We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,043)
Filter reviews
3,043 results
Traveller rating
604
978
780
306
375
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
978
780
306
375
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomsmokehouse grilldisney parksfree shuttlecoffee machinefresh towelsbit datedheated poolorlando areadelifireworksponderosathemewalmart
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 3,043 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

The hotel needs a good renovation and cleanliness. The room smelled moldy hence a change of room was requested. The location is okay. The price best in two on a holiday weekend. If you want to stay there do request a renovated room.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Hi Monica! We appreciate your feedback. We are working on renovating the older part of our hotel, like our tower rooms. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaGatewayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

My stay at Ramada was great. We were at the Tower building (where reception is). Our room was nice and clean. The hotel has a heated pool, sports bar, car rental place (sixt) and friendly staff. Best thing is, it's very close to Disney parks!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tarek972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Hi Tarek! Thank you for the awesome review. We look forward to having you and your family again in the future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

I once used Motel 6 in Kissimmee but front desk employees would smoke next to me and a large number of smokers, drug users stay at Motel 6 so I found this Ramada and it is my new Kissimmee hotel. It is an older hotel but it is very clean. I stayed at a more expensive hotel that was NOT as clean as this Ramada. Motel 6 is definitely NOT as nice as this Ramada.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Hi John! We truly appreciate your kind words and are glad to hear you feel at home at our hotel. We look forward to having you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Kissimmee’s Ramada Gateway Inn is an excellent choice for home base while indulging in Orlando’s entertainment and theme park options. The room has all the comforts we needed (though we slightly missed the microwave).

Two pools, one a small mouse-eared one, welcome guests who want to lounge in the courtyard, part of which is covered and has overhead fans. There is also a small putting green and picnic area. More dedicated exercisers can visit the fitness center.

Breakfast is buffet in the Smokehouse Grill and features a very talented omelet maker. The Grill is closed for lunch, and Andy’s Deli and Pizza will give you a good sandwich, pizza, or smoothie. Supper back in the Grill offers a limited menu but well presented. The hotel caters to people on cruise and vacation packages, and they generally expect their guests to be out all day. But they’re glad to see you when you come in.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GrandParentsGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaGatewayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Hi there! Thank you for the awesome review. Let us know the next time you're here so we can accommodate you with a microwave, as they aren't already in the rooms. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews