed with extra pillows, plenty of towels, Wi-Fi worked quickly, nice breakfast with delicious coffee! Convenient to many restaurants and a short drive to the theme parks. We would definately return

Room Tip: We always try to get a room on the top floor away from the elevator and ice machine, etc. as we don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdmarSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Nice hotel for the price. Close to Disney. Comfy beds. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
15.5 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
625 reviews
3.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.0 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#10 of 154 in Kissimmee
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
11.0 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#19 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,854 reviews
13.5 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West

Address: 8536 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1014
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#22 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $65 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The choice for Kissimmee Hotel near Walt Disney World Resort!Experience the Magic of Orlando, KissimmeeThe Destiny Palms Hotel is 100% Non-Smoking.At the Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West, you will experience warm hospitality and luxury amenities unlike any other hotel in the area.The Destiny Palms Hotel wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or for pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Destiny Palms Hotel offers many amenities, just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one is our crystal clear swimming pool, wireless internet in all rooms, guest laundry facilities and our Free Continental Breakfast.Located less than one mile from Disney Animal Kingdom, less than one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World Resort Area and just minutes from everything Orlando/Kissimmee has to offer, Destiny Palms Maingate West is the perfect choice for your family vacation.The Destiny Palms Hotel is approved and rated by the American Automotive Association (AAA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destiny Palms Kissimmee
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing