We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thx Anil and Anita emanagement Encandata !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Thanks to Anil and Anita - at emanagement !!
They took awesome care in every respect
great place -
quite and comfortable
even a bottle of wine on arrival
always at hand
very pleased
all facilities clean
awesome for family
local to everything

Room Tip: Ask for ANITA !!.. insist on speaking with her.. !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KissimmeeKissimmee, Manager at Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear Mark,

Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure to see you again - we do get a lot of repeat stays and really do value you. We love referrals and always work hard to make the guest feel at home and welcomed - a home from home !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

We were there for 3 nights. The villa is beautiful, but empty. You have to go right out and shop for the small necessities (most villas offer a starter kit). We also were charged a ridiculous $75 for maid service!!! I'm upset because we never received any maid serviceWe never once seen a maid. I believe in tipping, but this was ridiculous for 3 nights. Do not rent, if it's less than a week, because the $75 maid service is non negotiable. The villa/resort is beautiful!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mjay0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Great location with convenient places to shop and eat. It's about a 10-15 minute drive to Disney depending on traffic and park. Universal was about 20 minutes. The house was clean and well decorated. Rooms were nice with 2 1/2 baths. Some of the negatives: No dish washer detergent or liquid dish washing soap. Pool was very small and required extra money to heat which was not stated when I booked the house. Some of the other houses had bigger pools though. Overall not too bad and I would recommend it to my friends with the caveat of the pool size.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

Perfect stay, perfect size room, perfectly equipped, comfortable, clean, well decorated, convenient location, in one word: excellent value and quality. 2 rooms upstairs, each with bathroom, bottom floor is living room with kitchen nd bathroom and terrace with hot tub. Nice touch, we found the hot tub ready and in temperature for use.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank maderpint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Our vacation dates from December 21 through January 1 ,2013. This was our second time stay at La Encantada Resort. Three super clean spacious bedrooms. I have 4 daughters and security for us was a must. Entry gate was always closed upon entry. Club pools with the December weather were always manageable and heated. Travel time to Disney parks was an ease. E-management were very helpful......especially Anil. Our reservation process went smooth. I definitely would recommend La Encantada Resort for families. Looking forward for our next vacation with
E-management in La Encantada.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ortizrod2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KissimmeeKissimmee, Owner at Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2013

We offer incredible value for families who can have an amazing time in a safe, clean and luxurious resort , with all its onsite facilities, that is very close to the theme parks, restaurants, shopping and beaches . We have many guests reporting how much they enjoyed being able to stay together and have total privacy and what great value staying in a villa is compared to a hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We rented a 3 bedroom Condo! Was very clean and lots of space. We purchased disney tickets at the clup house for the same price online! only 4-5 miles to the parks. Will stay here next time going to disney!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ScottErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We returned from a 2 1/2 week stay on 18th December 2012 and had not visited the Encantada Resort previously so were not sure what to expect. Our two bed townhouse looked EXACTLY like the brochure pictures, it was spotlessly clean and benefitted from lots of features like the hot tub in our private covered garden, huge plasma tv, surround sound cinema system, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer etc.
Everything looked fresh and new including the bathrooms (I find very often that even when the rest of the house is nice and modern, the bathroom suites can be a bit discoloured / mouldy / tired looking).
We had a couple of minor issues whilst there that were sorted quickly and without fuss.
There were a couple of minor negative points however; wifi was available in the house but at a charge of $15 per day (please note however that as we were staying out of season they gave us wifi for $30 for 2 1/2 weeks) and the cleaning charge. There was no cleaning charge for either of the full weeks, but they were going to charge us about $100 to clean for the extra part week. In fairness to them they did spot this and remove the charge from our bill.
One of the best things about this resort however is its location, we were about 5 mins from Disney maingate - fantastic when you want to pop back home for a few hours with young children before going back to the parks for the evening sessions refreshed!

Room Tip: There has been recent building work away from the building work - we stayed on Birds of Paradise Av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, Manager at Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thank you your kind comments about our resort. We set our standards high and it is good to know your townhouse met all your expectations. Our guests are consistently delighted to discover just how near we are to the thrills of the theme parks – which is, as you say, fantastic where young children are involved! I do apologise for any confusion that may have arisen about the cost for WiFi. There is a free connection in the clubhouse, and a charge of $15 per week for the access code which permits use in the townhouses. We are a self-catering resort and accommodation is cleaned once a week. We do generally find that many guests prefer to tidy up themselves in-between cleans but there is a mid-stay cleaning option which does cost $85 plus tax. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back should you plan to revisit Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
10.8 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
13.6 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
11.5 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
14.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
11.3 km away
Regal Oaks - The Official CLC World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort

Address: 3070 Secret Lake Dr (Office, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1004
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $164 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encantada Resort is a private community of recently built 2, and 3 bedroom townhouses. Resort facilities include two outdoor heated swimming pools, two out door jacuzzi's, playground, fishing dock, bar, restaurant, game room, fitness center, and much more. We are also located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. Each townhome has a full kitchen, washer/dryer, living room, dining room, bedrooms upstairs and a screened in lani. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing