We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Harry Potter's House”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We liked the location. We found that there were quite a few restaurants only a few minutes away. This was better than driving into Orlando. Publix is about 5 minutes away. The kitchen was roomy as were the bedrooms. The tv in the living room was top notch for picture quality and size. Probably 60 inch. The tv in the master bedroom was around 42 inches. That was a treat. A couple of disappointments. Firstly, the bed in the master bedroom was really noisy. Every move made was greeted with a horrible rubbing sound. That needs to be fixed, for sure. Secondly, we wished there was a lanai. If you wanted to sit outside, you sat in the sun. There was no shade until late afternoon. Unfortunately the sitting area outside was on the end of the house instead of the middle. The neighbour's pool pump was quite loud. No peace and quiet. The back of the house where the pool was faced the neighbours back patio. A privacy issue. The pool was very nice, indeed. A pool cover would be helpful to keep the heat in as well as heat the pool. That would save money for the renter and the owner as well. Overall a good experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The television and location
Liked least: The mattress and lack of lanai
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
thank you for your review. we are glad you had an enjoyable time, we are addressing the noisy bed, sorry you had that happen to you. The neighbors have been told about their pool pump, and hopefully changing it . I'm happy that you have already booked your next vacation with us. We look forward to seeing you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longs
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed 7 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Dec 2012
Ray- we're so glad to hear that you had a nice stay! Our keyless entry system is always a hit with our guests, as it allows people to come and go (just as you said) without worrying about who has the key. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful place to go back to after a busy day and just relax !”
Reviewed 9 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Everyone in the family was very happy with the house. We all had a choice of either time together or just some time alone. The place was very clean and comfortable and geared to all ages. The location was close to grocery and many other stores. None of us could find any negatives with the rental. We had excellent service throughout the whole experience. Great place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect Experience”
Reviewed 20 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We stayed at Harry Potter's Fun House for 5 nights while we visited Disney World and enjoyed the experience immensely. The price was reasonable, the house clean and comfortable, the drive to Disney World was only 15 minutes, and we loved the pool.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Reviewed 4 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;