We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Florida Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Relax by the pool JACKSONVILLA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Pool
Relax by the pool
JACKSONVILLA
Front 'formal' lounge
Front 'formal' lounge
Front room
Front lounge/dining room
Jacksonvilla pool & spa
Jacksonvilla
Rear garden and pool area
Rear garden and pool area
Gamesroom
Jacksonvilla pool & air hockey
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master ensuite
Queen bedroom has ensuite bathroom
Queen bedroom has ensuite bathroom
Upstairs twin
Upstairs twin
Twin bedroom - upstairs
'African' themed twin bedroom - upstairs
\'African\' themed twin bedroom - upstairs
Floor plan
Laundry room - washer, dryer, iron, ironing board
Jacksonvilla and Glenbrook Clubhouse next door
Glenbrook Clubhouse
Clubhouse designer pool
Clubhouse pool
Clubhouse tennis
Glenbrook clubhouse - tennis
Glenbrook clubhouse - tennis
Kiddies play area next door
Children's play area
Clubhouse fitness room
Clubhouse fitness room
Glenbrook lake - bass fishing
Glenbrook - always well kept and an award winng resort.
Clubhouse games room
Clubhouse beach volleyball
Guest\'s volleyball match at the Clubhouse
Clubhouse lounge
Glenbrook\'s local residents
Granny arriving from UK by budget airline :)
Glenbrook Clubhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Our Florida Vacation”
Reviewed June 24, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

My husband, myself and 4 of our children stayed in Mj's villa in Clermont, FL. It is a beautiful home with an awesome and much used pool and hot tub. We had more than enough room. Proberty is located in a housing edition.We felt comfortable that not only the family but our belongings and vehicles were safe and undisturbed. It is located within a few miles of theme parks we visited. Close to a grocery stores, convenience stores,gas and shopping of all kinds.My daughters and I enjoyed a trip to the nail salon which was also very close. We are already planning our next vacation in which we are planning to return to Mj's villa if possible! I also wanted to mention how affordable our stay was at the villa. We have been fortunate enough to stay in a few different homes on our various vacations and I have to say it was one of the most inexpensive, as well as best located to meet our needs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2011
Many thanks Cindy and Denny for your kind comments. We are delighted you had such a good time on vacation. It is great that you were able to visit the parks and that you still had plenty of time to relax and enjoy the amenities at Jacksonvilla, locally and the free amenities next door in the Clubhouse. That's what it's all about! :)

It has been an absolute pleasure to have you stay in the villa and we would love to welcome you back at any time.

For yourselves and the readers: If you are ever planning to return with a larger group and need additional neighbouring villas, we can also help to arrange this. We had a return guest who just checked out a few days ago. After seeing her accommodation at Jacksonvilla last year, her friends decided a villa was a more cost effective, personal and luxurious option than hotel rooms. This year we were pleased to be able to accommodate her whole party in Jacksonvilla and in two other neighbouring Glenbrook villas.

Please stay in touch Cindy and Denny. Again, thank you for being such great guests. Until next time!

Best wishes,
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fabulous property, comfortable, great location, will return!”
Reviewed April 26, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Jacksonvilla is a perfect vacation home! We were extremely comfortable, enjoyed the amenities, had great access to all attractions, loved the privacy, and enjoyed the fact that Bruce and Renee were accessible and helpful. We will highly recommend your home in the future. Thanks so much for helping to make our spring break vacation a most memorable time :)! Warmest best, The Lowe Family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2011
Hi Karen,
Many thanks for your encouraging review. We are delighted you had such a memorable Spring break in Jacksonvilla. That's what it's all about!

We really hope we will have the pleasure of hosting your family in the not too distant future. Our villa is always open to such valued and appreciative guests.

Warmest regards,
Mike & Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very clean, big house with lovely private pool/spa.”
Reviewed April 14, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Very very clean, very big, beautiful house in a beautiful part of Florida. We traveled with our four young children (age 1, 2, 7, and 9) and our inlaws. Loved having the clubhouse to use beside us (nice exercise equipment available 24/7) and the play structure for the youngest kids. The pool at the house was very nice, warm and clean. The house was plenty big for all 8 of us, and layed out nice. Groceries were easy to get (about a 5 minute walk) and it was a nice subdivision. Walmart was close (for all the little things you forget to pack!!) and lots to do nearby! We visited Lake Louisa State park, and the kids loved the lake. We hiked there as well. Very warm water, calm and private! Also drove to Cocoa Beach, loved it there - not nearly as crowded as Clearwater. Went to Houlihans restaurant nearby (yum) and Disney as well. Wonderful memories made, most of them right at the house and in our pool. Four happy kids!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2011
Many thanks Jenny. We really enjoyed welcoming you as guests and were struck by the appreciation you and Colin showed as we discussed your requirements prior to arrival. We were delighted you were able to make such good use of the Clubhouse facilities and that the children enjoyed, so much, the new kiddie's playground. To know our guests have cherished memories of their vacation gives us so much encouragement and satisfaction.

You are very welcome to return any time. Again thanks for choosing to stay at Jacksonvilla.

Best regards,
Mike

p.s. Reading this has whetted our appetites for our next family vacation. We can't wait to enjoy the pool again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario Canada
Reviewed March 17, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Mar 2011
Hi Judi and Mal.
Thank you for your encouraging comments which I also passed on to Bruce & Renee, our property managers. We set high standards and they do a great job both in maintaining these and showing genuine care and attention to our guests. For us, it is very reassuring to know they work solely in Glenbrook and are always 'on hand' for our guests, should they be required.

We hope to see you back in the future. Thank you again for being such great guests and for choosing to stay at Jacksonvilla.

Best regards,
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great location!”
Reviewed February 19, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Jacksonvilla is located just south of Clermont - west of Orlando and close to all attractions. It is also close to many amenities - pharmacies, groceries, restaurants, etc. A clubhouse is situated next door. An enjoyable home found very clean at our arrival. All details provided by the owner were spot on.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2011
Many thanks Henri. Really pleased to hear you enjoyed the house and your Florida vacation. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Until next time!

Regards,
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
`Michigan
Reviewed January 19, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: More then enough room for us and all six of our kids.
Liked least: No complaints at all.
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jan 2011
Many thanks for your review Susan. We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed themselves and we look forward to welcoming your family again in the future.

Until next time!
Best regards,
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
st. louis Missouri
Reviewed November 18, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2010
Hi Monica,
All of our guests have remarked to us about the friendly atmosphere in Glenbrook. We are delighted you had such a great time using the pool/spa, games room and Clubhouse amenities and we would like to thank you for being such great guests! Our friend Renee, the Clubhouse manageress always looks out for our guests and she commented how much the children had enjoyed the facilities and that it was great having them around.

Needless to say, we would love to welcome you back next year. Please pass the word on to friends and family about Jacksonvilla.

Thank you for your positive review which is much appreciated.

Regards,
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing