We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Homes, Great stay, Top Notch”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious pool deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious pool deck
Air-conditioned game-room Pool table, air-hockey, foosball table and flat-screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Spacious pool deck
Air-conditioned game-room
Pool table, air-hockey, foosball table and flat-screen TV
Emerald Magic villa - located 3 miles to Disney
Located in Emerald Island, gated resort community
South-facing pool and spa
Comfortable pool furniture
Have fun in the Sun!
Large living area with comfortable leather sectional sofa and flat-screen TV
Large family room  with comfortable leather furniture and flat-screen TV
Family room view
Family room view
Family room and a view of the kitchen
Family room view
Formal dining
Kitchen with granite counter tops
Kitchen and nook area
Kitchen and nook area
First-floor king master suite #1
First-floor king master suite #1
En-suite to master bedroom #1
King master suite #2
King master suite #2
En-suite to king master suite #2
King master suite #3
En-suite to king master suite #3
King master suite #4
En-suite to king master suite #4
Kids bedroom with Madagascar theme
Family/kids bathroom
Blue Seas themed kids bedroom
Full-size laundry room with washer and dryer
BBQ Grill - Included - Save $60/week
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Russell P
Inkster, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Homes, Great stay, Top Notch”
Reviewed December 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in Emerald Magic and Tropical Magic this year and in other homes of Sri several times before this stay. Each time we were amazed with his attention to detail and promptness of his emails and voice calls. He was always there when we had any questions during the entire process. We stayed in Emerald Magic twice so far and clearly see Sri invests in his homes as he constantly improves the quality of homes. The home was quite clean upon arrival. This year we noticed that all living and family room furniture was upgraded. The beds were quite comfortable and there were plenty of towels as well. The kitchen is stocked with everything we needed. Kids loved the sparkling pool and the game-room. Free internet and free phone calls were appreciated by us as well. Would highly recommend this home for families.

We are most impressed by the professionalism and courtesy of Sri the owner. Top notch experience from booking to the return of the deposit.

We Would definitely recommend this vacation rental to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homes were clean and very well maintained!
Liked least: That we couldn't stay for three weeks
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2014
Another satisfied and multi-stay/repeat guest! We believe in keeping in touch with our guests from the beginning and invest heavily in building rapport with them to understand their needs. We do our best to make their stay a memorable vacation.

Our philosophy is based on being available for the guest during the entire process - from the initial inquiry until the damage deposit is released/refunded. We refund/release the damage deposit within 48 hours of guest check-out. It is refreshing to see this guest has acknowledged what we stand for and perhaps why they choose us year-after-year.

Sri Gogineni
Emerald Island Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellykawa...
Metro Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Fantastic accommodations!”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We traveled with a large family to this home late at night and were pleased with all directions and accurate and useful information given by the owner. He even advised with the exact change needed for our tolls - he was very detail oriented with his welcome email. Once we entered the home, we were quite excited with the home as it looked much better than the pictures. The house was clean and had all the tools and gadgets in the kitchen. The large selection of games and DVDs kept the kids busy while the parents had a nice BBQ. We all loved the pool. Highly recommend this house and wish we did not have to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, secure gated resort and close to all shops and attractions
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
As frequent travelers ourselves, we know how stressful it could be to find new places and we took upon ourselves to provide as much useful information as possible to our guests. With the many upgrades we had done recently including the upgraded kitchen, I am glad these guests enjoyed their stay. As always, BBQ grill including the gas is free with our rentals.

Thank you
Sri Gogineni
Emerald Island Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsie P
Littleton, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not as Presented”
Reviewed December 21, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Although the owner of this villa is very responsive before we rented, I'm afraid we were disappointed from the minute we walked in the door. We vacation in the Disney area frequently and are familiar with renting villas in the gated communities of the area. As a client/customer, in most cases, villas we have rented in the past were as presented on the website and in the pictures. This villa was not clean. I don't mean a little dust or sweeping was neglected, I mean as a matter of filth in some areas. Much of the furniture had surface damage. The pool lights never worked. There were roaches in the living room, kitchen and one of the bedrooms. Internet service dropped several times a day, like 10-12 times a day! From day one, dishes we pulled from the cabinet had crusted, dried food stuck to them. Kitchen cabinets themselves had dried up food on them. The coffee pitcher for the coffee make had a misfit cover. Plastic ware was full of grease. There was a fan in the upstairs bedroom closet that was so dirty we couldn't use it. Bedroom closet doorknob fell off in my hand. Upstairs bedroom bathroom door would not stay closed. The ceiling fans in the pool area were so dirty they were beginning to turn black. I'm not sure if it was dirt or mold. Dining chair was ripped. TV credenza in the living room looked like the contents were just thrown in there. Shower curtains were ripped completely from the rings in the upstairs bath. Used soap was put back into the wrapper in the upstairs bathroom. And, although the owner expects you to start the laundry before you check out....not one spec of laundry detergent or dish soap or dishwasher soap was available. Every villa I have rented in the past had at least a bit of cleaning items to help maintain the home. Frankly, the entire community is not the nicest in the area. The fitness room in the clubhouse is small and baseboard was damaged/fall off in some areas. I have attached photos. I have more photos but am not able to attach them all here. I feel badly as I am not accustomed to writing a bad review. I had contacted the owner the day after our return as I feel we are due for some sort of discount where this was not what he presented when he rented to us, but I received no response from him so I feel I should do what I can to share our experience so no one else has the same.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of community
Liked least: the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
We have been renting for more than 7 years and knew one day we would get a guest like this.. someone who would take unfair advantage of TA ratings system to demand for money back and when denied to pay a ransom would post a review based on factually fabricated and exaggerated statements.
This guest sent a list of concerns as trivial as the "books in the shelf are mis-aligned", and outside "lanai fans have dust" upon arrival. As we are committed to guest satisfaction, we told the guest that anything not right will be rectified for them and we sent a cleaner to go back and correct anything the guest wanted! As expected, there weren't any major issues from the list of concerns they mentioned. We essentially told the cleaner to re-clean an otherwise cleaned home after the guest started living in there.
Guest claimed that furniture is not as pictured and they are not happy, but never mentioned that the actual furniture in the house included brand new leather sectional in the living room and family rooms (not in the pictures yet). They were mainly concerned about a spot on one night stand where the stain had worn-out (which has now been corrected). In fact the guest conveniently did not even acknowledge all the other new furniture in the house that is far superior and newer than what was in the pictures. All our homes are treated for roaches which are common to tropical Florida weather. The guest did not inform us of any during their stay (nor did the guests before or after).
Guest claimed pool lights did not work, which is incorrect as the guest did not know which switch to use. When we left an email to follow-up, they did not respond. The guest claimed that the phone and internet did not work, however, when the manager went and tested, they both were working. It is also evident that the Vonage phone worked based on the call logs during the guest stay. Guest claimed that we did not leave any laundry soap for them - which we don't. By law we can't leave any chemicals in the house for incoming guests, if anyone is supplying they are doing so in violation of local laws. We only request the guests to start one load of laundry if they can - never mentioned that it is mandatory.
Guest in this review resorted to absurd claims such as used soap put back in wrappers. How is this even possible? Where do we get the wrappers and used soap from? The guest fabricated several other statements such as dust on a fan in a closet (which we have none) and a ripped pillow in the living room (which we have none) all to get a refund on their stay.
At the end of the stay the guest demanded their money back and we did not feel that mis-aligned books in the credenza and dull varnish on night-stands warrant a rent refund as every other request she made during her stay was fulfilled. In fact, the guest failed to mention how they changed their reservation 3 times and we accommodated without charging any change fees in spite of the contract that they signed where there is a $75 charge per change of confirmed reservations (a total of $225 in fees waived).
This biased review is a result of greed to get a refund after their stay which the guest admitted in the review. We attempted to call the guest after their stay as a courtesy, however, their home phone number was disconnected and they did not respond to my voice-mails on the cell phone.
For an accurate depiction of how great our guests enjoy their stay, please read the 60+ reviews left across all our homes from 2010 to now, the vast majority of which are 5-Star with a few 4-Star. In fact, the house looks much better in reality with new leather furniture in living and family rooms, new carpeting through-out and in game-room. We will be posting all new photos (with granite kitchen counter tops) by early January.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan A
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
1 review
“Amazing Home at a Great Location”
Reviewed December 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The home was absolutely beautiful and clean. I will be staying here again and again for future vacations. Also, working with Sri both for the original reservation and with multiple questions I had, was a pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2014
It was a pleasure to assist these guests with their needs before and during their reservation - as always that is what I am here for.

Wishing a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Sri Gogineni
Emerald Island Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
Lynn, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Enjoying Emerald Magic”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I traveled with my daughter, her boyfriend and my 3 grandchildren ages 10, 9 and 5. This is the second time I have rented a villa at Emerald Island Resort - this time it was Emerald Magic and we were again delighted. This a beautifully maintained home with all, and I mean all, the extras. The kids loved coming home after a day at the Parks to swim and play in the game room - and the adults loved that they had a place to relax without the kids on top of them. When I compare the value of staying at Emerald Island resort to staying in 2 hotel rooms even at a Disney property - Emerald Island Resort is hands down the best option. I highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sapce to enjoy family time rather than being cooped up with kids in a hotel room; our own private pool and gameroom. The ability to have breakfast and to pack lunches for a day at the park.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
We worked hard in designing first-class game-rooms for all our homes which set them apart from the rest of the homes in this community and more. All the extras including the fully air-conditioned game-room are a treat to kids. With our low prices, it makes sense to rent this spacious home for your next family vacation. This guest knew how to save money and have a great vacation - by renting one of our rentals :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy G
Leamington, Canada
1 review
“It was everything we needed and more...”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our vacation home was everything we had imagined. The home was very clean with everything easy to find and lots of plates/glasses/dishes for our use. We travelled with our parents and 2 teenagers and a 9 year old boy. It was very nice to all have our own bed/bathroom area. We never had to wait for the shower. The pool/hot tub area was great to have on those very hot afternoons/evenings. The games room was also a big hit. We made up tournaments playing air hockey, fooz ball, pool and checkers. We even bought ourselves a checkers set at the cracker barrel. We visited Discovery Cove, Clearwater Marine Aquarium(saw "Winter" with our own eyes)took an airboat ride through the everglades, and went to Seaworld. Our week was full of new experiences, lots of fun and excitement. Shopping and restaurants were also very close to the house. We are planning on returning to this same area within 5 years. Great Times!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lots of space to spread out family members
Liked least: no diving allowed in pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thank you for reflecting your positive experiences in your review. We provide plenty of entertainment in the air-conditioned game-room for those hot Florida afternoons. I am glad you enjoyed the game-room and pool and I look forward to having you as our guest when you return.

Thank you
Sri Gogineni
Emerald Island Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great villa in a good location”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

When we arrived we found the villa was better described, all of the rooms were tastefully decorated and the whole villa was clean. Emerald Island is a quite secure villa complex which is close to shops and restaurants on the 192. Disney is very close, only about 7 miles and it's easy to get to International Drive and Universal. Pool area faces south and isn't too over looked unlike a lot of villas in Florida. The kitchen was equipped with almost everything you could need with the exception of 2 things:
Bread knife
Champagne bottle stopper.

But don't worry we purchased these essentials and left them there for the next guests :)

The villa owner was very helpful during booking process and right the way through our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Hello Ova/Simon
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. With all the times we discussed your needs, our several vacation homes and Orlando in general, I believe we know each other a bit more. It is that type of personal rapport that we develop with our guests. I believe in keeping communication open and being available for my guests from the beginning to the end of the stay. Thank you for noticing that. Thanks for purchasing the knick knacks for the kitchen. In the future, if you need anything or if we missed something, we will be happy to supply them for you. I look forward to having you again as our guest.

Best Wishes
Sri Gogineni
Emerald Island Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing