We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High Point World Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$294
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$129
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$84
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$302
US$194
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Waterpark Resort(Kissimmee)
US$69
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$108
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$352
US$317
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
80
112
41
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
112
41
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomscreened in porchbbq arealaundry roomdisney worldfull bathroomswashers and dryersgreat location for disneyhot tubtime shareone bedroom unitdishwasher detergentfully equipped kitchenwould definitely stay here againtile floorsnice place to stayfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 256 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Just got back from Orlando. Enjoyed staying at High Point. Close to all attractions and nice restaurants and shops. Very quiet as it is located back from the main road. Rooms and grounds were very clean. Had all the essentials in the kitchen.
Nice laundry room if needed.
Pool could be bigger but that and the hot tub were still enjoyable. At no time did it seem overcrowded though.
One suggestion, the safe that is in the master bedroom should be on something so don't have to get on the ground to open and close it.
Other than that, the resort is very good, would defintely return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This resort has two styles of rooms - two story townhouses with two bedrooms or single story units. We had a two story unit. Upstairs there are two bedrooms; each of which has its own bath. The master bedroom has a king size bed. The other bedroom has two singles. Between the two bedrooms is a third good sized closet. Each bedroom also has its own good sized closet and a fair amaount of drawer space. The beds were comfortable, but more "deluxe places have better mattresses. Each bedroom also had a fan. In our room, we had to keep the fan on because if we shut if off, it took ten minutes to get rid of a knocking sound. (Someone came to "fix" the problem, only when the person came the fan had been running and it wasn't displaying the symptom.
Downstairs there is another full bath. The kitchen is reasonably sized, but I wish it had mre space for food. (For some reason, they don't provide liquid dish washing detergent and sponges, just dish washer detergent and a scrubber.) There is a combined living room, dining room. The sofa can be made into a bed. The bedding for this extra "bedroom" is in a good sized untility closet which also has room to hang clothes. There is a slding glass door which leads to a nicely sized screened in porch. There are a total of three televisions in the unit, the first floor has a flat screen tv.
All in all, the three of us were quite comfortable in the unit.
There is a swimming pool; it was pleasant - no fancy shape or anything. There were a number of bar-b-que units in close proximity to the rooms. We grilled a few nights.
My biggest complaint was that there was no WiFi in the room - you had to go to their computer room. The WiFi is free, though.
The staff were friendly.
The place is very close to Disney and is about 20 minutes to Universal Studios and even less to Sea World.
We shopped at the Publix and Target down the road.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GAL_Sews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Small friendly resort, immaculate grounds, lovely spacious two bedroom house although interior was a little dated. Staff very helpful, pool area clean and well maintained, free internet access huge bonus!

Was a little concerned before going as we have always stayed at larger gold crown resorts - no worries however - we had a lovely stay. very close to I4 and 192.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We have stayed at this location several times in the past 3 years and find it be VERY clean, staff is very efficient and kind. A small quiet resort with a homie touch. We have never encountered a problem in all the times we have stayed here. We love it, it is like a home away from home. Great to see the same smiling faces each time we arrive. I would recommend to anyone who wants a quiet, relaxing enjoyable vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jrmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We checked in on July 3rd around 11:30pm after driving 17 hours in the car to the worst experience we have ever had! Started with the front desk, then going into the room we walked into the room being FILTHY, stained sheets, hairballs on the floor, COCKROACH on the wall, no shower head, the so called crib doesnt have a matress, pull out couch had someone's hair clip still in the bed not to mention the sheets were black. We had to leave the place. The room in general was not clean at all. The general manager is almost impossible to talk to. When I finally talked to her she treated my complaints and concerns as if I was lying. She will not respond to my phone messages to make my issues her own, and fix the problem for us.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank rebeccaAwashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews