We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,001)
Filter reviews
2,002 results
Traveller rating
1,138
448
185
129
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
448
185
129
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park lazy river rooftop pool pro shop heritage crossing centre court ridge sandy ridge clubhouse restaurant three bedroom the main hotel bedroom villa lobby bar driving range full kitchen disney fireworks own bathroom beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 2,002 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018

This will be a bit long-winded, but I think Reunion would appreciate our feedback. We have stayed at Reunion a handful of times, both in the large single family homes, and in the 3 bedroom villas. We have always been blown away with the resort and its restaurants/amenities, but this last trip was very disappointing. We arrived for check-in at 4:00, and learned that our room was never selected "because we are so busy this weekend". 20 minutes into the initial lobby visit, we were advised that they found us a room, but it was not ready. They said that they would call us when it became available, which they did, and by 5:00 we were allowed into our suite. It was a long drive, and we were just idling around the resort in our car until we got the call. Walking into the room, clean, stocked kitchen, sorted bedrooms and baths, nice! We unpacked and began to relax, allowing our baby to crawl around as most 10 months old do. An hour later, we noticed that her hands, knees and tops of her feet were BLACK with dirt. The tile floors were mopped and carpets were vacuumed, but the carpeting is filthy and obviously in need of shampooing/deep cleaning. Unfortunately, now we had to figure out how to stop our baby from crawling on the floor for the next 4 days, so we used our own blankets and limited her time on the floor. We were on the 3rd floor of the 4 story building. All we heard were kids running and banging around above us, sometimes so loud we all looked at each other wondering what the heck were they doing up there?? We get it, we have kids, but now knowing how easy it was to hear everything, we told our kids not to run around, out of respect to the guests below us. This continued every night until they went to bed.

The following day, we headed out to the water park, but realized that the room safe was not functioning, so we could not lock away our phones, wallets etc. We called down to the front desk, and were transferred to 'security'. We advised them of our problem, and told them we were in Ridge Center Court, and our room #. The gentleman on the phone insisted that I tell him what ROAD we were on. I have no idea what road the building is on, I again explained we are in Ridge Center Ct, Room # X-XXX. He could not help until we told him the name of the road?? So I told him I would have to find out and call at a later time. Fast forward to the afternoon, arriving back to our room, cleaning service was finishing up. (They were excellent by the way). I told the employee of our safe issue and she telephoned for help with it. She said someone would come up shortly to fix it. Great! But nobody ever came. We gave up on the safe ever getting fixed and had to lock our valuables in our car every day.

The following day we spent some time at the pool and spa at the hotel. Storms came in, so we headed to the room to shower up and ready ourselves to go to dinner. After two days of swimming, we decided to wash our swimsuits and towels. This was a great idea, but the detergent tray on the washing machine would not open. So we instead just decided to dry them off in the dryer - bad idea. The dryer is not functioning properly. The unit was so HOT the entire closet felt like an oven. Our towels and suits were literally singed and burned, where other items were still soaking wet! We hung everything up to air-dry for the next day, but nothing did. I figured calling down for help with the washer and dryer was pointless so I never did. Uh oh, out of trash bags, but cleaning staff happened to come by the next morning for room cleaning. I asked her to leave a few extra trash bags, but she was completely out. She said upon leaving the room that someone would bring some bags up to us in a few minutes. Once again, nobody ever came. I called down to the front desk and was able to get some brought up.

4th and final day of our vacation, time to check out. Well, how do we check out? Nobody explained at check-in, and no mention of checking out in the room anywhere. Call down to front desk to verify check out procedure. Reached someone after 10 minutes, and we were simply free to leave with no visit back to lobby.

So, here is my summary of our vacation at Reunion in a nutshell - room not ready at check-in, never offered any extra time at checkout even though we were checked in late. Carpets are very dirty in the room, almost made us feel uncomfortable walking barefoot. Small issues that we tried to have addressed were not. Appliances not functioning. Heck even the batteries in the TV remote were dead! Poor front desk communication - we also had to ask for a map of the complex and ask where our building was from the main lobby before leaving. The water park's lazy river is amazing - clean and fun! The restaurants are very nice although a bit busy. The beds - HEAVENLY soft and always well-made. The cleaning staff was very polite and did a very thorough job. Stay on top floor if you visit, or risk hearing the guests above you if they have kids running around etc.

Guests pay a lot of money to stay here, and I feel very disappointed at the number of small problems we encountered here, and the lack of support received when we asked for it.

-Rob Kyle

Room Tip: Stay in top floor or risk hearing guests above you running around - it's loud!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank robkyle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, Front Office Manager at Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Good evening Mr. Kyle,

We truly want to thank you for staying with us at Reunion Resort and want to sincerely apologize for the build up of problems you have encountered this last trip. As you said, you have been with here many times and know this is not how we operate at Reunion. We would like to be sure to correct all the problems starting with communication as this is very important to us. Please contact me directly at jmartin@reunionresort.com so we can further discuss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

This was a family vacation with 3 adults and two children (6 and 4) We arrived at 11 30 pm and we were upgraded to a great room but unfortunately the AC was not working so we were offered another room to move to immediately but we opted to move to another room in the morning. The 2nd room was AMAZING ( the balcony view was breathtaking) I can not say enough positive things about the resort . This was our first visit but it definitely will not be our last ..I am already counting down to our next vacation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Stay10184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, Front Office Manager at Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Hello,

We are sorry to hear about the experience you had so late at night with the A/C however we are please to hear you were able to be accommodated at your request. We strive to make sure everyone enjoys their stay with us. Can't wait to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Everything works, everybody smilling ... the landscape incredible, the italian food in the Forte Restaurant is amasing. They have a Pizza Sunday night , that is special. Everybody that goes to a vacation in Orlando area have to know Reunion Resort. But be aware to stay in a Reunion property, because they are few others companies running properties and the quality is diferent

Room Tip: Little houses in the corner of the buildings are the best
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 707sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, Front Office Manager at Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Good evening,

We are very happy to hear about your recent stay. As you mentioned we have other property management companies on property and would encourage you to stay directly through the resort so you have access to all the amenities. Please contact us when you are ready to book your next trip so we can share our specials with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

This far exceeded our expectations. From the front desk at check-in- Kyle was awesome- to the room we stayed in- fabulous! We stayed in the main building and could not have been happier- very quiet and so clean. The staff was so accommodating with the exception of Eleven restaurant which I will not hold against the resort- that is a separate review... We are planning our trip back Labor Day weekend. We have stayed at Omni Championsgate for years and I do not know how we were not aware this was an option just down the road. The grounds are immaculate- a real family vacation spot. Loved it!!!

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, Front Office Manager at Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Good evening Mandy,

Thank you for sharing your amazing comments from your recent stay. We appreciate hearing all the positive feedback as this helps us to improve our services where needed. Please contact me directly at jmartin@reunionresort.com regarding your Eleven experience as I would like the chance to understand what happened and correct. Thank you again and have a great evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

My girlfriends and I wanted to take a trip down to Florida for a quick 3 day getaway and as a first - timers to reunion resort we could not have been more satisfied.

This place is number one BEAUTIFUL from the multiple 'neighborhoods', easy access pools at every turn, incredible restaurants and gorgeous views it was far more than we bargained for.

Rooms: We had a three bedroom suite that was sincerely massive (we are New Yorkers) really clean, hotel like amenities, big bathrooms and a TON of living space. We especially loved the big balcony overlooking the golf course and more than enough seating, cabinet space etc. to stay for a long trip

Pools: It seems as though you are never far from a pool no matter where you go in Reunion and we enjoyed many of them and especially loved the water park. The 'touch of a button' (seriously) service that comes to you, lazy river, and big pool floats were a blast with enough space that we could lay out and enjoy our time

Location: You are literally minutes away from Disney, and in a prime location that makes shopping and groceries a breeze - which was so nice with the kitchen

Amenities: Cleaning crew did a wonderful job each day, including washing all the dishes - big plus!! We also got to enjoy their spa which is a must, it is in a quaint little house and has a beautiful changing rooms, lounging chairs with champagne as you wait, and the massage was just what the doctor ordered

Thank you for an incredible time - we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ava S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey M, Front Office Manager at Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Good evening,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear you were able to enjoy so much. As you mentioned from the pools to the waterpark, we try our best to be sure everyone has the best experience. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews