We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, fully equipped, Family Vacation Home...”

Review of Alice's Wonderland

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
thecopher...
Lugoff, South Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful, fully equipped, Family Vacation Home that really feels like home”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The home is in a seemingly safe, quiet neighborhood location, and is just right down the road from a grocery store & gas station & multiple restaurants..... and you are only but a few miles from Disney-- GREAT location!!!
Home is clean,nicely decorated, comfortable and spacious, as well as very well stocked with amenities and all the things you need for a great family vacation! Loved having the washer & dryer and also, having a crockpot to make a pot roast dinner in, for a great meal, after a day at the water park was a really nice bonus!
We'll definitely be staying again at Alice's Wonderland!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased you enjoyed the home and all the amenities. Please come back and see us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrina T
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing location and pool with shopping and food around the corner.”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

i really wanted to give this rental a five star, it has an amazing company taking care of it, loyalty Vacation Homes. They were available 24 hours a day, meeting our needs without hesitation. So lets start with the positives! The home is located just minutes from Disney, a Super Walmart, Steak Houses and fast food. It has a private feel as there are no homes behind it and that means lots of birds can be heard in the morning!! The pool is just stunning. we paid for heating and was so surprised that it was so hot we had to turn it back a bit!! I would avoid paying for hot tub, we didn't pay but Loyalty included it, the hot tub was not very inviting. Plenty of kitchen utensils. Negatives: This home needs deep cleaning, dust and dirty marks on the paint. All flat surfaces need cleaning, like doors base boards, walls. Upgrading the bedding would be appreciated as well. The kid beds were not a good quality, a new mattress would be amazing as well as new bedding. Pool table is a nice addition. Smaller kids would love the two electronic games in the games room. The games room is in need of a couch upgrade and some air conditioning, it's a little musty smelling. These things are why it only gets a 4*.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Hi Corrina,
Thank you for the lovely review! We appreciate the feedback and will make a pint to do better in the areas that you mentioned.
Hope you have had a safe trip home and give us a call when you are ready to come back and see us!

Loyalty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandriel...
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Alice's Wonderland, and Loyalty group took great care of us. We were peovided all instructions prior to the stay which made our check in and out super easy.
The house was great for what we needed and pet friendly which was a huge plus.
Of course there's always room for improvement, but overall wonderful stay, home was super clean and the neighborhood waa nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
"Thank you for your review. We are pleased you and the whole family enjoyed your stay and that we were able to deliver great customer service as that is our main priority. We look forward to hosting your next vacation!Please remember you are now Loyalty VIP."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fllabrsm
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This home was the perfect size for our family of 6. We loved having the private pool after a long day in the heat.
Unfortunately the home was filthy! The sheets on the master bed and queen size bed were full of long black hair. We discovered this the first night and had to change the sheets after we traveled all day to get there. We discovered after the 5th night there that the queen mattress was flipped upside down ( not a flipable mattress) so my son had been sleeping on the bottom of a mattress for half of the trip!
The sofas were dirty with food and crumbs. They were also very uncomfortable. The kids had black feet after playing in the "game room" my son and husband loved playing pool, but the other two very large and LOUD games could not be played at the same time bc they only had one lead cord and could only plug one in at a time.
The pool was dirty after they told us that they had been there to "clean" it that morning - and the hot tub only worked for. 4 days that we were there. The hot tub was also extremely old and I was hesitant to allow my children use it so I was kind of happy it didn't work, although my 4 year old was not.
We were never offered compensation for all that went wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Hi,

Thank you for your reply, we are disappointed you found the home in this condition and didn't find we were able to recover the situation to a degree you are happy with. I emailed you on April 13th asking for more information and why we hadn't been informed of these issues while you were in house for which we would have been able to fix them immediately, as you know we took action when you found hairs on the master bed and we sent a replacement. I was hoping to be able to recover the situation for you but you did not respond to my email so I was unable to offer any recovery for you or investigate the situation further. We take pride in all our homes, but more importantly in providing great Guest Experiences so we are sorry this was not achieved on this occasion. If you would like to follow up in regards to this please let me know via a response to my email dated 4/13. Thank you for your review, we have taken every item into consideration and appreciate constructive criticism and feedback to help us reach our goal of making all our Guests happy.

Thank you,

Kylie Coppin
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alice's wonderland”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

House was very comfortable, great pool area with conservation area behind it. No rear neighbors and was quiet, safe area. Great location for Disney area, restaurants and shopping. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thanks for a great review! Alice's always gets great reviews for it's location and and pool area. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
New Philadelphia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful home with all the comforts of your actual home”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A beautiful home away from home. Affordable and comfortable. No need to worry about noisy neighbors as in staying at a hotel. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Samantha- thanks for much for the review! Alice's Wonderland is always a guest favorite, and we are so happy that you felt comfortable there. Let us know when you're coming back, we'd love to have you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljupin
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“wonderful time”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

we stayed at alices wonderland from april 5th to april 12th 2016---it was more than i expected the layout of the house was just beautiful. we had no problems; would stay again and recommend to family and friends!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the game room
Liked least: had to rent bb grill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for the review. We are always glad to hear that the Loyalty team exceeded our guests expectations. We look forward to booking your next vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing