We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“It Was as close to Perfect as you can get” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westgate Towers Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Westgate Towers Resort
Ranked #32 of 157 Hotels in Kissimmee
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“It Was as close to Perfect as you can get”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Overall the experience at Westgate Towers was great. Lots to do in the area so we were hardly in the hotel room. The room was spacious and being on the ground floor we could walk right out to 1 of the 3 pools. It was truly a wonderful time. The staff will do whatever they can to make sure you have an awesome vacation. I cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 247HardWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you for your response and giving us the opportunity to provide a memorable vacation. We strive to provide the best customer service to exceed our guest expectations. It is great to hear that you "can't wait to be back” and we look forward to your future visits. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    187
    83
    44
    45
See reviews for
319
130
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here back in December as a spur of the moment "staycation". I literally booked it at 2 and checked in at 4. It was pleasantly surprised. It was one of Westgate's older properties and was originally a hotel that was a timeshare conversion. I wasn't even able to tell until one of the sales reps told us. Rooms were beautiful, clean, and well furnished and equipped. We had a 4th floor room that overlooked the Kissimmee skyline & allowed us to see the Disney fireworks in plain view!! Very impressed with David Seigel's commitment to service & customer satisfaction. They gave us many free gifts just for checking in, called to make sure we liked the room, and gave us a $25 breakfast voucher at their resturant!! We were so impressed that we purchased their trial program and look forward to becoming the newest Westgate Owners in the near future!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you for your Wonderful review!! We strive to maintain a very clean resort, in the rooms and around the grounds. We are pleased to hear that you had a fabulous time here with us.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPE CORAL FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

FOR LIFE IN THE LESS HURRIED LANE, This place was perfect. We traded our 1 week Marriott Lake Tahoe timeshare so other family members could use same at Westwood Kissimmee while we stayed 2 days at Westwood Towers Kissimmiee. The rooms were spotless. I believe they use the Westwood towers to attract potential timehare owners. They did push a little bit but all you have to say is "NO"..For us it was perfect, I would do it again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANDYINDACAPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for sharing these great comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful resort and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarac, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Overall the experience at Westgate Towers was great. From the moment we entered the Guest Service area, the Tour desk unpon departure. They gave detailed concise direction, my fiance had some issues with his phone & we had to go visit a Sprint store near by, even when we were on the road they were able to assist us.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roland_villanueva, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Yvonne, this is Roland Villanueva, General Manager of Westgate Towers Resort in Kissimmee Florida. The Resort staff and I have our guests' hospitality and resort experience as our Top Priority. I was gratified to read that your experience with us was a cut above the norm and we hope that when you decide to return to our area, you will visit with us again. We do not advertise; we depend on word of mouth and positive reviews in Trip Advisor, thank you for both.

On behalf of our Staff, we again Thank You for your confidence and allowing us to be part of your family vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Used our timeshare as a trade. Westgate Towers are just across the road from all of the Disney parks. Easy to get to (about 3 minutes) but somehow we always had a tough time getting back in the dark as the signs is Disney were not very clear. Thank goodness for GPS on my phone!

We had a two bedroom unit which as stated in several reviews it is basically an efficiency unit (sleeps 4) connected to a one bedroom (sleeps 4) with a full kitchen. We had plenty of sleeping room and three full baths.

I am glad I had read other reviews about the efficiency units as we would not have been happy with it had we traded for one. The unit itself is small and the single door that connects to the two units does not keep out noise, so you have the feeling of being with the people in the larger unit. The shower door in the smaller unit was pretty moldy but it really didn't bother us since we really never used the efficiency unit. Besides the shower door both units were very clean. The larger unit had a washer and dryer while the efficiency unit does not have laundry facilities. The furniture and decor is very dated (1980's) and it appears that some of the units are being redecorated. The decor did not bother us at all.

The units together were very large and had all the set ups you needed. We also had two large balconies overlooking a pool. We never made use of the balconies or the pool and we also weren't around very much so if it the pool was noisy it didn't effect us.

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. This property is part of the Westgate Villas right down the road and there looks like there is a lot of activity going on there. If we were with small children the villas seemed to be a better choice, but for us the towers were perfect.

There is maid service midweek and you can get extra towels from housekeeping at any time.

We would stay here again on a trip back to Disney.

Shopping - Publix, Target, Walgreen's, restaurants were all within a few blocks of the condo. If you don't have a car, you could still walk to some shops and restaurants. While the towers did have limited service to Disney, the hours didn't seem very convenient for our needs.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lyndeedesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your time at our resort. Please come back to stay with us again!

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Mitchell, Ky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We recently went on a trip with our four and two year olds so we could take them to Disney World. We stayed in a two bedroom condo (which is basically a one bedroom and a efficiancy room opened up together.) We were on the ground level directly outside the pool. The pool area was very quiet while we were there, with the exception of some cheerful "musak." Our rooms were so incredibly big, we could not believe how spacious our rooms were. We had three bathrooms, all were nice and clean, two large jetted tubs, which the kids LOVED. The decor was a bit dated, but very clean and for with size of the condo, we certainly did not mind. The kids had so much fun running around the rooms (especially since we experienced some bad weather during our visit.)

The pool areas were nothing spectacular for little kids (meaning no slides, waterfalls, etc.), but they were clean and large. We were there to see the beach and Mickey Mouse anyway, and we knew what to expect ahead of time. Apparently there were additional pools nearby on another sister property, but we never had the chance to check them out. There was also a little outdoor playground right outside the hallway door which the kids loved.

We had one issue upon arrival (the inner door to the additional bedroom was locked) but a handy man was there in minutes to fix it for us, we were very impressed.

The beds were large and comfortable, and the kitchen well-stocked. There was a bit of hassle at the front desk upon check in to get you to do the time share thing, but we had no interest and tld them so and they left us alone after that. Otherwise check-in was pretty quick and easy.

We liked our room so much, that when we decided to extend our trip by a few days because it had rained so much of our trip, and we had stuff we still wanted to do, my husband offered to book us at the newer nickelodeon hotel for the extra days thinking the kids would enjoy the water features there, but not one of us wanted to leave the westgate towers, and we got such a great deal on the extra nights that we got to go to Animal Kingdom :)

Room Tip: Building C was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aleigh333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2015
Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to stay with us again!

Best regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

The West Gater Towers rooms were gorgeous,lots of restaurants around like Red lobster,TGI Fridays,Outback, burger king,Mac Donalds etc...The major problem for who likes to sleep before 11pm it's that you won't be able because of the noise, the pools are all around the building, 2 pools close at 8pm and one pool at 11pm and until 11pm it's insane the kid's noise.

Room Tip: avoid first and second floor, too much pool noise until 11pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandralui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We have made many improvements since you last stayed with us and hope that this experience does not deter you from staying at any of our other Westgate Resorts.

Best Regards,
Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.6 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.3 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#12 of 157 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 157 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
9.7 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Towers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers Resort

Property: Westgate Towers Resort
Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#19 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Towers Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oversized Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Towers Resort in Kissimmee, Florida, is a Disney area hotel that offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities, including three heated outdoor pools, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Towers Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Westgate Towers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee
Westgate Towers Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing