We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
394
124
31
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
124
31
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lighthouse key resort trundle bed movie theater bedroom condo three bedroom lake view laundry room large families large kitchen full size washer and dryer disney parks poolside bar pool area business center beautiful resort home away from home living area
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 585 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This place is really convenient, well priced, nice, and perfect for families! My parents, fiance, sister, brother-in-law and I shared a 4 bedroom unit and it was absolutely perfect. There is a free shuttle from the hotel to the theme parks with very reasonable schedules. There are a lot of grocery stores around the area, so that you can buy breakfast and cook whenever you want. The service is great, there's free wi-fi, a huge/clean pool, a game room, and comfortable beds!

No spa and no where to walk around the area to, but still great!

We really couldn't have asked for more!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CrabisGOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa was excellent!! This was our family's first Walt Disney World vacation and we could not have picked a better place to stay. The accommodations was a perfect fit. The condo was spacious, clean and the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay so much we've already began plans for next year!!

Room tip: There are six 3 bedrooms on each floor that offer Magic Kingdom firework views from your private balcony. Ask for these specific rooms if you would like to enjoy the fireworks from the privacy of your balcony! Also, the 4 bedroom corner unit was very spacious.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shalawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Just off DISNEY property.......not too far from Animal Kingdom.....lies The Lighthouse Key Condo Resort. It is behind a guarded gate.Do yourself a favor and check out their website! The pictures look EXACTLY like the condos! Stainless appliances. Granite countertops! @ master suites with 2 master baths! They are spacious! Beautiful! We loved being able to spread out in a 4 bedroom 3 bath condo for a fraction of the cost of Disney! Customer service there was AMAZING! Pool was great!

Shared a 4 bedrom. Had 4 adults and 5 kids. Still 2000+ square feet and plenty of room!
Do not miss this resort! Can't say enough positive comments!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Property was nice and in an excellent location to all 4 major Disney Theme parks. I felt like we got everything as advertised with a few minor exceptions. Wireless Internet was horrible, very intermittent, but considering we stayed at the parks the majority of the day, not a deal breaker. I tried the customer service number but he wasn't very helpuful. The Mid-stay clean was pretty bad too as some tubs were cleaned, others not, some beds were made, others not.

The guys working the Grill and Poolside pub seemed a bit sketchy too. Probably wouldn't trust them with my dog.

Overall though we were in the condo to make our breakfast and to sleep. All other time was spent in the parks so we didn't need a 5 star resort, just a reliable and clean location and we did receive that. There were nine of us, 7 adults and two kids and there was plenty of room.

It was a very pleasant experience for me and my family and we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jpugh06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom 3 bath unit overlooking the lake. We had plenty of room for all 5 of us. The pool was great, the gym has great treadmills and nautilus, the location was very convenient and the unit was very clean. We liked having the convenience of a full kitchen for breakfast. I would recommend this property.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank YiaYia3Bolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews