We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
386
123
30
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
123
30
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse key resorttrundle bedmaster bedroomsmovie theaterthree bedroomlarge familieshighly recommend this propertydisney parksbath condolarge kitchenwasher and dryerpoolside barorlando areahome away from homehot tubliving areapool side
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 573 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2008

We booked this resort using the free Magicard and were given a great rate for our 4 bedroom Villa. The pictures posted and reviews written to date are very accurate. Our experience was mostly a positive one. For a large family (since Disney tends to accommodate families of 4) it was really nice to have a lot of room to move around, everyone had a bed to sleep in, and the kitchen/laundry were really handy! We ate breakfast in our villa every morning...saving a few dollars. The staff were helpful, however, it did take some time for them to respond to our requests (extra pillows, towels, maintenance, etc.) amounting in several reminders. All in all, I would highly recommend the Lighthouse. It is conveniently located to just about everything, especially the Disney parks. Traffic could be heavy but we were early birds and left the Villa around 8 a.m. every morning resulting in very little traffic. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank scmontague5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2008

This hotel is fantastic. The rooms are very nice. The pictures on the website are very accurate. We had a 4 bedroom villa. It was very comfortable for 8 adults. The rooms were private and quiet. The pool is nice, a bit smaller than anticipated. It was never overcrowded despite a full hotel. The pool bar could use a larger selection, but the service and bartenders were great. We were aware of the timeshare opportunity but no one asked us repeatedly about it--just offered discount attraction tickets to listen to the presentation (which we declined without difficulty). We rented cars and drove to Disney. The drive to Disney was easy and fairly quick. We also enjoyed watching the alligators in the pond across from the hotel. We had a wonderful vacation at Lighthouse Key and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank texas_sandnsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2008

I cannot say enough good things about this resort. We stayed here for 4 days at the end of April. We had a fantastic time. The property is beautiful. We were accidentally upgraded to a 4 bedroom 3 bath suite. It was huge! Obviously I was concerned that they were going to charge me more. However, they did not. They honored my original booking price but bumped us up into a double the size suite. We did not take advantage of the cleaning service. I noticed other reviews complaining about it. Unfortunately, I cannot speak from experience. The pool is huge and clean. The zero depth is awesome for young children. I would highly recommended this resort. We will definately look to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Jilllipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2008

We spent 4 nights in a 2BR at the Lighthouse Key Resort and loved it. The appartment was fabulous and very spacious for the 4of us. We were lovely welcomed by the reception staff and I just want to thank Mrs Kara Torres again for her assistance before and during our stay. Got 2 phonecalls regarding Timeshare but after telling we're not interested were never bothered again.
Houskeeping did a great job at our appartment. Every day they replenish coffee, towels and even did our dishes! Our jacuzzi didn't work and 1 lamp was broken. They fixed in immediately!
This is a wonderfull place, nice swimming pool and at a great location. A short drive to the parks and at a more quiet location. If we should visit this area again I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this propertie again. Though I should check first to discover if there are any building activities b/c they plan to build a lot more towers at the Lighthouse Key.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ciskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2008

We stayed here for 1 week and wished we had longer. This is a lovely resort. We had a 3 bed 3 bath and the suite was huge. It is very well laid out with master bedrooms on opposite side of each other. It was nice to have lovely carpeted floor. The bathrooms are beautiful and the beds very comfortable. We asked for more towels and they were brought up straight away. The pool area is smaller than it looked on the pictures but there are plenty of comfy loungers and towels to help yourself to.
We did get a few phone calls about the "breakfast" but we just refused and she got the message after that. I wish we had used the facilities more but with so much else to do its difficult.
We could see the fire works from disney from our balcony which was great to see. We had a lovely view overlooking the lake.
I would definitely stay here again and you get 15% discount from the hotel itself for your next stay, will be checking that out for next time.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EvieCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews