We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #95 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Dighton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I've been going to this resort for manyyears now and I never had any problems. I have 2 kids and they love the pool and the activites within the resort. all of the times I stayed here, rooms where clean. If i needed any more linens or anything else they were there within minutes. Location is great because its right off of 192 which is a busy strip. 10 minutes from Disney and other shopping spots. I would recommend this to anyone and I will def stay here agan....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mammasp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear mammasp4,

We are so happy that you love staying with us! We appreciate you and your kind comments. Here at Oak Plantation Resort, our goal is to keep our guests comfortable, happy, and coming back year after year! We are pleased that you have helped us to meet our goal!

We are also excited to tell you that should you be coming back next year, (which we hope you will), you will be seeing some pleasant changes in our lobby as well as our guest rooms!

Happy Travels,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    302
    161
    134
    250
See reviews for
542
193
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We originally booked for 1 week (Disney vacation) but we couldn’t handle it we only stayed for one night and left at 2 am after we found an alternative hotel. Rochester’s and other insects were in the kitchen, the stove didn’t work, the carpet smelled horrible, the bed sheets had stains on them. Seriously terrible.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Danielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Danielle J,

We sincerely apologize for the experience you had. We want you to know these issues will be addressed with the proper departments. We do hope that you will reconsider staying with us once more as we would like to show you how wonderful an experience you may have at Oak Plantation Resort. We are currently in the process of remodeling our rooms and upgrading them so if you should decide to give us a second chance, we know you will be pleasantly surprised. We wish you happy travels wherever you may go.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Barkhamsted, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My Villa was Gorgeous. Everything inside the Villa was brand new, and the place was sparkling clean. I stayed in a One bedroom Villa that had everything you could even need. A wide screen HD TV in both the Living room, and another in the bedroom. A new full size stove and refrigerator, dishwasher, micro wave and garbage disposal. Hidden away behind a door was a new Washer and Dryer (Not Coin operated). The grounds were very well kept and beautiful. There were even some exotic birds roaming around, and were very friendly. There was a Great pool with a nice Tiki Bar, the bar man is from England a a super nice guy. I read a review here where someone was worried about the area, As far as i'm converned that made no sense at all, its a nice area. You can only access the property using your room key at the main gate, its a very safe place. I had family staying at a Disney resort (3 times the price for onlly a room) It took me exactly `14 minutes to drive to Disney. There are tons of eating places within minutes of this property.
I had a slight problem with the front desk apon check in, but its not even worth talking about. All in all I love the place, and will return the next time I am in Central Florida for sure. In my humble opinion this should be a 3 1/2 Star facility. If you are a couple looking for a romantic stay, or if you are solo, ask for Villa 1007, You will love it.

Room Tip: I can only speak for my Villa 1007
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Scotspiper66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Scotspiper66,

We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us!! Many of our guests love the surrounding oaks, scenery, and exotic birds, just as you did. Many families especially feel safe and comfortable knowing we have a gate which only opens for our guests as well ask being so close to the parks! We do apologize for whatever mishap you may have at check in. We are happy that it did not ruin the rest of your stay and we thank you sincerely for your kind and generous comments! We definitely hope to see you again, should you be traveling our way again!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I have stayed at this Resort on two separate occasions. The first time in May 2009 and most recently one night in September 2011.

We have stayed in both the regular and updated/renovated villa's and if you have the choice try for the upgraded. The regular villa was out of date and the carpet smelled pretty bad. The sofa's were dirty, the shower curtain rod was rusted and the bathtub scratched. The newer villa was immaculate and modern.

The grounds are beautiful and the pool area is very nice. There is a small "waterfall" area which is great for small children.

The service on both occasions was okay but on our first visit our washing machine jammed and we requested a handy man come in to fix it. Our clothes were stuck in the washer for 3 days before someone showed up.

Also we were were charged a small fee for any telephone call we made even if it was local.

Our first visit in the modern villa was a good one and lead to us returning on our next trip. On the other hand our second experience made us not want to go back.

So I guess I would consider it a bit of a gamble.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCEABen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear CCEABen12,

We are happy that you decided to return and stay with us again! On the other hand, we are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you had the first time. We sincerely apologize for unit not being up to standard. We also apologize on behalf of our staff for the delay you experienced on your first experience. We do want you to know that at this moment we are working on some renovations throughout the resort which will be taking place this year. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again. We know you will definitely see some changes in the near future!! We hope you have great travel experiences wherever you may go, even if you don't stay with us.

All the best,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at oak plantation for a month and enjoyed every minute! The rooms are not the newest and the cleanest but big enough including a little kitchenette with a washing machine, stove, microwave, dishwasher and big fridge and the property is lovely with lots of trees and and a dam filled with birdlife. There are mosquitos and bugs because of the water and trees so if this is a problem for someone they wonr appreciate the place. There are also two swimming pools and a jacuzzi with a tiki bar and daily happy hour from 4 to 7! They have activities like karaoki sunday and hotdog cookouts etc that you can take part in if you feel like it. There is also a free shuttle service to the disney parks with an informative helpful driver that is always early for in case you are tired and ready to go back (which we were) The 2 barmen were lovely and the frontdesk staff (esp larissa who can organize anything) helpful. The cleaning staff were all very friendly except for their one female supervisor who screamed at them to our embarrassment. They were also honest and the guy called german made an effort to get my cell phone back to me after I forgot it in the fitness centre! We were sad to leave this lovely large property where we met new people and had a great time!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nfourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear nfourie,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We strive to keep our guests happy and make sure they are comfortable while staying with us. We also loved that you dished to other readers about all of our amenities in the units as well as the activities we offer on property!

Our employees especially take our guests into consideration and are more than happy to assist them with any needs or concerns. We will make sure the employees you mentioned are aware of how appreciated they are by our guests!! We do hope you stay with us again and happy travels wherever you may go!

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just returned from a 6 night stay. Got the room from Hotwire, who listed **1/2 stars. Not sure I would go that far. Driving to the resort, we were really nervous from the area if we were gong to be safe, once on resort, it was just okay. We were there to go to Disney not stay in the resort and relax. Condo was a great size, larger than Disney living room. Kitchen was okay, 2 of the 4 burners did not work, didn't call front desk, sure they already knew. The appliances were out of date. TV's are not flat screens, but we were not there to watch TV, but would have been nice. The remotes backs were broken and had electrical tape to keep batteries in, you had to push really hard with one hand to keep the batteries tight and with your other hand, change the stations. Laundry was nice having it in the room, took 30 minues to wash clothes and 2-1/2 hours to dry. The bathroom was less than desirable, the spout was not attached to the wall, no need to call front desk, housekeeping knew there was an issue, they had just cleaned it. The bed was very comfortable the first night, although the sheets were double stretched on a king size bed. The next morning when I went to stretch the sheets, there were roaches underneath the sheets. I was grossed out. I went and got a can of bug spray and sprayed the room down. I did not want them things coming home with us. After spraying, we found about 5 to 6 dead roaches that afternoon. I washed the sheets and covering and replaced it on our bed.

We got these rooms for $50 a night on hotwire. We would NEVER pay the $115 they advertise for these condos. It was about 20 minutes from the parks which were okay with us, however after 6 days, that 20 minutes got really old. They do have transportation to parks, but very limited pick up to and from parks.

The staff up in the lobby were very kind, courteous, but not very professional. Inappropriate language used by several of the workers at the front desk.

If you can get these condo's for $50.00 or less, you might like it, but you will be very upset if you paid over $75 per night, you can do better at other facilities.

Room Tip: On the back side of the the condos back toward building 5&6, there is an open gate giving access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Mary H.,

After reading your review, we are embarrassed and disappointed that our team did not give you the treatment you deserved. We want to assure you that the issues you experienced will be addressed with management in the proper departments. We do advise our guests to please address any issue or concern they have with a member of management while they are staying with us in order to get the issue resolved as soon as possible.

Again, we sincerely apologize and we hope that in the future you will give us a second chance to regain your confidence in Oak Plantation Resort!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Roaches and other various bugs the second we placed items in room. Both phones were inoperable so we had to load car and drive back to office to ask for roach-free room. They gave us key to a different room at back of property that had no bugs. The cable did not work in the living room and the bed covers were pulled half down and looked as though someone had napped on it. I called the office to report these things and left for dinner. While we were out, someone had placed 2 sheets in the living room but the cable was still not working. Thankfully, I had booked through Epedia and they were able to get us out of the second night without penalty. Worst hotel ever!!!

Room Tip: Stay anywhere but here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Christy G.,

We are very saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your time here with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are embarrassed on our end and we want you to know that these issues will be brought up to our housekeeping and engineering departments. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future if you should be traveling our way. Even if you don't, we wish you all the best in your future travels.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.1 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
18.7 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
7.7 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#71 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
5.0 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#14 of 59 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
21.0 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Property: Oak Plantation Resort
Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort
Oak Plantation Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing