We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,014)
Filter reviews
5,014 results
Traveller rating
2,177
1,528
666
361
282
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,177
1,528
666
361
282
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium viewadult poolself parkingemerald bayold hickory steakhousewreckers sports barice sculptureshuge atriumfamily poolbeautiful hotelscavenger huntresort feeattending a conferenceper daywater slidesrooms are niceorlando area
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 5,014 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Let me preface this by saying I’ve stayed at the resort before and had a great experience. This trip was horrible. The bed was so tilted that I had to put 6 pillows on side to keep from rolling off. My daughter slept on the floor with a blanket. We tried to talk to someone - housekeeper didn’t understand English and we waited over 30 min for a manager....no one came. Valet quoted 10 min and it took 42. The check in/out lines were ridiculously long....not enough employees. Due to the bed we chose to leave a day early. I choose the mobile checkout since the line was so long. I never received my receipt. I called the Marriott # twice. Both times they said it would be there in 2 days but 13 days later....still no receipt. I’ve literally never written a negative review but this is ridiculous.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank khooker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylordPalms, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear khooker3,

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your recent experience. We aim to exceed each guest’s expectations and are sorry to learn we fell short of yours. We are reviewing your detailed feedback with the necessary departments as we are continuously working to better our guest’s stays. We hope to welcome you to our resort again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

The Gaylord Resort in Kissimmee has a beautiful interior courtyard, very well maintained. Our room was comfortable and clean, with coffee maker, refrigerator, tea and water courtesy of the hotel. The staff was helpful and nice. We do not have any problems with the check-in or check out. Guest have an SPA option inside the hotel.
The Convention Center was excellent and it really was located very close to the hotel, which was very convenient for our meeting.
There are options for restaurants and cafes in menu and prices.
The pool was large and nice but overcrowded.
We use the hotel parking without troubles.
The most I enjoyed was to walk in the interior patio with waterfalls and a lot of vegetation, really nice!!!

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony to the interior patio, great view and quiet.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Miriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

This hotel,while certainly not faltering on any basic level of accommodation, is the master of nothing and has nailed the convention experience.

For large conferences this is a great choice and if you need to hide in plain site, just come get a room here. You won’t feel special in any way - it’s basically a cruise ship on land.

Everything was good, nothing was great. But it was clean and provided value.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank FloridaJayBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylordPalms, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear FloridaJayBird,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. It is always our goal to provide the best possible experience for every guest no matter the reason for travel and we are sorry we fell short of your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the resort leadership team as we work to improve the experiences we create for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

This facility has a lot to offer. They have a very nice compliment of restaurants, meeting facilities, convention center, an adult pool and a water park all in one location; plus its reasonably close to the theme parks. The rooms were comfortable, clean and neat. The restaurants offered a decent variety both in price and menu. If you haven't stayed at a Gaylord property, you'll enjoy their design.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Takes 40 min. to exit parking lot. So careful to get their $22 / visit fee, you must pay to get out or use a card on a meter that is not intuitive. Cars line up around building after checkout ... a terrible mess.

Room Tip: Stay away from Everglades, the Build-A-Bear machine is like a lawn blower all night.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mr_Excitement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylordPalms, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Mr_Excitement,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry for your frustration and are working with the Front Office team to ensure all guests are aware of the procedures for using the room key to depart the parking lot. We do our best to create a great stay from beginning to end and are sorry we failed to do so. We look forward to welcoming you back for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews