We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
648
291
128
55
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
291
128
55
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the breakfast area calypso cay osceola parkway complimentary breakfast spacious room disney world sofa bed staff was very friendly and helpful definitely stay here again near disney yogurt pool and hot tub great place to stay disney vacation elijah inns
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

We first stayed here in November 2016 for a few nights as my son was checking out colleges and it was perfect. We stayed again in May 2017 as a stop over after picking our son up at Eckerd college in St. Petersburg, before heading home to Pa. We have since moved from Pa to Fl and live in Lake Worth, about 180 south of here. We
are staying at the HRH at Universal for 2 nights and wanted to extend our quick weekend getaway an extra night, so I could only think of this hotel because it’s perfect in every way. Location is only 4 miles from Disney Springs, close to shopping, restaurants and also close to the interstate. Above average breakfast, nice outdoor pool and hot tub. The next time we decide on a long weekend, guess where we will be staying? Here of course. Keep up the great work. I look forward to many future visits.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank heaterguy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear heaterguy100,

Thank you for your review! Wow, three visits!! We are so honored you keep choosing us. I actually remember you! It is amazing how life changes. I hope you and your son and family are doing well and we can't wait to see you for visit #4!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

The room was very spacious and accommodating. The room as well as the area in and out of the hotel were clean. We had no noise issues at all which was a major plus for us. This hotel is located close to restaurants and shopping. It is only 12-15 minutes from Disney World! All staff was friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Amie M,

Thank you for your review! We love hearing from our guests, especially when they recommend us and have enjoyed their stay. Consider us your home away from home and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

I wanted a room of the first floor and was given the 4th. The housekeeping was inferior. This was a golf tournament trip with my son and then a 50th Birthday party dinner for another son. Breakfast was inferior.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank rreoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear rreoni,

Thank you for your review! We try our best to accommodate all guest requests but unfortunately we cannot guarantee them all. Our first floor has a limited amount of rooms and most all of them are suites or ADA accessible. I apologize for our inferior housekeeping and breakfast. We will take your comments and strive to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Nice hotel and staff, no problems with the stay and close to Disney parks and plenty of dining in the immediate area. Complimentary breakfast was OK, rooms are nice and staff was very helpful. Will stay again when coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Joe R,

Thank you for your review! We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay so much you would choose us again. That is the ultimate compliment to my team. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

My stay at this Hampton Inn Hotel was great! It's located literally MINUTES away from Walt Disney World theme parks. With plenty of shopping and restaurants within 1-mile as well. The complimentary breakfast was enjoyable. Mickey Mouse shaped Waffles! Oh Boy!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tauris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Tauris P,

Thank you for your review! Don't you just love those Mickey waffles?!?! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews