We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$80
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$221
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$180
US$159
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Waterpark Resort(Kissimmee)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,337)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveller rating
438
400
233
127
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
400
233
127
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain resortmain poolfull kitchenfire pitliving roomactivity centerbasketball courtrecommend this resortsplash padwasher and dryerhot tubcheck in was easythree bedroommini golffitness centernice resortweek stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,065 - 1,070 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

There is no internet in the unit. You must walk to the check-in area or pool area. Once there, they have no outlet to plug in your laptop. Very inconvenient for internet access!
Located on a very busy road--Poinciana Blvd--cars drive by so fast that it's dangerous to pull into and out of the property. The one positive is that it's located within easy driving distance to Disney.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. It was acceptable, but everything was a little worn. It seemed clean at first, but my socks were dirty from walking on the floors inside.
Believe it or not, this "resort" was better than a couple of others in Kissimmee where we have stayed (namely Orbit One and Celebration World Resort).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank familytime000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We got a timeshare exchange thru Interval Intl. for a week in January. This resort is easy to get to, convenient to shopping, restaurants & attractions. Check in was easy, clerk quickly changed our 2nd floor to a first floor unit (in the main complex not across the street). We were in the last probably oldest section of the resort. This section is not accessible from the check in lobby, so you have to drive out and enter another lot on a very fast pace street, not always easy. Our section was quiet the entire 7 days, with several check ins who stayed only a couple of days. Unit was immaculately clean, modestly furnished. 3 brand new flat screens, did not like the jacuzzi tub placement. Kitchen items were in good condition. Vinyl covered furniture was spotty, dining room set needed to also be upgraded. Nothing fancy, no festive, decorative flowers, definitely not what I remembered when I stayed there in their booming times 20 years ago. Pools were nice & clean. Biggest problem is there is no wi-fi in the units, only in the small lobby. They do have 3 computers but not enough room in lobby for those who bring their own laptops. I understand they have fallen on hard times & changed names several times over the years, so maybe they are trying to improve. We turned down the timeshare presentation with no pressure. All in all it was a quiet, restful stay, modest accommodations, convenient location. Nothing bad, but nothing special. We spent lots of time in McDonalds to use our laptops. Staff was cordial & responsive to our needs..

Room Tip: Ask for room in the complex where you check in. Across the street has bad rep.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DCNCcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I have read some of the reviews that do not at all sound like the experiences I have had at this resort. I have been going to this resort since I am a child with my family, now I take my children. We take advantage of all the the amenities this resort has to offer such as the mini golf, which my 4 year old loved, the basketball court which our guests made use of everyday, the pools are always clean, the gym is great, the staff is supper hands on, especially in the recreation room. On night we had a big BBQ with some friends and it was so fun. This resort has had many changes and continues to improve. I feel sorry for those who did not have a good experience because it seems they missed out. Someone made a comment about the lock out rooms being an inconvenience, but I find it to be great because it gives guests the privacy they are looking for. When we needed a pan we received a brand new one, when we needed help with choosing activities in the area we were given great assistance. Anyway we are visiting in less then one month and are counting the days down eagerly!

Room Tip: ask for the second floor looking over the pond and pool...the condos over the bridge...that's out condo and we love being able to see our friends in the pool and hot tub while we are making lunch or changing diapers!
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank dayna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I stayed here the week before Cheistmas with my family. We were told that the room we were staying in was recently upgraded but it was hard to believe when we looked at the material on the furniture - it was frayed. The jacuzzi in one of the rooms the jets would not work. We also found a couple of bugs which was fine until we were told that the exterminator would come in the morning - (s)he never came. There was also a mix-up when we tried to checkout - our checking information could not be found...:(.... Needless to say we called several times after we left to ensure our accounts were closed

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Camilledd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I've never written a review like this. We were looking forward to a great place to stay for our Disney vacation & thought this would be a perfect fit. I was so excited to stay in a nice, beautiful 2-Bedroom "Deluxe" suite like the site had shown. When we arrived, the person checking us in said he would have to change our room (the same type of room) because of a smell that they are having trouble getting rid of. So once we received our keys we headed out to find it. The place itself is not lit up very well. We had some trouble finding our room. None of the room signs have lights outside of them. We found our first room and once we walked in the smell about knocked you over. I'm pretty sure they tried to give us the same room. We then went back to the desk and requested a new suite. The second one didn't smell. But...here is the bad. This suite is not like it seems. Its a connecting suite. There is a nice bedroom with bath that connects to a living room/kitchen, That is great. Then that part has a connecting door to a small bedroom with two full beds/ 1 bath/ and one mini living room. Very small section and very misleading for someone just renting out half a unit. (we rented the whole thing for four of us, thank God!) Both living rooms have a pull out couches but are not very convenient. Our biggest complaints: one of the bathtubs were dirty and the connecting door was locked. So we had to call the front desk again. One of the bathrooms didn't lock. A guy from maintenance knocked on our door that night past 10:30pm to change an air filter that didn't need changed. I'm sorry, but don't knock on people's doors past 10:30, that's just rude! We had ants in our bedroom as soon as we got there. When we complained, they just said, "Well you shouldn't be eating in there!". We didn't and we weren't. Also, the site says they have Shuttle Service to Attractions...none. So plan on driving yourself or driving to downtown Disney to catch the buses. The lady said, "Sorry, but we don't update our site that often". That's a lie because it's been updated a lot since we booked last August. We were disappointed. :( No wi-fi in the rooms. The connecting room is a nightmare. Actually, either is. The way the room is setup, the middle room is surrounded by the bathrooms. If anyone takes a shower or bath, you hear the pipes and water like crazy. It sounds so loud it will keep you awake or bother you. The air conditioning is loud too. If you only rent out part of the unit you will hear everything in the other unit. It's not insulated well at all. And to make things worse, (in our second room of course) the pipes burst in the smaller part of the suite and we find water coming from the small living room. We had to call for maintenance. We thought some water was coming from the mini fridge. The mini fridge had issues anyways, It froze all our sodas and everything even when it was set on Minimum. But we found out it was the pipe from the bathroom causing all the water issues. The tub in there is super high and slick too by the way. It would be very easy to slip and fall. Anyways, they said we had to move to another room. So we head to room NUMBER THREE. It was the exact same except this time the bathroom locked but it had no vent. The floors had two nails sticking out of them that I stepped on. And the couch in the living room had been damaged. My fiance stabbed his hand on a sharp part sticking out on the couch when he tried moving it to plug in a charger. Yeah, not good at all! THREE TIMES WE MOVED PEOPLE! STAY FAR AWAY!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank aks8504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyResorts, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience at our resort. While we deeply regret that the experience did not exceed your expectations, we thank you for the valuable feedback. It is communication like this that enables us to improve our operation. Please find comfort in knowing your experience will be used as a training tool with our staff so that others are not inconvenienced as you were.

We would like the opportunity to discuss the details of your stay with you and ask that you please contact us if you wish to do so. You can reach the resort management team at 407-997-5000 ext. 50001.

Again, thank you for your comments and please accept our sincere apologies.
Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews