We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was Ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #41 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It was Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I was not impressed but it was expected. He tried to place me in the nasty looking area which I declined. We stayed at the towers which were OK. The fridge didn't work and and the view was horrible. But..... For the price it cool. Very close to Disney and btw the guy in the lobby lied to me about a timeshare tour. That was a waste of my whole morning which he stated was not a timeshare tour. I would stay there again. No bugs or anything like that. They just need a makeover.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Junyer561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    797
    635
    238
    268
See reviews for
1,084
608
90
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, GA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here for spring break and it was so very easy to get to all of the Disney sites. Of course, the Disney World signage helps, but we got from our hotel to Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, Wide World of Sports , and Animal Kingdom within 10 minutes. There are a lot of fast food places close by, and a supermarket also.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peyton18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

My family +I found this hotel originally in 2005-2006 (after hurricanes Francis+Jean) hit our area and had to evacuate. Ever since then we have been staying there.

We visit Disney approx. 3-4x yearly, and find the rooms are clean, staff professional, rates are very affordable. We always request a tower room, very nice for the value.

Cudos to everyone, especially last stay when we had a room reserved but was not able to stay due to an emergency on the hotel's end. They went out of the way to get us a room across the street AT NO CHARGE to us at the busiest time of year, (Christmas, New Years). In fact, we have reservations for 4-19/4-20 2012.

Could not ask for more for after a hard day @ Disney, or any of the attractions in the area!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chocolatebean34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I saw this Hotel on the Chipostay.com website. I paid $169.00 for 4 days and 3 nights. This is the best hotel I have stayed in the Disney area. The room was amazing. The Front Desk staff were professionals and they did care about my stay. I love the idea that they have a restaurant and a cafeteria next to it. The prices were great and even the cafeteria food was cooked in the restaurant and stays open until 11PM. The best thing for me is that the Disney Parks were 5 min from the Hotel. I recommend this Hotel to anyone. Is the best

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kristian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

This was the 2nd year in a row we stayed here and this year we got a room on the lower level next to courtyard/pool and we loved it. Staff always great and room was clean . Very close to our Spring Training games @ ESPN Wide World Of Sports Complex Just a Great Hotel!!! We will be back next year!!! Great Price!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spanky1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sippy Downs, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We booked this place in advance, December 2011. Got a great rate at $55 per night, including taxes.

We had read reviews and booked a "tower room", and not one of the low-lying ones down the back. That was a good decision!

We really liked our room. Spacious, little kitchenette with fridge, coffee maker and microwave, sizeable bathroom, and all the things you otherwise expect (flatscreen, wifi, etc.). We requested a higher floor, and had great views over the attractions further away. Fireworks in plain sight was great.

Ample parking, huge lobby and restaurants/bars on the premises or close by.

We were happy to've picked a higher floor, as in the evening there would be Karaoke sessions, which were quite loud. You would probably hear them on the 1st or 2nd floor rooms....

A lady in the lobby (the "concierge") sells your cheaper theme park tickets, but in order to get them, you have to go through a gruelling 3 hour time share presentation at a nearby property (Westgate resort, also owner of the Ramada, funnily enough), which was said not to take more than 90 minutes...... Yeah right, Big mistake from us Dutch people, looking for a bargain. We saved over $200 on 4 parks, but in the end I'd rather pay up......

Apart from that, no major dramas. We enjoyed our stay, and actually booked another night, as we "were not done yet" with the theme stuff......

Oh, and as usual (I wrote about that before): the airconditioners in the States are made out of jet engines. They generate lots of noise..... At least you cannot hear people talk in the hallway anymore!

Room Tip: Stay away from the ice-machines: they are noisy from themselves already, but when someone gets a buc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SiMaKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg PA
Level Contributor
176 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I needed a good place to meet my husband after my conference at Disney's Contemporary Resort. This Ramada was easily reached by taxi, not far from my hotel on the Disney property.
There is a gate and thus vey secure although the neighborhood seemed fine. The room was fine. There was an OK restaurant on the premises but no free restaurant. We were comfortable and the room was clean.

Room Tip: Our room was fine and quiet even though it faced the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EVGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.9 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
11.3 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,440 reviews
7.4 km away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,383 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Property: Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing