We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the best vacation ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Share the memories of the day at The Mad Hatter dining room table!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Share the memories of the day at The Mad Hatter dining room table!
Gather the family after a day at the parks in the Mad Hatter's family room! There's a large flat screen TV, mad Hatter chairs, couches, so kick back and relax!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Share the memories of the day at The Mad Hatter dining room table!
Gather the family after a day at the parks in the Mad Hatter's family room!
There's a large flat screen TV, mad Hatter chairs, couches, so kick back and relax!
Gorgeous, new, professionally designed - you will adore this home!
The family will really love the decor and comfort of this new family room!
You will feel like chef Ramsey in this new, stainless steel kitchen - it's brand new, so enjoy!
Imagine how you will be thinking about this new king bed after a long day at the parks :)
Your en-suite  private bath. NEW, spacious and ready.....
Your master bath
The queen would love this 3rd bedroom complete with a new queen bed, flat screen TV - !
Relax and enjoy in the queen bedroom
This new bath serves the queen bedroom and children's room.
Ok, prepare the kids for their own Mad Hatter bedroom!  TWO sets of bunk-beds and fabulous decor!
The children will even have their own flat screen TV, Mad Hatter art - try and get them to leave!
They will really love the Mad Hatter hat rack!  Get the camera ready!!
The clubhouse is staffed and there's food to go, help with tickets and lots more going on here.
What you've been waiting for - your HEATED pool even has pool-side food and beverage service!!
You deserve some of this Florida sunshine, and we have it waiting for you!
Your best friend after a long day at the parks (or a long winter!!)
Your beautiful resort has wooden bridges surrounding the pool and views
If you haven't had enough exercise, we've got a fully equipped fitness center waiting.
Bring your tennis rackets because we have the court....!
Your beautiful brick villa awaits....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“the best vacation ever!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

this was a wonderful first time expirience with flip key, and the results where a fantastic vaction, great attention to detail everything you could ever need being away from home is here frank and elenor are amazing and kind people who guide you step by step to plan a great vacation and will answer any question no matter what time of day, they make sure you feel safe makeing your reservation ,booking and checking in . the location was amazeing very close to everything!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AidaMontr...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful 4 star condo, close to theme parks and highways”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

LIked best: Owner accessibility for questions; location; condo decorations; condo fully stocked; extremely quiet area; excellent mattresses.

Liked least: Hot tub barely lukewarm (did not use); fitness centre needs facelift; some mould starting to show in washrooms; decorative plants in master bedroom badly needed dusting; t-fal pans need replacement (many scratches).

Overall, a very cozy and lovely condo. Resort amenities, nevertheless, could use and upgrade.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2013
Thank you Aida! After you called, I immediately addressed the hot tub issue and it was taken care of. One of those rare times when the circuit breaker had tripped a short while before you used it. It was easily reset and everyone was back to "hot tubbing" in no time.

We have TWO fitness centers on site. One has been completely remodeled with the latest decor and equipment and the other is in process, which is probably the one you selected for use. That one will be state of the art shortly as well.

Not sure that you checked, but in addition to the non stick pans, we supply heavy duty steel cookware as well (quite expensive) so that our families have either option at their fingertips. We are constantly upgrading our stock to keep everything perfect (check out our other family reviews) so I am sure your next stay will be even better.

Concerning the plants, I've addressed it with my cleaning staff and it has been resolved. During such a busy period, occasionally they get bypassed in between cleanings but that's been addressed.

We appreciate all comments because it helps us to improve and make our service and homes even better. Nothing less that 100% will ever be satisfactory for us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice, Clean, easy to book, and great location!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Title says it all. It has everything you need - we cooked in a couple nights. Master bedroom mattress was great!, and I'm used to a nice mattress.
Booking was very easy, and directions were great, internet, tv cable all excellent too.
Just minutes from Disney, and lots of groceries, restaurants close!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great stay in Orlando”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Thanks so much to Frank and Loraine for keeping their property so comfortable and home-like! Hemmingway's was truly like staying in a home away from home, it had way more amenities than a hotel and cost less than most nice hotels I had been looking at! We only stayed for two nights, but if I return to the Orlando area, I will certainly be contacting them again! The dining options were plentiful around the area too, there were not tons of unique options, but almost any chain that you can think of was within a two minute drive!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed February 7, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Another Great vacation Thanks to Frank & Lenore”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Just got back from our second great vacation staying in one of Frank and Lenore's great vaction rentals. We stayed at "Your Magic Kingdom" in 2010, and "The Lion Kings" a couple of weeks ago. The Monteleone's go way over and above the call of duty to ensure a great vacation accommodation at a value-packed price. Their hands-on approach is a breath of fresh air in an otherwise impersonal business. Their personal touch makes all of the difference. Frank is a joy to deal with before and during each trip. Just an excellent and joyful experience all the way around. You can't go wrong with Frank and Lenore! So enjoy their warm hospitality.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing