We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice house to enjoy the vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
whispering palms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
whispering palms
formal sitting room formal dinning room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
whispering palms
formal sitting room
formal dinning room
Family room
Casual dinning
Fully equipped kitchen
Ground floor full family bathroom
Full games room
fully furnished lanai
Pool, spa area, very private
Sun / bbq deck
Master suite
Master bath
Master bath
Queen bedroom
1st twin room
2nd twin room
1st floor lounge with sofa bed
1st floor family bathroom
1st floor lounge, Ps2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fadi1971
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice house to enjoy the vacation”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

clean house , totally equipped with all you and your family may need , near all disney theme parks , heated pool with hot tub , Andrew and Scott helped us with all our needs when i ask to extend my stay in the house , its a place which you will really enjoy a lot , we loved the games area in the garage and our kid enjoyed a lot the swimming pool , thanks Andrew , Scott , good job !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing location! Perfect for our family trip!”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the house over Christmas 2014. The property was great! Plenty of room for everyone to spread out (3 kids, 4 adults). The kids LOVED the heated pool. The location was about a half hour from Disney and Universal parks. There are several stores within 15 minutes to stock up on supplies as well.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat! I saw another recent review and was a bit worried, but was pleased to see that either that reviewer stayed somewhere else, or has a different outlook on life :) One note for future renters, the hot tub is different that I am use to (northern climate is home to me). It starts at the same temp as the pool, but if you turn on the jets, in about 15 minutes it is to hot tub temperature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Hot Tub
Liked least: Speed-bumps in housing area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndon R
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was are second visit to this villa and are sixth visit to Florida. It is by far the best villa ,
we have stayed in and we are returning, to the same villa Oct 2015.If you want a perfect home to stay in ,this is it.Very spacious not surrounded by other villas,large pool great views sat by the pool very clean,great position to get to all the parks and restraunts on the 192 and everything you could want in a home.The management are superb,Pamala and Russell as well is the owner Andy. I would recommend this villa highly to anybody it is perfect
Lyndon, Julie Stockport

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoosHodgy
roos
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
10
people found this review helpful

after reading all reviews on trip advisor we thought we were going somewhere special ???? How wrong ! On arrival at the villa we were greeted at the front door my dirty frame covered in spiders and spider webs , and black spider poo splatter all over ! Got inside to a musty smelling Villa , on inspection once inside after the alarm going off and the codes not turning off , we had a wonder around to check the villa out ! Carpet in kitchen area all stained , all windows clearly havnt had a good clean for a while , dirty finger prints on all cupboard doors and all flower arrangements everywhere , covered in dust ! The master bedrooms bedding and the pink twin bedrooms bedding was all stained and the top silk pillow case. And covers smelt like greasy dirty heads ! Clearly never been washed ? The pink bedding in the twinn bedroom was all stained ? Even though it had been washed ? The swimming pool has no pool lights in it and has all dirt at the bottom ? We have paid for pool heating but the water is cold ? And there is green algae on the sides ? Clearly not been cleaned or treated with chemicals ? And weres the pool heating ? The pool furniture looks well used and ready to break if sat on ! We arrived Sunday evening and it's now Tuesday morning ! We're ready to go home , feel so let down and so disappointed !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa m
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This holiday to florida was amazing from start to finish. Its not far from sea world, busch gardens or universal studios its 15 minutes drive away. But what made this holiday even more special was this villa we stayed in it is absolutely beautiful. You have to see this villa to believe it, it is way above and beyond what the pictures show it is AMAZING! I will definately be going back to this villa for another 3 weeks next year ;-) if your thinking of a villa holiday this villa is 5 star.***** :-)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your review, it has been a worrying time with the sale of our management company, but thankfully it all seems to be going much the same way as before, well done to Scott and his team.
Look forward to hearing from you in the future.
kind regards
Andy and Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcStave...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A home away from home and more....”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Whispering Palms is a great holiday location not far away from the main Orlando tourist attractions. Very spacious with all necessary amenities. Our three boys especially liked the swimming pool and the games room. Had issues connecting to the internet but this was quickly resolved by the management company. We would have no problems highly recommending Whispering Pals to our family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review and your comments.
Look forward to hearing from you in the future.
kind regards
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, UK
Reviewed May 31, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Dec 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review and your comments.
Look forward to hearing from you in the future.
kind regards
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing