We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveller rating
578
321
108
44
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
321
108
44
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaning fee living room free dvd rentals bahama bay full kitchen three bedroom laundry room washer and dryer twin beds stayed in building screened balcony disney parks dvd player second bedroom ice maker home away from home master suite
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Can’t write enough about this resort!! Staff was great! Unit was the best. Comfortable, clean, open, awesome!! Definitely will be stay there every time my family is in Orlando. Didn’t want to leave. A+

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank breanneh2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisande M, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Caribe Cove Resort by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Thoroughly recommended! I didn’t know it at the time but this resort is run by the same folks as Bahama Bay Resort just up the road. Having stayed at the Bahama Bay I can see the same high standard replicated at the Caribe, although the Caribe is not as large.

We had a two-bedroom apartment and were impressed from the moment we walked through the front door. The bedrooms were spacious with plenty of cupboard space and both had on-suite bathrooms. The living area was big enough for the four adults in our party although the TV in situ was an old cathode ray type. The kitchen was spacious with plenty of cabinets with a safe tucked away in one of the units. This is big enough to accommodate small laptops / kindles and cameras, as well as jewellery and money. A small dining area with six chairs is situated next to the kitchen, although we had breakfast on the large patio each day. There is also an amenity room with washing / drying machines. Everything you’d want inc wi-fi is provided.

Lifts are present in each of the blocks. There is a medium size swimming pool and a small shop where some essentials can be purchased. However, there is a Publix very close by on the 192.

The Resort is situated within easy driving distance to the Parks. For Disney the journey can take some 15 – 20 mins depending on the park, with slightly more for Disney Springs. Universal is around 30 – 40 mins up the I4 depending on traffic. I noticed more traffic on the 192 (Kissimmee) at 10 pm than I encountered at 09:30 am.

When you join the 192 in the evening move into the middle lane as a lot of traffic turns right at various stages e.g. there is a McDonalds which does a lot of business. It’s just easier I found.

Overall I think this is an ideal location for visiting the Parks and I’d stay here again if doing the same thing in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whiskerss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisande M, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you we are glad you enjoyed BOTH of our properties!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

The resort was generally clean and in a safe area. There was a pool, relatively small, but it was open and available. They give you a free movie card to rent from the dvdnow location on site. The size of the rooms was goldielocks, not too big or small. The walls in between the bedrooms were so thin that the kids could hear us talking at just above a whisper. The beds were low and not overly comfortable. The location was convenient to things, but not close. I would stay at this place again, but it wouldn't be my first choice.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Antuane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisande M, Public Relations Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank for tyyaing with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at Caribe Cove. Like the 1st time it was absolutely delivering on our expectations. The apartment was very spacious, very clean, neat and tidy. However the furniture and the carpet on the floor looked a bit outdated and worn out. The large balcony facing the trees was awesome. The pool was great and the hottub as well. The check in took a bit long time but overall it was again a great stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank shirley900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisande M, Public Relations Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you for continuing to stay with us, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

At checking we specifically asked if the room was remodeled. They said yes and when we got to the apartment it was being remodeled. Smell of paint and all other attributes associated with remodeling. We asked for another room. After a lot of attitude and bickering, they gave us another 3 bedroom which was in horrible condition. Carpets dirty, sheets not replaced, small 15 inch black and white TV sets don't work, toilet broken. Overall, it was a nightmare. We were told that we will be reimbursed the cleaning fee since it was not cleaned, it never happened. We asked to speak to her highness Manager Francine Cruz, but apparently she had no time for us. We were told she will call us back but she never did. We asked to speak to another Manager who sits at another location, but his highness was not available to speak to us either. This is badly run hotel. Mold in bathrooms, dirty and ripped carpets, tv sets don't work, bad front desk, overall vacation ruining place. Don't be fooled by wyndham name. Location is bad, far from everything literally inside the woods. Please see the photos below and judge for yourself.

Room Tip: In outskirts of town in the woods, don't worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvidTraveler707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith O, General Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

We are very sorry you had this experience with us. I am very sorry you did not have a call back from a manager.

We will follow up with a private message to this guest to make contact.

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews