We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$179
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$93
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$126
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$65
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,023)
Filter reviews
3,023 results
Traveller rating
601
971
776
304
371
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
971
776
304
371
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomsmokehouse grilldisney parksfree shuttlecoffee machinefresh towelsbit datedheated poolorlando areadelifireworksponderosathemewalmart
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 3,023 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here from the 6th-20th September and we had a very pleasant stay! Lots of food restaurants nearby, international drive just a short drive away, Disney universal and sea-world were all very near to the hotel which was perfect. The beds were comfortable , maids were pleasant and cleaned our rooms everyday.
Rooms could do with updating. However, for the price they’re great and it’s what’s expected.
We stayed here during Irma and the hotel were fantastic at remaining open despite no power, providing much needed food and water for their guests and evacuees. Swimming pools were very clean and we would consider staying here again due to it being comfortable and it’s great location close to Florida’s biggest attractions.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jwol2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hi Jwol! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and great to hear you've arrived home safely from Hurricane Irma. Our top priority during the storm was guests' safety. We hope you'll be able to join us again under better weather circumstances. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

We booked a package deal through Thomas Cook wanting to visit Universal Studios for Halloween Horror Nights for a few nights. We didn't expect much having got a cheap deal and reading the reviews online in advance.

However, the room we were given fell short of even our low expectations.

The room was located adjacent to the dog walking area in the motel style section. Upon entering the room we were hit with an overwhelming smell of damp. The carpet was dirty, stained and squelching in parts. Especially near the door which had a large gap around where it should be sealed. It smelled as though the place had flooded recently. As someone who suffers from asthma this caused me issues throughout the week.

The rest of the room was of equally poor standard, light fittings that were broken, rusted, not working at all. The fridge had rusted at the bottom. The tv unit/dresser was crumbling and had mould around the bottom. As per other reviews behind and underneath the beds were disgusting, they looked like they'd never been vacuumed.

The bathroom smelled terrible and the toilet was constantly filling with water. The acrylic around the bath had peeled off. The shower curtain was held up with safety pins. The tiles on the wall caved in around the taps. Again, mould all around the seals.

In the sink area under the counter there was a big gaping hole in the wall which had exposed pipework in the building cavity. On a couple of days the housekeeping had tried to hide this by putting a bin in front of it!

The air con was horrendously noisy! The whole room would shake and wake you up at night when it kicked in or stopped. The pipes ran over a perspex "window/light" in the bathroom which shook every time. Then you have to endure the dripping sound after the air con has finished running.

I left covered in bites as well as dealing with many asthma attacks during the short amount of time we actually spent in the room.

Within the first 24 hours I reached out to Thomas Cook and asked to be moved because of the issues the room was causing me with my asthma. After 4 days back and forth with them they refused to do anything and said we would need to cover costs to move hotel with no reimbursement.

It should be noted that we didn't ask the hotel to move room as the whole hotel looked to be of the same standard. The recently refurbished rooms were around the pool which was noisy until late with families and kids running around and shouting so equally I didn't want to endure this either.

On check out, this is the only time I've never been asked how my stay was - the reception team just don't care!

We travel to Orlando several times a year and have stayed in numerous hotels. This is the worst we've ever stayed in.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lott-o_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hi there! We apologize to hear about your experience. Unfortunately, our garden rooms are a bit older than our newer tower rooms. The reason for the damp smell is guests who walk into the rooms from the pool without fully drying off. However, we do our very best to monitor this. We would've been more than happy to upgrade you to one of our newly upgraded tower rooms, which all of our guests absolutely love. Our garden rooms are currently being renovated and we hope you'll give us another chance once they are complete. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaGatewayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Internet, you must be by deli area to use in your room. Rooms need some serious maintenance. Beds should be moved for cleaning. Shower rod barely hanging on the tile because tile was cracked,shower curtain had a whole in it the size of my fist, paint peeling off of the lamp and broken. If you made a reservation thorough the hotel no problem at check in. If booked by a third party and it is cheaper they couldn't find your reservation. I was on the phone for 3.5 hours calling around ro find out what happen. Finally solved thanks to the third booking party. I could go on and on, but i think this tells the story.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Hi Jody! We're sorry to hear about your trouble checking in, however, where you make the reservation doesn't play a role in how fast your check-in is. We apologize you having to wait though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

The floor in the room was dirty. Under the bed and next to the side table and dresser there food crumbs on the floor. Just seems the my vacuum around everything and don’t actually get all the corners. The side table has dust all down the sides of it. The towels when we checkin to the room had a nice long black hair on it, and the bathroom floor also had a hair on the ground. Housekeeping left a bottle of cleaner in the room one morning.

The hotel was ok. But definitely the rooms could use a lot better cleaning. The restaurant for breakfast is very overpriced for their buffet. And the hash browns on their menu aren’t the same ones as in the picture on their menu. It’s not the worst hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Livelaughlovebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Hi there! We truly appreciate any and all feedback. We rarely get complaints on our housekeeping team, but will pass the word along to our management team to make sure they are delivering the best service. We hope you'll join us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews