We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly, and close to everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sherwood Forest RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
CHAMPAIGN
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice, friendly, and close to everything!”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Don't look at those old reviews! It used to be a pretty dismal place, but not anymore! This place has improved 100% since it was purchased by Equity Lifestyles! That review that says there were drunks or drugged people around, cannot be describing this place!
We used to go to Tropical Palms every year. We now visit Sherwood Forest. It is very quiet has just the right amount of amenities.
We always select a campsite that meets our needs, and they always accomodate us, if they can.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BRENDA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    92
    53
    20
    18
See reviews for
178
73
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, NC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We are Thousand Trails members and this Encore Park is convenient for our week out. During our 3 months in the area we stayed there every third week. The park was beautifully land-scaped and very well maintained. The gentlemen at the desk were very mannerly and helped with my questions. I suspect that since becoming part of Encore that improvements have been made.
The only negative I saw was some of the seasonal owners have not kept their site as neat and clean has they should.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank WillCill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Place was fine. We stayed (as most do) to be close to the parks. I'm suprised
at the review below about 'drunks'. Didn't see a one. It's not filled with permanent
residents either. There are some..but if you know this area you understand during
the winter months ALL rv parks have them. I would NOT pay for wireless..never
got past 11 mbps. Pools are nice/clean. Staff friendly enough. I like having some
shade and this had more than most. Putt putt course was very nice(my little one
loves that). It does have quite a few older folks but they were friendly for the most
part.

Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank whobdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Palm, SC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Not a campground but your typical RV park of full time retired folks in RV's; huge, relatively clean & packed tight; nighttime security gate; we stayed 5 nights purely to be close to Disney & Sea World....you can be @ any of the themepark parking lots in approx. 15 mins.; site had full hookup including CATV; Wi-Fi was weak but managable...$5 per day or $15 per week; showers were clean....had hot water 1 day and cold the next...???; mini golf & pool on site but looked old/worn; drive thru site...level on grass...concrete pad with picnic table needed to be replaced...old/cracked; best part is location.....5 miles off I-4, and every restaurant, store, grocery you could want within a mile; if you plan to hang out @ the campground, go elsewhere to a state park....if you come to "do" Orlando, this place works

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chadwickiop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

To begin with the RV has perminant resident and most are strung out on drugs. Had my teenage girls at the pool and had the drunks starring at them and almost got into fight when confronting them. Office dint want to hear it and was rude .

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dontstayhere25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cove Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2008

My family and I have been going to Tropical Palms and we decided we wanted to check out the other parks in the area with a better rate. We were surprised when entering...it is not tropical palms (with all the palm trees and flowers) but it has a nice mom and pop atmosphere that we enjoyed. the staff were polite, helpful and we liked the fact they loved our pets (2 dogs). we are planning our first trip out this next spring,and yes,we will be visiting them again. i hope, with the snowbirds and all....one more thing,the pool and hot tub was awesome and the bathrooms were nice and clean..you will enjoy your stay..

  • Liked — Close to the pool
  • Disliked — small sites but hey they all are down here
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank jw9927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2008

rented a cottage for the monthof Feb. The location is excellent for enjoying the attractions, people are friendly however none of this is because of management. Pools are dirty and often cold. I tripped over a brick that was loose in the pool area and almost killed myself, bathrooms are disgusting with peeling paint, just gross! Hot tubs have scum so thick on the sides you could write your name in it. I cant believe the board of health hasnt shut them down....save your money for something not so overpriced and cleaner

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — filthy
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank skatermom91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.4 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
2.1 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,674 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.3 km away
Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
9.1 km away
The Campsites at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Forest RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Forest RV Resort

Property: Sherwood Forest RV Resort
Address: 5300 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4782
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sherwood Forest RV Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campsites and vacation homes with updates needed on facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your Sherwood Forest RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Enchanted Forest Rv Hotel Kissimmee
Sherwood Forest RV Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing