We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Winter Summerland Miniature Golf Course
Ranked #5 of 26 Fun & Games in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

We hit the courses on a weekday morning and found it to be almost empty. We were thrilled to have the place to ourselves. 3 adults, 4 and 2 year old. They gave my little one a special plastic club and he loved it. The courses were fun and the kids had a blast climbing through it all. Staff was fun and friendly -exactly what I expect from Disney. Great photos. We did both courses and the kids preferred the "snow" course.

Helpful?
Thank stewheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    131
    39
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great MiniGolf”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I don't really care for miniature golf, but of all the places I've been this is the best. It provides a new atmosphere (rather than the boring over-colored waterfalls & windmills).

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tikoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
151 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Neat-o!”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

18 hole putt-putt, wonderfully themed and animated. Easily holds its own with Pirate's Cove, my other favorite, although with a 50% Annual Disney Pass discount, it's WinterSummerland this go-round. 2 18 hole courses, each takes about 1.5 hrs for a family of 4 to play. Fun, but try to go in early evening when it's cooler, or late evening to avoid the crowds

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Everett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Family fun”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We have been going here for years and we always have a good time. There are two courses to choose from consisting of either a summer theme or a winter theme including fun music to enhance the Disney experience. Each course has a story line written for each hole including some that will direct you on how to earn a hole in one. As stated prior you can play an additional round for 1/2 price. There is also a discount for annual pass holders. These courses are much more along the lines of a traditional mini golf course with fun interactive obstacles opposed to the "pirate" theme seen continually through out the tourist areas of Central Florida. The grounds surrounding both courses mimic the themes as well and although all attractions can become very hot during the summer months we found there to be a little more shade here than at the Fantasia mini golf location.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pab34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray, Maine
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It's Disney fun -- on the cheap!”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The team consisted of 4 adults (ages 45, 48, 67, 86) ... it was our second visit to Disney's mini golf courses. We loved it! Disney just knows how to make everything fun and mini golf is no exception. It's incredibly reasonable for a Disney attraction ($12 per adult for your first 18 holes, and you can play a 2nd 18 holes at either this course or at Fantasialand course either the same day or the next day at half price!!). We were in the area visiting family for just a few days and didn't want to spend the $100 per day per person for the theme park. This was enough Disney to tide us over until our next Disney trip. If you're at the theme parks, this is a nice slow-down and a break in the action -- especially for your wallet!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Disney's Winter Summerland Miniature Golf Course also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Disney's Winter Summerland Miniature Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing