We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
290
211
95
54
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
211
95
54
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen jacuzzi tub washer and dryer discount tickets living room the check in process water park guest services disney parks fitness center per day shuttle service orlando area family vacation westgate pools desks
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 707 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018

The room, was clean and had good space. Nice seating area, and the kitchen was good. Only down fall is that the some of the fitting are some what dated.
Front desk staff were excellent.
Pool area was a bit noisy in the evenings, but that was maybe to be expected as the temperature was very hot during the daytime.
The property is in a nice location, however I would book another Westgate in future, as the trek into Orlando for the theme pars and shopping was an hour on a round trip.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jas_Talwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope you stay with us very soon.

Allie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We booked this stay through VRBO.com. I specifically told the person that I did not want to sit through a timeshare presentation, and he told me it was only required if we wanted a $150 credit of some sort. Anyway, a day in we found out that they charge you another $100 a day if you don’t do the timeshare presentation. We are attending this week under extreme duress, as I will not pay this place another penny. It is average at best and the picture used in the online ad was from next door at the bigger location. Also, I never experienced such poor internet service. The Quality Inn next door has better reception. I feel so duped. I will never stay at a Westgate property again, much less ever buy a timeshare from such a place. It’s one thing if people volunteer to do the presentation for a gift, but it is another If you have to fool people into doing the presentation. I have written many positive reviews online, but this is my first one that is not so favorable.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank 353katrinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

It is of deepest regret to learn that your recent stay with us was anything less than exceptional. We appreciate that you took the time to provide this feedback as the points you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team. Participating in our presentations is only required when booking a discounted stay. This should have been clearly informed upon booking. We regret the inconvenience and hope you allow us another opportunity to go beyond your expectations.

Allie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Owner at Westgate Towers North . This is the worst resort I’ve stayed in . The employees are unpleasant, and the room was not clean . Hair was in shower from previous guest . The employees were playing cards at reservation desk and other employees didn’t greet us as we checked in. I would rather own at the Lakes and Spa . Don’t recommend this resort to anyone .

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Hi Nicole,

We appreciate your candid feedback. We regret to learn that you had a less than exceptional time with us. We strive to provide an exceptional vacation experience that exceeds guests' expectations and we apologize that we fell short. Westgate expects its staff to always be hard at work to make sure every customer has a positive experience, so your input lets us know that there may be improvement needed in this area. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered due to the state of your room upon arrival. Cleanliness is of priority to us, and our housekeeping team is in place to ensure that each unit is up to par prior to your arrival. We hope that our front desk staff was made aware of any housekeeping issues to be addressed. It is our hope that you will allow us the honor of hosting a more excellent stay in the future.

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Customer facing staff in the lobby and concierge were perfectly fine all polite and very help, rooms were also deccent wuality for the price as well good air con, spacey everything you need (wifi is chargable). We had two major issues with our stay one being that we were advised by a member of staff in the lobby to do a (quick) presentation to save money on park tickets which we did he said would take no more than 90 mins. 3 hours later we were sat discussing timeshares with someone who was extremely pushy, i understand you have to jump through hoops at times to get discounts but this wasted almost a whole day of our holiday so was a bit disappointed. Second and by far the worse problem was my partner had a set of perfumes stole from our room whislt we were at the parks! Reported it to lobby and to be fair they did refund the cost of the perfume but still you do not expect this too happen at a hotel as you are trusting the staff to make your stay pleasant and this was severely disappoing and left a sour taste i our mouths when we left. Will not be staying at a westagte property again unfortunately.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Discover759644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your room accommodations, as well as the service provided to you by our front desk staff. Please remember that participating in our timeshare presentation is voluntary; this option is available for our guests who are interested in purchasing. Please be aware that we take reports like this very seriously. We do hope that you filed an incident report with our security staff. When an incident report is filed, our team does a complete investigation and will reach out afterwards. The appropriate contact information is located on the incident report; if you have any other questions, you can reach out to us at any time. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Spent last weekend at Westgate Towers.
We regularly stay here and have always enjoyed it but this time was very stressful!
Went to check in and were told they couldn’t find our reservation. It was too late to call our agent in England as they were closed so we ended up having to pay another $157 for a room we already paid for. This issue was resolved the following day but we wasted a whole day trying to sort it out with numerous visits to reception. We were told it had been booked in on 6th August instead of 8th June! We were refunded the $157 when our reservation was found but it was very worrying. Nathalie on reception was brilliant, very kind and helpful and tried her best to sort everything out for us! All of the staff we came across were friendly.
When we were eventually given a room we thought the upgrades were lovely but our a/c didn’t work, we left it a while but the temperature was going up not down. We had 3 engineers look at it but couldn’t fix it so we had to move rooms. Second room was much better, nice and cool and they had thoughtfully given us the room opposite which made it much easier to move our stuff over.
We had a pool view on the first floor but this wasn’t an advantage, people screaming and shouting in the pool area right outside our room until 11pm, maybe closing the pool earlier should be an option?
The noise levels that come through the adjoining doors in the rooms are unacceptable, we had kids crying and screaming after midnight in the room next to ours, we had a really bad nights sleep and were woken up the next morning by housekeeping shouting in the corridors and slamming cupboard doors shut in the next room.
Overall this was a very stressful stay! We love the location and facilities here so will give it another try and hopefully next time we won’t have quite such a bad experience!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank karensolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Thank you for your review of Westgate Towers Resort. We are glad you enjoyed our resort's location, as well as the service provided to you by Nathalie. We are happy that our staff was able to provide you with such exceptional service to help overcome the challenge you had in your first room. We understand that your time is valuable, and we do apologize for any issues at check-in. We do hope that any possible concerns regarding noise were quickly addressed by our resort security. We invite you back, and we hope to exceed all your expectations on your next visit to our property.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews