We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent spot for families!!!! GREAT water part” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fantasy World Club Villas
Ranked #37 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent spot for families!!!! GREAT water part”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We just spent two nights at the Fantasy World Resort. It was fabulous for the price! The water park is new and beautiful... Great Happy Hour drink prices for adults. Game room, computer,access, virtual golfing and surfing for teens. A closed in water park area for toddlers. It is close to shops and a Publix supermarket for stocking up on items. We had a 2 bedroom townhouse that was spacious and comfortable. It was clean bright and fun! Three TV's a screen porch..lots of towels... room service if you need it. I highly recommend this spot... I am returning next year....You can not go wrong. The staff is outstanding! Lisa on the front desk was very nice to deal with... the housekeepers were accommodating with any request and the life guards patient with children... If your going to Orlando area check this place out!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Calvin1435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    313
    142
    61
    69
See reviews for
665
51
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed two nights in a 2 bed, 2 bath villa. It had a full kitchen, dining area, small living room, screened in patio, washer/dryer and comfortable beds. I booked on expedia and got 2 surf tickets included and paid less than what I would have for a disney moderate resort for one shoebox sized shabby room.

The pool area rocks - giant hot tub with outdoor fireplace, lazy river, slides, outdoor bar. No crowds. Slides have lifeguard top and bottom from 11am to 6pm and the yellow slide is fast. All the public areas are clean and nice.

They have a business center with computers, printers, (included in $12.50 per nite resort fee) arcade, sauna, steamroom, fitness center. They have activities going on throughout the day. The chairs and music played by the pool was nice. They had private cabana's with personal TVs.

Front desk all very nice people. I had to go back to get wrist bands for the pool area and surf tickets (bring in printed reservation at check-in for proof of payment so you don't have to go back like me).

Pool towels supposed to be in room under TV but mine weren't there but I went to front desk and they gave me plenty. Room keys work on all locks by pool area so you'll need to take those with you to the pool - if lost $5 each. Re timeshare presentation - no one bothered me, however, I did read a review about them calling so I did unplug the phone in my room.

The surf place - wow - we got there at 11am (when it opens) and no one was there. My son had the place to himself for a half hour until 11:30 at which point other kids took turns with him for another half hour.

Disney is about a five minute drive away. Airport - maybe takes 20 minutes. They have a shuttle to the parks but its limited. Rent a car at the airport - its cheap and you'll end up paying for it in taxi's if you don't. There is an Olive Garden you can walk to. We ordered take out from there one night. There is a Walmart not far away you can buy disney gifts there.

You do have to take out garbage & clean fridge at end of your trip but its not a big deal - they have big bin right in parking lot. Housekeeping not included but you can pay extra for this if you want - we didn't.

Highly recommend this place. Try to a free day just to hang out at the pool!

Room Tip: I liked our unit but it backed to a wooded area. For security reasons, I'd request a villa that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Southport-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed at this location 3 times over the last 7 years and everytime it improves. It has now had a complete face lift and is a great place to stay on vacation. The kitchen in the villas is great and well equipped or you could use the new free on site BBQs or just 5 mins walk is some great Restuarants.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed for one week. The villas are very cute on the outside and very spacious. We stayed on Seaworld Court which was nice but thought that the villa could use some updating. Kitchen was nicely set up and beds were comfy. We were a little surprised that they did not provide housekeeping but we probably didn't read the fine print. If you required new pool towels they charged $9.00, also a $5.00 fee if you needed your door card replaced which I thought was a little petty and thought the extra $80.00 fee for the week was a little steep, not sure what this was for if you didn't even get housekeeping. Would probably return but would request a villa that was newer. It was nice having a washer/dryer and location was nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saffi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Condos were spacious, well appointed and clean. The resort was recently remodeled, so posts saying it is old are probably prior. Loved having the W/D in the unit. Kids could have spent half the trip at the resort... The pool area is clean with a great lazy river, hot tubs and water slides; pool temp was perfect too. Only wished there were a restaurant on site. Food could be ordered but not a huge selection. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby. Within 10 min of parks. We will definitely go back with kids. Maybe not the choice for a romance getaway as its mainly families.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernadette38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

This resort really is a hidden gem. They just spent 6 million on a total update and addition of a water park and it really shows.

The condos are newlrefurbisheded and are quiet comfortable. Ours had a large kitchen with marblcounter topsps and stainless steeapplianceses, a dining room, good sized den with large screen TV, an outdoor screened in porch with table and chairs and a lounge chair, two very nice bedrooms both with new flat screen TV's and two large bathrooms.

Then we get to the really impressive part of this resort. They just built an activities building with a nicely stocexercisecise room, sauna, steam room, kids areas, conference rooms, a virtual golf practice area and game room. The center also had free shuttles to all the major parks so don'tdont have to drive or pay the huge parking fees.

Then the water park. A very nice zero slope pool, a lazy river, two water slides, a kids splash area and a warm tub as well as a hot tub! The kids can stay busy all day while mom & dad relax. There is also an adjoining surf attraction next door where you can ride the waves or just have fun watching.

For the adults the pool has cabana's with coolers and big screen TVs....heavenly. Also a beautiful outdoor pool bar was great and had good food and big screen TV's.

All this with a great location just a couple of miles from Disney and Old Town and many nice restaurants in the area, some within easy walking distance. This resort has someeveryoneor everone and I highly recommend it to couples or families alike.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank gs_and_ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunlap Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

The condos are old and the beds were awful. The patio furniture looks like it is 20 years old. The patio had green stuff growing on it. No view. Everything was old. The pool area was beautiful also activity center and bar. I would not stay at this location again. We left 6 days early and went to another resort. The bartender Emily was great. We really liked her.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
0.8 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
3.4 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
16.7 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,596 reviews
0.7 km away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#20 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Property: Fantasy World Club Villas
Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5574
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#20 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly townhouse resort offering activities for all ages. Amenities include a zero entry pool, lazy river, two water slides, kiddie splash zone, 18 hole mini golf, daily scheduled activities, tennis, basketball, shuffle board, bocce ball, batting cages (softball & baseball, covered playground and covered playground. Guests enjoy scheduled transportation to the theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida
Fantasy World Club Villas Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing