We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Price, Super Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #11 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Prince Edward Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Price, Super Staff”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Hotel was full for each of the 8 nights we stayed there, but you would hardly know it, very quiet. Room was spotless and beds were super comfy. Location is great near major restaurants, outlet mall, walmart and attractions. Lots of breakfast options included with your night's stay. Staff were very friendly and courteous and went above and beyond on several occassions. I have always stayed at Hamptons for work and this was my first extended stay for a family vacation and we were not disappointed!

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side of the building face the Osceola Highway, they may be a bit quieter on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PEI_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    258
    107
    47
    29
See reviews for
457
234
46
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night, before a cruise. It is convenient and very well kept. They serve the regular Hampton Breakfast, with a little Mickey Mouse twist! The kids loved it. Our room was very clean, and the bathrooms are a great size for the family. The pool wasn't anything fancy, but did the trick. Also very clean. I would defininately stay here again when in Orlando.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawfordville, Fl
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I stayed for one night on a business trip and was just seeking a comfortable bed within a quiet environment. At first I was concerned since my room was located near the elevators but either it was a slow night or the room was pretty soundproof. The bed was very coay with an upgraded comforter and soft mattress topper. The room was clean and had all the usual necessities - microwave, fridge, TV with more than enough channels plus HBO. The bathroom sink and counter had been upgraded to a trendy table and washbowl - nice! Staff were friendly and the morning buffet was nicely stocked. A mistake was made on the bill but this was easily remedied with apologies. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherylm1cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Ok, First the positive. I am an HHonors member so I am loyal to the Hilton Brand. I have stayed at Hiltons and Hampton Inns in the Orlando Area. This hotel is in a good location. Close to Disney and all the Theme park stuiff. Lobby was nice and staff was neither super nice nor rude. They were who they were and I cannot say anything bad about them. Not wowed either way. Restaurants are close by. We did not go to any but they were there. The best thing about this hotel I thought was the little fitness center they had. The treadmill worked and that was all i could ask for. The TV in the room got lots of channels and had good reception. that was a big plus
Now for the eh. The room was eh. Not dirty but not spotless. It was definitely of an older style and even the hallways looked a tad bit rundown. This may not matter to some but I like my carpet to be clean looking and I hated the drab green colored couches. room had a fridge and microwave that was nice. Bathroom was clean but some dirt buildup was in the corners. No big deal. Shower was powerfull and I liked that also. The breakfast was just eh. Eggs were watery. Not runny but kind of tasted watery. Not much choice either. Fruit looked kind of old and bananas were brown. If hotel reads this I am sorry but this is all true.
I have stayed in other Hamptons in Orlando that were of a much higher standard.

I would not stay here again. For a little more money I would stay at a much newer one or even the Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LetsgoFtLaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Great location for visiting all attractions. Lots of restaurants & shopping nearby. Cracker Barrel, Smokey Bones, Bob Evans, Taco Bell, McDonalds, Target, WalMart, Outlet shopping etc.
The hotel was nice. Nice small pool area w/ hot tub. Big b'fast area. Good selection. Bagel Toppers & Eggs, Eggs w/ham & cheese & sausage, Bagel Toppers & Sausage along with the usual, waffles, fruit, toast, juice (which was room temp.) cereal etc. The breakfast staff was very riendly and the food was always stocked.
There was a security guard in the lobby one night which we thought was a little strange. Were we in a bad part of town?? We asked at the front desk and we were told that when a large group was staying at the hotel they had a security guard......WIERD! There were 2 computers in the lobby but only 1 worked. There was a rude and very loud maint. worker in the lobby late one night giving the front desk gal a hard time.
The bed was pretty comfy but it didn't seem like the usual "hampton" bed. After sleeping on it for 7 straight nights we were glad to move on. The wireless internet was slow....a little faster when you plugged into the "hard wire".
Would stay here again if the price was right but would also look at other options.

Room Tip: We looked down on the pool area which was fine on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cucuta, Colombia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I've just stayed for 4 nigths (January 7th-January 11th 2012) in this hotel. Everything was just Ok a regular Hampton Inn. Spacious room, somewhat clean, good price, good location, heated pool, just great for an after cruise stay BUT right the day we left we were stolen from our suitcases a brand new Iphone, Ipod, 2 cell phones and a Rolex watch. Taken from inside our suitcases they went and dig them very well.

This was the most unbelieveble thing that has ever happened to us in a hotel!!! and boy we travel!

If you choose to stay there...Please lock up your bags otherwise you will be missing your stuff!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 10172012aac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Paid $131(plus taxes) per night and got double bedded room next to elevator, awake all night(rate adjusted per complaint). Changed rooms to King bed and sofa roll-out next day, much better room but not very clean especially bathroom (see pic for major mold across bottom of shower door, entire frame needs good scrub down). Both rooms had lights out, but I guess unless previous customer reports it, it goes unnoticed. Breakfast was ok for kids but a bit non appetizing for adults. Never liked eating on paper with plastic. Need some healthy food, (at least cut the oatmeal to plain, let customers add the sugar). Stay was acceptable but not a hotel we would book on our own. Normal room rate is $80-$90, and $131 for a room (even the larger suite) there during a soccer tournament is overpriced. Did get adjustment to first night rate due to being put in wrong type of room next to elevator. In fairness, we are spoiled by 4 & 5 star resorts/hotels so may have a different perspective. Also the front desk was responsive, just not to our liking.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to avoid dark room. Refuse room next to elevator. Make sure if you book room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sushicrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
1.3 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
3.8 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
2.0 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista, a top choice in Kissimmee hotels, with modern amenities and impeccable service. Set in Kissimmee and conveniently located off I-4, our hotel is just three miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, and less than ten miles from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and the Orange County Convention Center. Our hotel also offers easy access to both the Kissimmee Gateway Airport and the Orlando International Airport. No matter what you enjoy-from golfing to shopping, museums to arboretums-you'll find it all just moments from our friendly Kissimmee hotel. Discover a range of amenities designed to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room, and use the handy lap desk to work on while you watch TV. Feel refreshed with a great night's sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and wake up with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our Kissimmee hotel's free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Set close to a number of businesses, this hotel offers a versatile function room. Host a meeting or event for up to 50 guests. Catch up with work in the business center or workout in the modern fitness center. Swim laps in the pool or simply relax with free tea and coffee, available throughout the day in the lobby of our Kissimmee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing