We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house for families~”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
256scott
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Nice House”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Easy commute to Disney. Nice house with plenty of room to accommodate our party of 8. The air conditioner was not working properly and the house was uncomfortably warm throughout our stay. The air conditioning unit is too small for this house and had to run continuously and could not keep up. The spa was also not working. I notified the property management company the day after we arrived about both issues and nothing was done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy commute to Disney.
Liked least: Air conditioner was not working properly - very warm and uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry that the home did not meet your expectations. Customer service to us is very important, so I sincerely apologize that you did not receive the help that was needed. We have let the owner of the home know your feedback about the AC so that it can be remedied for future guests. If you would like to call me, you can reach me at 863-420-1010 and I'll see what we can do to remedy the issues at hand.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime W
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house for families~”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our family consisted of 3 separate families for a total of 11 people, and this house had plenty of room to accommodate us. We only had a couple of hiccups that were fixed as soon as possible. The 1st was when we arrived we had been given the code to the door but not the alarm code. The alarm went off for a good 5 minutes while we waited for someone to call us back which they did right away and gave us the code and apologized that it was not sent in our welcome email, later that evening we found out that the A/C in the upstairs master wasn't working. We called again and they sent someone out the next day and found out that the unit had gone out, they ordered a new one and had it installed the very next day. They were very quick to resolve these issues. And they were the only ones we had!
The house is beautiful and looks just like it does in photos! Our kids are already asking can we stay there again next summer?! They loved the pool and seeing the lizards and frogs! This house is close to the highway and very close to Disney/Universal. It only took us about 20 minutes to get there and that was in morning traffic. We will DEFINATELY stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was very roomy for 11 people, it didn't feel like we were on top of each other.
Liked least: I would mention to the cleaning company to maybe clean the light fixtures.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with Loyalty Vacations, and thank you for your patience during your stay while we addressed your issues. We take customer service seriously here and hearing your experience makes us proud of what we do! We're glad that you had a great time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy D
Frankfort, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for traveling with young children!”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a wonderful week staying in this house. It got off to a bumpy beginning with a very soiled mattress, which we discovered late on our first night, but as soon as we let the property management know, they immediately installed a new mattress. The movie room is a great place for the kids to decompress after a long day at Disney. We had 2 four year olds and a five year old traveling with us. The only suggestion I would make is to have extra trash bags for the kitchen and a full roll of toilet paper for each bathroom. We had to head out to get these supplies upon arrival. Other places we've stayed supply two rolls per bathroom and additional garbage bags so we were surprised to find only partial rolls available. The next visitors should be set since we had to leave these supplies behind. In all other ways, we were highly satisfied. The pool was heated to between 80 and 85 degrees each day, which was important since the ambient temperature was between 40 - 70 depending on the day and time we swam. We would stay here again and recommend it to friends!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. We always welcome good and bad (hopefully not bad!) comments so that we can continue to improve. With regard to the mattress, that was unfortunate and as you know we rectified that situation immediately. We want ALL of our homes to be comfortable and CLEAN for our guests. With regard to the toilet paper, we are noting this on our file because it is standard that the cleaner should leave two rolls of toilet paper for each bathroom for when the guest checks in, so if this was an oversight, we do apologize for this. Other than that it sounds like you had a wonderful time and we are so pleased that you did. Mickey's Movie House, for obvious reasons is one of our most popular homes and we would love to see you again in the future. Please remember that if you do book with us again you will automatically qualify for a 10% discount under our repeat guest VIP program.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“This is a wonderful home with great amenities!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at this home. Our family of 9 felt very comfortable and not crowded. One thing I recommend is to make sure all of the remotes are present. We had a hard time with the dvd player in the living room. My children ages 5 and 10 loved the pool so much we could have shipped Disney World all together! We would definitely rent this home again! No need to pay extra to rent a grill because there was already one there!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Had a great stay at Mickeys Movie House”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We loved the house. Especially the movie theater and the pool area. The house was very clean and comfortable. We had a few issues with the theater (tv wouldn't work correctly and the lighting wouldn't turn on) but we called loyalty and they had someone come out right away and fix it. The pool light wasn't working which would of been nice for swimming at night. We did request it to be fixed but it wasn't done during our stay. All in all we had a great time and enjoyed our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2014
Glad you had a great stay. the lights have now been "labelled" as this was the issue, too many switches!!!
and the pool light has been replaced.
Please come back and see us, look forward to seeing you all again.
Yvonne
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JNoor75
Wieringerwerf, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your excellent review. ( I had to use translator)
please come back and see us again
regards
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing