We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth stay here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Ranked #34 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fourth stay here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Since I live one hour south of Orlando, this little gem of a hotel is always a great place to stay for a one-night getaway.

I have never seen this hotel overcrowded and we've never had a problem with noise. The Publix grocery store is literally a stone's throw from the hotel and we walk there for dinner each time we stay, which is nice because we can avoid having to fight through traffic 192 (Irlo Bronson Hwy.)

The rooms have always been clean and nicely presented. All amenities are modern and updated. The only complaint I have is the shower is a tad small and the spigot is almost at head level.

We've always had the same gentleman check us in and he is always very nice and helpful. We will continue to stay here because you cannot beat the location, accommodations and peace for $50 per night in Kissimmee (and literally a 5 minute drive from Disney in case you are wondering.)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the non-pool side. There is an elongated patio with a very nice, private hedge and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FL_Adrienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    314
    172
    64
    52
See reviews for
363
243
69
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turku
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

When I first stayed in this hotel in 2009 it was in a great condition, all renovated. Now already showing it's age, stayed in two different rooms in late 2011. Locks on the doors were really worn-out already and had problems using them - they should be replaced immediately if they haven't already. I also had to change rooms one time due to fan in the bathroom not making a racket, the toilet flush handle was very flimsy - did not work reliably. Reported all the issues, I don't know if they fixed anything.

I asked to use the phone at the front desk after checking out to call a 1-800 number, they pretended to help but in the end I could not call - their explanations were really odd. Had something to do with the numeric keypad. I asked to go back to my room for 5 minutes to call as I still had 30 minutes left until check out time. I just was too stupid to sign out before. They said it would be extra 10$ as had been already signed out.

The breakfast had improved a tad as the first time I stayed they only bringed 5 or 6 slices of bread at a time and after that all staff dissapeared so they would not have to refill them. Took 5 minutes to get anyone there. Now there was a whole box full brought at a time and you could find someone from the staff to refill it after a minute or two but still no one was attending to the front desk during breakfast, you had to ring the bell for someone to come from the back room. The only they they were overly punctual with was taking all the breakfast items away at 9 a.m, by the second, really! On both stays.

Overall, the quality has gone down so much compared to 2009 that I will definitely find a different hotel, maybe save 20$ a night and honestly go to the Motel 6 close by. Or pay 10$ extra to stay at somewhere nicer. Let's see.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAKK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed here 1 night as we arrived in Orlando a day early and the other hotel we booked for the next night was full so we had to find other arrangements. If it was just my wife and I this would have been perfectly fine for a budget motel but I wouldn't want to stay for very long with young kids. It was fine for one night with the kids but it would not have been good for any longer. The beds were comfy and the room was somewhat updated but the carpet looked like it was hiding lots of dirt.

The breakfast wasn't so good but I really didn't expect it to be for the price of the room so no surprise there.

The free wifi was nice and worked well, my wife thought the pool in the middle of the parking lot was a bit weird but it looked clean and in good shape.

The location was pretty good, it was nice to just walk over to Old Town and see the classic cars after out 24 hour drive but there are lots of choices for eating in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdnNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

My friend and I stayed two nights in this hotel while visiting Epcot Center & Sea World (about 20 minutes from the hotel). We liked our single room with a king bed, it was clean even though a bit outdated. The shower not problems but the drain would not close. I was not able to take a bath. We wanted to stay 2 more nights but the rooms were booked. They offered one of the suites across the street. They were Very dated and choose to more on. Big mistake checking into the Howard Johnson down the street.

There's free wi-fi in the rooms and O.K. breakfast, good coffee in the lobby. Quiet and great parking. No extra charges added at check out. A lot of hotels charge for parking, shuttle bus (weather you use it or not) the safety box in the rooms.

The guy at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, he gave me a lot of helpful informations.

Stayed Apirl 2012, traveled with a friend

Room Tip: The suites are more dated then the individual rooms. The suites are a great value .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose-Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Was very impressed with Motel. Clean and spacious. Great having a fridge and microwave. Staff were very helpful and any problems immediately addressed. Well located to restaurants of reasonable prices. Breakfast at the Sizzlin Grill every morning was so reasonable. Easy commute by car to Disney and other theme parks. Nice swimming pool although we only got to use it once as we swam in the water parks. Good nights sleep and comfortable bed. Thought it was very good value for money and would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay on poolside and top floor (there are only two floors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed again at this wonderful hotel!!! Thanks a million Super 8!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay on the side by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Found this Super 8 online prior to our Disney World trip. Front desk very helpful and nice.
Room was spacious, clean, and well kept. Disney World parks were a quick trip - very convenient. Good restaurants nearby. Breakfast was okay - bagels, muffins, juice. Price was very reasonable given the proximity to Disney World parks. Quiet area - comfortable
beds. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sallie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.7 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
10.8 km away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
6.6 km away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#50 of 155 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
6.9 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#15 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
4.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area

Property: Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Address: 5875 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 maingate's newly renovated rooms, come with 32" LCD flat screen TV's, and contemporary furniture all matched to comfort. If you're looking for cheap hotels in orlando, however with the best of hospitality, then give us a call today. The best hotels kissimmee FL has to offer.The Super 8 Maingate is located in the heart of Kissimmee, close to every attraction Kissimmee and Orlando has to offer. Disney World is located only 2 miles away from our establishment, Universal Studios and Sea World only 8-10 miles away, Old Town is located right across the street from the Super 8 Maingate and Convention centers such as the Gaylord Palms Convention Center (less that 1 mile away) and Orange County Convention Center (10 miles away) are also located close to our establishment. If you're looking for hotels in kissimmee, then look no further. Rest assure staying with us in our award winning rooms at the Super 8 Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super 8
Kissimmee Super Eight
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing