We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
US$77
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$199
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$109
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
386
123
29
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
123
29
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrundle bedmaster bedroomsmovie theaterthree bedroomhighly recommend this propertybath condolarge familieslarge kitchendisney parkswasher and dryerbusiness centerpool areahome away from homehot tubliving areaextra towelsfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 572 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2009

We stayed for 1 week at the resort in the large 4 bedroom suite. Shared with other family. Room was large, clean and had more than enough room. All amenities were in room (kitchen utensils and appliances, full laundry room, huge bedroom ensuites, flat screens in each bedroom). Pool area was very nice, clean and not too crowded. Tons of restaurants and stores nearby. Staff were nice and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again in a second. Only one complaint and that is they do not allow you to bring your own beverages (alcohol and non alcohol) in the pool area. They want you to purchase from the poolside bar and deli. This can get expensive for a family. Hopefully they will change this practice in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGNRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2009

We decided to go to Orlando for the first time with our kids, and looked around for some nice resorts. we came across the lighthouse Key, and imediatly fell in love. we arrived at the resort after a long drive from Toronto, Canada and cheked in, they upgraded us from a 2 bedroom to a 3 bedroom for free because our room was not yet ready. we were unsure about staying on the first floor, when we entered our room, we were so pleased!!! we LOVED IT. I would Recommend this to ALL OF MY FRIENDS and FAMILY!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djaita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2009

I just returned from a weekend stay at Lighthouse Key. We live in South Florida so we are in Orlando often and always looking for good places to stay. We traveled with our 6-month old, my parents, and my sister and brother. We got a 3 bedroom, 3 bath "condo" that was GORGEOUS! and equipped with everything you could want and more. The room was clean and nicely decorated and very comfortable for 6 adults and an infant! We arranged in advance for a pack and play/portable crib and when we arrived it was set up in one of the bedrooms with a sheet on it. The resort itself is small, two buildings, the lobby/deli/spa building, and a pool area. The pool area is lovely - two pools, one smalller salt-water pool, and a larger family friendly pool. There is also a hot tub. at the pool area there is a deli/ice cream shop and a bar that are relatively reasonably priced. Everyone was very nice and courteous and we had a great stay overall. It seems like it is a bit far from the disney parks BUT they give you directions to take a back way to Disney that avoids ALOT of the traffic. Be advised though, that if you are going west on 192 from the turnpike, it is about 20 miles and from I-4 is about 5 miles. It's a little hard to find the entrance, especially at night but overall it is a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2009

Let me start by saying that we live in Tampa so this trip was all of an hour or so from our house. For us this is a great, economical location for a long weekend at the Disney parks. It is absolutely more cost-effective than staying on property plus it is a condo so you can put the kids down for an afternoon nap without having to tip-toe around the hotel room. The drive to the various Disney parks took approximately 20 minutes in the off-season.

Pros: It was clean and brand new. Easy access to the parks. Absolutely no solicitation regarding the purchase of a timeshare unit.

Cons: We rented a two bedroom however the second bedroom had a twin bed with a trundle. Unfortnateley we had assumed that the second bedroom would have two twins that could be pushed together similar to what we experience when we rent a condo at the beach. So keep that this in mind. Also, there are only 2 buildings that have been completed the rest is just flat land where they stopped building. Didn't impact our stay at all but it shows you the impact of the recession.

As for the comments in previous posts, we did not see any ants but also would not expect to see ants in Feb. You will notice that those posts were from summer stays which is the rainy season and, thus, probably the cause for the Nearby construction would also stir up ants.

As for the comments regarding lack of daily maid service, we initially had concerns about this as well because the condo we rent at the beach has daily maid service. I got over it when we were told by a friend who has a timeshare that the once a week maid service is standard for timeshares. Oh well. We were there for 3 days so we simply put the towels in the washer and dryer. The facility does provide a single use supply of TIde (and diswasher detergent as well). If we were to come again, for longer than a weekend, I would bring detergent from home (or buy at a local grocery store).

We weren't able to access the wireless internet but also didn't try contacting the phone number given to us at check-in if we were to have trouble connecting.

The cable channel line-up is limited. They assume that since you are on vacation that you won't need your monday morning dose of CNBC or Bloomberg.

We didn't try the spa but I have heard from others here locally that it is very nice.

Overall, we would stay again and recommend to others as it really met all of our needs. Once we get past the need for naps we might consider staying on property.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smth50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2009

We stayed in the lighthouse key resort over the Christmas/New years holiday 2008. I can honestly say this is by far the best place we have stayed in Orlando (we've been about 10 times). The condo was perfect, everything spotless, lovely furniture t.v's ect. The kitchen was very well equipped and again spotless. We had a nice view from the balcony across a beautiful lake. the swimming pool area was lovely, clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Towels, sheets ect. were reguarly changed and they even put our dishes in the dishwasher and washed them for us! The location was brilliant, in the distance would could even see the Animal Kingdom resort and terror tower! If you're planning on taking a family holiday then I would recomend this resort, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jadetabs90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews