We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savannah Bar and grill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
Ranked #50 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Friendly service at the buffet , nice selection and good food, though some was a bit salty. Speaking of salty the bartender Dennis was very outgoing, friendly and engaging. Nice selection at the bar also they had my favorite angry orchard cider. Happy hour and daily specials made it affordable and to go cups made it convenient.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Mitra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Hi Mitra G -

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read you enjoyed our restaurant, as well as the service you received from Dennis in the bar. We look forward to your next stay.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

999 - 1,005 of 2,088 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2016

After reading the reviews about this hotel I was dreading staying here. However this hotel was fantastic. When myself and my brother first arrived we were greeted by very friendly helpful staff who were friendly and helpful for the full 2 weeks we were there. They gave us all we needed including time tables for the shuttle buses to disney SeaWorld and Universal. The room was clean and tidy I have noticed some reviews about the hotel being roach infested and filled with ants I didn't see either in my 2 weeks and I do sometimes wonder if people that don't visit America often sometimes do not realise that if you leave food in your room then Roaches may smell it and come looking for it. The restaurant food was nice and after a long day room service was always easy to get although most nights we went out for a meal. The hotel is close to a lot of places to eat mcdonalds burger king Dennys I hop Golden Corral and Waffle house are all fairly close by. The on site shop sold lots of little things you might forget and was reasonably priced. Having a car hire place on site is fantastic and I hired a car for 2 weeks for around $700. The car hire was once again quick and easy the car was also immaculate inside. The outdoor pool and spa are heated and its a great area to relax if your having a day off from the theme parks. The internet connection was also very good and I had no problems with connecting or speed at all and neither did my brother I would highly recommend this hotel and don't believe everything you hear on this site as the hotel really is doing a fantastic job. Thank you Park Inn for an amazing holiday from your friends Will & Chris ( The 2 English Brothers)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Reacher83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Hello Reacher83 -

Thank you Will & Chris for taking the time to write your review "Fantastic Stay." We are overjoyed to read you thoroughly enjoyed your two (2) week stay with us. We truly appreciate your honesty and keeping it real. Many of our guests agree with you and are pleasantly surprised when they stay with us even though they feared the worse due to the reviews. We look forward to seeing you again on your next holiday when you come back across the pond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

This hotel has made many upgrades since my last stay 5 years ago. The location is very centrally located to all the adventures we were interested in. We especially enjoyed the bartender, Dennis, in the Savannah Bar! Can't comment on the restaurant. Disappointed that the suite that supposedly slept 4 really accommodates only 2 comfortably(sleeper sofa just springs, basically). However, we secured another room for a very reasonable price. overall, good value, would go back.

Room Tip: there is currently an entire floor under renovation, so I would inquire about that before booking. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank margarete441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Hi margarete441 -

We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your most recent stay and all of the upgrades we have completed since your last visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We will be sure to share your positive comments with Dennis and give him a special "thank you." We hope to see you again when you return to the Orlando / Disney area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

This hotel has a nice family atmosphere and lots of FREE parking. The property is located away from the main highways, so it is nice and quiet and you can get a good night's sleep. Miss Swazette at the front desk was very helpful and friendly and made us feel "at home"....

Room Tip: If you ask for a room facing the back of the property, you can see the fireworks from Disney every e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Hello John D -

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and write your review, "GREAT Hotel near Disney !!!" We truly appreciate your positive comments and are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with Suazzette and we are elated she made you feel at home! We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the Orlando / Disney area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

One star for this Hotel it's even too much!!! Very old rooms, the restaurant if we want to call like that it's horrible! Disgusting food and I think dirty too. From morning to night a disgusting fry smell all around the hotel!! Even the staff is not good qualified and not nice. Please don't book a room there!!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank 74Federica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Hi 74Federica -

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn by Radisson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Marcel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Very unsafe resort with a friendly service though. Some of the staff were ready to go out of their to ensure our comfortable stay.
Very unsafe. My wife bag was stolen and the manager was reluctant to check through the security camera footage despite the fact that we gave him a photograph of the bag.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Satyanarayan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Hi Satyanarayan D -

Thank you for reaching out to write a review. We are thrilled to read some of our staff went out of their way to ensure your comfort. However, I must empathically disagree with your statement our resort is "very unsafe." This situation can and does happen all around the world. When a bag is left sitting unattended in a public area for a couple of hours, this becomes a crime of opportunity and there is little the hotel can do to prevent this from occuring. We apologize again, your wife's bag was taken. As we discussed when this was reported, it is very unfortunate that anyone would take an item that does not belong to them. We apologize you felt we were reluctant to view the video cameras; only a select few managers have access to the video cameras for security purposes and the first available manager immediately viewed the footage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 155 in Kissimmee
802 reviews
0.2 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 155 in Kissimmee
338 reviews
0.8 km away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.5 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,222 reviews
0.9 km away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#105 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando

Address: 3011 Maingate Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-2302 (Formerly Worldgate Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $91 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Park Inn by Radisson Orlando - Celebration. We are conveniently located just 1 mile from Walt Disney World Resort and offer Complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World's Animal Kingdom, Epcot Center, Universal Studios,and Sea World, on a daily basis. Our two pool areas feature over 3,500 square feet of pool deck, 2 outdoor heated swimming pools, 10 person Jacuzzi, and a poolside bar (seasonal). Our full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. For the children, we have a video game arcade and three interactive gaming stations. We also have a ground floor children's Disney themed movie theater. Need a rental car while in the area? Our on site Avis Car rental desk is located in our lobby. A fully staffed professional "tour desk" that will be happy to assist you with area attraction information and theme park tickets. For our meeting planners, we have over 30,000 sq ft of flexible event space, including 12,200 sq ft ballroom that seats 1,000 people in a corporate classroom setting. Space enough to accommodate up to 1,300 attendees in a banquet event. We look forward to having you here, and hope that you are comfortable and happy at the Park Inn by Radisson Orlando-Celebration. (Resort has a $16.95 per night per room resort fee) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldgate Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Hotel Worldgate
Radisson Worldgate Resort
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Worldgate Hotel Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Park Inn By Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing