We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
High Point World Resort
Ranked #33 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed here on first trip to Florida 12/2011. We have not stayed anywhere else so have no comparisons but found High Point to be clean, friendly and a great place. The condo was well provisioned bed comfortable and quiet atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again when coming to this area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alvin97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for High Point World Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

Just got back from Orlando. Enjoyed staying at High Point. Close to all attractions and nice restaurants and shops. Very quiet as it is located back from the main road. Rooms and grounds were very clean. Had all the essentials in the kitchen.
Nice laundry room if needed.
Pool could be bigger but that and the hot tub were still enjoyable. At no time did it seem overcrowded though.
One suggestion, the safe that is in the master bedroom should be on something so don't have to get on the ground to open and close it.
Other than that, the resort is very good, would defintely return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This resort has two styles of rooms - two story townhouses with two bedrooms or single story units. We had a two story unit. Upstairs there are two bedrooms; each of which has its own bath. The master bedroom has a king size bed. The other bedroom has two singles. Between the two bedrooms is a third good sized closet. Each bedroom also has its own good sized closet and a fair amaount of drawer space. The beds were comfortable, but more "deluxe places have better mattresses. Each bedroom also had a fan. In our room, we had to keep the fan on because if we shut if off, it took ten minutes to get rid of a knocking sound. (Someone came to "fix" the problem, only when the person came the fan had been running and it wasn't displaying the symptom.
Downstairs there is another full bath. The kitchen is reasonably sized, but I wish it had mre space for food. (For some reason, they don't provide liquid dish washing detergent and sponges, just dish washer detergent and a scrubber.) There is a combined living room, dining room. The sofa can be made into a bed. The bedding for this extra "bedroom" is in a good sized untility closet which also has room to hang clothes. There is a slding glass door which leads to a nicely sized screened in porch. There are a total of three televisions in the unit, the first floor has a flat screen tv.
All in all, the three of us were quite comfortable in the unit.
There is a swimming pool; it was pleasant - no fancy shape or anything. There were a number of bar-b-que units in close proximity to the rooms. We grilled a few nights.
My biggest complaint was that there was no WiFi in the room - you had to go to their computer room. The WiFi is free, though.
The staff were friendly.
The place is very close to Disney and is about 20 minutes to Universal Studios and even less to Sea World.
We shopped at the Publix and Target down the road.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GAL_Sews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Small friendly resort, immaculate grounds, lovely spacious two bedroom house although interior was a little dated. Staff very helpful, pool area clean and well maintained, free internet access huge bonus!

Was a little concerned before going as we have always stayed at larger gold crown resorts - no worries however - we had a lovely stay. very close to I4 and 192.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We have stayed at this location several times in the past 3 years and find it be VERY clean, staff is very efficient and kind. A small quiet resort with a homie touch. We have never encountered a problem in all the times we have stayed here. We love it, it is like a home away from home. Great to see the same smiling faces each time we arrive. I would recommend to anyone who wants a quiet, relaxing enjoyable vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jrmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We checked in on July 3rd around 11:30pm after driving 17 hours in the car to the worst experience we have ever had! Started with the front desk, then going into the room we walked into the room being FILTHY, stained sheets, hairballs on the floor, COCKROACH on the wall, no shower head, the so called crib doesnt have a matress, pull out couch had someone's hair clip still in the bed not to mention the sheets were black. We had to leave the place. The room in general was not clean at all. The general manager is almost impossible to talk to. When I finally talked to her she treated my complaints and concerns as if I was lying. She will not respond to my phone messages to make my issues her own, and fix the problem for us.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank rebeccaAwashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this resort. I knew from prior reviews that it was not going to be a big glitzy resort, which was ok for us. It is an older resort with two story units and townhouses. It sits well off the main road 192, so we didn't have road noise. It was very quiet. The grounds were neatly maintained and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There is no direct transportation from the resort to the Disney parks, but is extremely close by car. There is a pool and spa. There were two coffee and donut meet and greets at the lobby the week we were there plus a lunch BBQ one day. There are three computer terminals and a laundry onsite. The one thing that was weird in he unit was the lack of liquid dish soap. No biggy because the unit did have a dishwasher. The unit had a bedroom with king size bed and a pull out couch to sleep 4 in the living room. There was no lamp near the couch in the living room if you wanted to read; it was dark. There were ample towels in the bathroom. The one thing we didn't see and would have liked to was the armadillo which apparently runs around the property. For groceries we went to the Winn Dixie which we thought was extremely expensive. Try the Publix market instead. If you decide to eat all your meals at the Disney parks you will go broke, especially if you have kids. There are numerous coupon books in the lobby and nearby for local restaurants. We ate one night at Giordanos in the parking lot to the Winn Dixie about two blocks from the resort. Very good. We ate at a Chinese Buffet a few miles from the resort that was well past the few restaurants near the resort. It was also very good. We had a take out dinner from the Bob Evans restaurant nearby which was good. The one thing to really watch out for are the places offering to buy unused Disney day passes. Don't be tempted to buy discounted tickets from them because the tickets to the park are linked to your index finger print. Good Idea to write on your tickets whose finger they go to so you are not standing there with each person trying their finger in the scanner. Poor moms carrying the tickets for their entire families were getting a little miffed before they ever got into the park. Another thing they are trying to do is to get you to buy 5 days for the price of three days. This is a good deal if you are going to go for more than 3 days. You may find yourself exhausted after the first day with olympic sized blisters on your feet after one day and need a rest day. Be aware of getting the park hopper especially if the park closes early. Epcot closes at 9 p.m. some days and the Magic Kingdom closes at 10 p.m. If you think you want to park-hop you can upgrade at the ticket kiosks. You can upgrade any tickets for subsequent days for the lower prices, so get a couple days first and expand from there other wise you are wasting your money. For a change take the drive to Kennedy Space Center. Unless you get their very early you only have time for the basic day pass, which will get you the tour and Imax.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.4 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
276 reviews
8.6 km away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#153 of 340 in Orlando
903 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
0.9 km away
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Orbit One Vacation Villas
#23 of 154 in Kissimmee
617 reviews
11.5 km away
Club Sevilla
Club Sevilla
#12 of 63 in Kissimmee
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Point World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Point World Resort

Address: 2951 High Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1712
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#23 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $119 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — High Point World Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your High Point World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Point World Hotel Kissimmee
High Point World Kissimmee
High Point World Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing