We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Floridian pearl we where so lucky to discover!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DordogneD...
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Floridian pearl we where so lucky to discover!”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stunning does not really do this Belles place justice!

This was our first visit to America and Orlando - From the moment I clicked book for Belles Palace I knew I had made the right choice from receiving confirmation from Julie and all other information and advice it made all our nerves disappear!

The pictures just don't do it justice as the new kitchen they have installed just before our visit in November is of the highest quality and well stocked with everything a family needs.

We where a family of only 5 so we only used 3 of the 5 bedrooms that are all immaculate and clean!

The pool and hot tub are great and heated so they can be used even in the cool of a winters Floridian night. It was hard to get the girls out of Belles Palace because it was so so nice.

I would like to thank Julie for everything and for giving us a perfect base so close to the parks and also access on your doorstep to the 192 Eateries that in my opinion are even better than Disney - Celebration is 5 mins away and well worth a visit is Old Town Kissimmee to relax away from the parks.

The resort Belles Palace is located on is ultra clean and tidy and the gated security is excellent - Dudley and the rest of the team look after the whole place without any problem to give extra piece of mind.

So if your looking to rent a holiday home close to Disney you wont find a better one in my opinion Belles Palace at Windsor Palms is everything the others say, words cannot do it justice. High quality, clean along with a owner that really cares for her customers.

Nothing it to much trouble just ask Julie and she will help instantly.

We will be sure to come back time and time again!

Thanks again Julie - Mark, Juenein and the Girls xxx

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Hi Mark, Juenein & Girls, Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to leave your review of Belle's, I really do appreciate it. You were wonderful guests and I am glad you all enjoyed your stay. P.S I past your regards on to Dudley ! All the best Julie. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveljun...
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great stay, beautiful home, close to Disney!”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family decided to go on vacation at Disney but to try staying at a house instead of the usual hotel. Four adults and three children under the age of 7 stayed in this large and well kept house. We were extremely pleased not only with Belle's Palace but also Julie's responsiveness!

The house is really close to the gates of Disney and is in a very nice gated community. The kids loved the themed bedrooms and the adults loved the new kitchen and appliances.

One day we did decide to stay at the house and I noticed that it was very warm upstairs, even with the fans on. The thermostat cannot be adjusted but had I emailed Julie, I'm sure she could have lowered the temperature instantaneously. Julie was very quick to respond to my emails and was very courteous and helpful with her prompt responses.

The house truly is well kept and we all had a great time at Belle's Palace. Thank you for having us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review of Belle's, I really appreciate it. You were wonderful guests and I am glad you all enjoyed your stay. All the best Julie. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pvair3
Ravenna, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house with great location to Disney Parks”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

You cannot go wrong renting this vacation home. First off, Julie is wonderful to work with, she responds quickly to any questions you have. While on the property if you need to contact her she responds and takes action quickly, for example we found the home to be a little too warm for us, she made adjustments and checked in the next day to make sure the adjustment met our needs. The house is beautiful and clean. We had eight adults three young children and loved the room we had to move about and relax. The kitchen had all utensils one would need including silverware, dishes and cups for children. We brought a fold up stool for the children to use in the bathroom and glad we did.

The house is in a gated community which offers added security.

All the Disney parks are very close, drive time anywhere from 9 - 15 minutes to the parking lots. Universal is approximately 26 minutes away. Parking at the parks was $20.00/day, you can go back to that parking lot throughout the day as needed.

If we should go back to Orlando we would definitely go back to this house and work with Julie again. Our only complaint is there was not enough time to enjoy the house and check out the larger pool and see the neighborhood, we spent so much time at the parks and came back exhausted!

I was nervous to rent this on our own (without a travel agent) hearing stories of paying for something and then finding once you arrive it is not there. Trust me, that is not the case here, I could not be happier with choosing this house and working with Julie. Our whole family could not stop commenting how wonderful the house was, how close it was to the parks, and were impressed when I emailed about the air conditioning how quickly Julie responded.

My entire family gives this vacation rental (especially Julie) a very high rating and definitely recommends anyone looking into a rental close to the Disney Parks to proceed, you will not be sorry!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanliness of the home and closeness to the Disney Parks.
Liked least: The echo in the house due to design.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Oh Phyllis, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review of your stay. I am happy to hear that we set your mind at rest from renting vacation homes directly from owners. Our guests enjoyment on vacation is our number one goal ! Take care and thanks for being excellent guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I am so happy I chose this villa for our Orlando Family Holiday it was perfect in every way.

The villa: The villa itself is large and beautifully furnished. All the double bedrooms are comfortable and a good size so nobody will have to compromise, and the kids rooms are adorable. The villa has everything you need including a washing machine and dryer, all the kitchen utensils you can imagine and hair dryers etc. The games room is full of adult and kids games and the pool and jacuzzi area is wonderful for both day time and night.

Location: The Winsdor Palms Resort really is lovely and set away from the main road. The villa is just round the corner from a great communal bar and pool area which we spent a lot of time in! There's plenty of restaurants and supermarkets in the local area you just need to go exploring. The Disney parks are about 15 minutes drive away (very well signed), and Universal is about 25 minutes drive so the villa is very well located.

Finally, Julie the owner was absolutely brilliant and was always available if we needed her.

I could go on and on but I will conclude by saying don't hesitate to book this villa, you won't be disapointed! Thank you Julie for an amazing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The decor was very modern and the location was perfect.
Liked least: The games room could benefit from a bit of air con but I suspect because its in the garage this may not be possible.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Oh Joanna, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your wonderful comments, it really means a lot to me.
I am glad you all enjoyed the location, house & resort Tiki bar :-)
You were excellent guests and we would love for you to return to stay again at Belle's if in the area. Take care, Julie. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful large villa and pool, perfect location”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had the most amazing time at Belle's Palace. The villa is beautifully furnished, so clean and has everything you need. From childrens car seats to baby monitors to pool lilos and much more. Everything has been thought of. The washing machine and tumble dryer were amazing and I went home with clean clothes!!!! The pool was lovely and the jacuzzi and whole outside area was great to relax in once the kids had gone to bed. The beds are all huge and extremely comfortable and the bathrooms showers were all extremely clean and modern with marble surfaces as was the kitchen. The kids slept upstairs and the adults downstairs and we all had our own bathrooms. The kids loved their themed rooms as well as playing in the games room. After going around the parks all they wanted to do was get home and play in the pool! The resort has lots to do. A large pool with sunbeds a bar and cafe and shop. The kids even went to the cinema on site one afternoon. There are also tennis courts and basketball courts. Being gated it felt very safe. The location was great close enough to all attractions. Julie was extremely friendly and helpful and spent time chatting to me on the phone telling me all about the area and where to go. I wouldnt stay anywhere else if I went to the same area again. The villa really helped make the holiday great and added that special bit of luxury. Definitely book this villa you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Hi Emma, Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful review of your stay. I am so glad you all enjoyed your vacation, house & resort that is our number one goal for all our guests. Florida is a magical family place and we want to make coming back after the parks somewhere else the kids are happy to come back too. Thanks for being great guests hope you will return one day ! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErickaP_1
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Beautiful & Clean Home with Nice Ammenities”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had an awesome time! The home and clubhouse were true to the pictures. The owner is really nice and responsive.

The only complaint that my family had was that the temperature in the home was not adjustable. Anyone staying here should be sure to pack some sleeves because it can get pretty chilly at times. We were on the go most of the time, so we didn't bother notifying management.

Other than that, it was an awesome time and I'm sure that anyone staying here will be pleased! It's a lovely home and it's kid friendly. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the Home and Location
Liked least: Temperature
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Hi Ericka, Florida in June is hot, the temperature while you were there was in the 90's therefore most guests like the AC setting low to cool the house, this can of course be changed within minutes to suit your requirements if you had only asked. Glad you all enjoyed your stay. Julie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuryRed
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, perfect location - ideal for a memorable family holiday”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from the most fantastic 2 week family break at this wonderful home. The house is set on a stunning gated development, just 15 minutes drive to Disney, the location really couldn't be any better or easier to navigate. The beautiful house is huge, very clean and has absolutely everything you need for a perfect family holiday. The owners, who are lovely, have thought of everything including extras such as car seats/boosters/baby listeners, and nothing was too much trouble. The themed kids bedrooms were a delight for our kids. It has a lovely pool and hot tub that was perfect for cooling off after a day in the parks ! The location was that good that we just nipped in and out of the parks when we had enough and wanted to relax. The development has a lovely clubhouse, with huge pool, play areas, bar and shop, and even its own cinema with regular films. All in all, this is the perfect family home for the best holiday ever (large or small group) and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. We cannot wait to return and cant thank Julie enough for a wonderful holiday !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Hi Gareth & Di, Its lovely to hear you all enjoyed the house & location. Thank you for being excellent guests and hope you return and stay with us again soon. Kind regards, Julie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing